Reading Reviews for Without Comparing Him to You
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Julie London A Time for Forgiveness

2nd March 2012:
That was very nice to read! Very sweet and easy read. (: Good job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ms V A Time for Forgiveness

19th July 2011:
I think Victorie gave in way to easily, otherwise it was a great story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Wordwitch13 A Time for Forgiveness

29th December 2010:
Great! i realy enjoyed and your depiction of Teddy. I thought the reference to the animal within was about how Bill gotten bitten by and werewolf and some wolfy gene had been passed on to vic. really good!

 Report Review

Review #4, by brittanyrose A Time for Forgiveness

4th December 2010:
that was very cute i loved it!!! =) very well written

 Report Review

Review #5, by blueirony A Time for Forgiveness

8th October 2009:
I felt what was left of my shattered heart twinge painfully. I hated hurting him like this. It made my insides twist and my heart hurt. But he had hurt me so badly. A part of me wanted him to feel all that he had put me through. Another part of me wanted to run over to him and throw my arms around him and tell him that I loved him.
I've come to a conclusion. I think that you observe people. A lot. The way they act. They way they think. They way they talk.
Because in everything I'm reading of yours. Everything. The emotions. The actions. The words. They are just SOO characteristic of what people do in real life. Like the paragraph I just quoted above.
I don't get how you do it.

But it's freaking amazing.

Author's Response: *jaw drops to the floor*

I think that this is the best review I've ever gotten. Seriously, I don't think that there are words enough that can express my gratitude. Thank you so, so much!

You've definitely caught me - I'm that girl that goes to the mall sometimes just to watch how people interact (not in a creepy way though, lol). I love trying to figure people out, and I'm probably mature for my age (16, if you're wondering) and I like trying to get inside people's heads and figure out what they're feeling and why. I also just write based on what I would feel in certain situations. Cause I figure I'm human too and I know how I would feel in certain situations.

But seriously, *jaw drops again* Thank you so incredibly much! I have no idea how to tell you just how much this review has meant to me. I've read it I think 3 times everyday since I got it and I get just as giddy as I did the first time. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ReAnna A Time for Forgiveness

7th September 2009:
that was a good story and i liked it!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you did. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shard A Time for Forgiveness

5th September 2009:
Aww, that's sweet. Not quite how I figured it would end, but sweet nonetheless. Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :) Glad to hear you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shard A Not-So-Merry Christmas

5th September 2009:
Heh, I like the path Victoire is walking right now, it's hard to forgive someone for hurting you.

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, she walks quite the path of confusion right now. It really is hard. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shard A Dud of a Date

5th September 2009:
It's got a good start, I'm curious to see where it goes from here.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Bright Green Eyes A Time for Forgiveness

30th August 2009:
Beautiful, I really like your writing :)

Author's Response: Wow, well thank you very much! That is so great to hear! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ohcrapidroppedmybrain A Dud of a Date

23rd June 2009:
Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. You gave me inspiration for my story =]].

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad I could help. :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by emylee94 A Time for Forgiveness

19th June 2009:
I really like it..
It's nice!
But i think it's too short..
But it's good..

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, it is rather short. But it's called a short story. :P Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by emylee94 A Dud of a Date

19th June 2009:
This is good..
I need to continue reading..

Author's Response: Thanks! Keep going. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shadowkitty22 A Time for Forgiveness

26th May 2009:
DEFENESTRATION!

Haha...sorry about that. I just remember the first time I saw that word I thought it had been made up. So then when I found out it was a real word and what it meant it just amused me. So seeing someone else actually using the word in their story is just awesome.

But apart from your awesome word choice, the story was cute and had a believable vibe to it.

Author's Response: Hahahaha! OMG, I love that word too! I was so excited when I actually realized that I could use it in a story. And don't worry, I thought it was made up too - but that might have been cause the first time I heard it was in my World History class when we were talking about the Defenestration of Prague. And well, my history teacher was known for making things up. ALOT. LOL

I'm glad you noticed it! :)

I'm so glad that you liked this story. :) And that you thought it had a believable vibe. Thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by dianap00 A Time for Forgiveness

23rd April 2009:
I love the end. It is very fitting. I find it lovely how she was able to be friends with all her exes save him. I think it's incredibly sweet. Teddy is so great and dense and wonderful. I am relieved that Tristan turned out to be a very nice sort of guy. Victoire is the most hysterical and needy sort of character ever. Ilh.
Cheers.

Author's Response: Haha, they're all not so bad, huh? Bunch of crazy teenagers. :P But who am I to talk? LOL. I'm so happy you liked this ending! Victoire really is the most hysterical and needy sort of character! Thank you for such an amazing review! They've made my night!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dianap00 A Not-So-Merry Christmas

23rd April 2009:
I didn't necessarily want my parents to find out that I wasn't as virtuous as I pretended to be. cx
I love love love Victoire. She is so dry and clever and pleasant in her ill tempered way. I love how she continually tries to avoid him through any means necessary, even the threat of hypothermia won't deter her. CX The window scene was perfect. I love how Teddy is consistent in his pursuit of her attention, what a thick young man, he is. I love it. Roxy is wonderful in her bystanderness. I think it's cute how she caught on to them so quickly. It's obviously because the chemistry is all palpable. Her kicking him with her heel made me all sorts of happy... I hope that isn't mean, but really. Poor Teddy. ilh.

Author's Response: Haha! I'm so glad that you like Victoire! Sometimes I can't help but think of her as a whiny brat, but she really can be delightful when she wants to. :) And Teddy is so thick sometimes. But that's why we like him too. :P And you really like Roxy? I'm so glad! Nah, it's not mean to like her having kicked him. He deserved it. :) Thanks for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dianap00 A Dud of a Date

23rd April 2009:
Dear, dear. Tristan has quite the attitude. Victoire is completely lovely and I adore her angsty teen melancholia. I can't really believe that he broke up with her. Wah. Dud indeed, Tristan is such a horror. CX
Cheers.

Author's Response: Haha! If Victoire is a drama queen, then Tristan is a drama king. :P I'm so glad you like Victoire. She really is a character. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by qt4good A Time for Forgiveness

17th April 2009:
Good work! I liked it! But from the Christmas dinner it seamed that no one in her family had known that she had dated Teddy for TWO years? That's a bit odd eh?

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad. :) And I didn't mean for it to sound like that. It was more meant that they knew they had been together, but they didn't know they had broken up or done as much as they'd done. ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by slytheringryffindor A Time for Forgiveness

9th April 2009:
heyy this is really good!!
keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! :) I'm glad you like it. :) Unfortunately, this story is complete, but I hope I can keep up this standard in the rest of my stories. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Unknown A Time for Forgiveness

15th March 2009:
This is the BEST fanfic I have ever read!!!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by obliviatethemoon A Time for Forgiveness

22nd February 2009:
that was awesome!! i loved it! what a wonderful ending :P brill.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by LiveforLuna A Time for Forgiveness

7th February 2009:
Defenestrate, my favourite word!

this was the cutest thing! I love how she hates to love him!

amazing job!

Author's Response: I LOVE that word. I was so happy I got to use it in a context that made sense. :) And that someone knew what it meant. :)

I'm glad that you loved the cuteness. I was afraid it might be too fluffy, but too much fluff never killed anyone directly.

Thanks for all of the incredible reviews! They really put a smile on my face. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by LiveforLuna A Not-So-Merry Christmas

7th February 2009:
No, Iím not fine you sodding, cheating, selfish prick, not that you care. Quite honestly Iím debating ripping unmentionable parts of your anatomy off and feeding them to that three headed dog the Professorís pretend they donít know is living in a room off the third floor, but then again waking up to that wretch of a new girlfriendís face every morning must be torture enough.

- the best part of the entire piece!
I love victoire! I love angery people in general , but I really really love Victoire

Author's Response: Haha! I love that quote too! No one ever mentions it, so I'm glad it stuck out to you! And Victoire is quite the character, huh? Thanks for the awesome review! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by LiveforLuna A Dud of a Date

7th February 2009:
Wow. You started with their break-up I think thats really interesting. I like Victoire and her thoughts seem so genuine.

Author's Response: Haha, yeah. I figure there are too many angsty breakup stories out there, and really, it is where Victoire's story began, so I figured it was a good place to start. :) I'm glad you liked it. And Victoire is so much fun to write. I really love writing stream-of-conciousness and emotions, cause in a way I get to express the characte and my own emotions, so I'm glad you liked it and thought it was genuine. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Flying Squirrel A Time for Forgiveness

1st February 2009:
Awww that was soo cute! And sweet. And adorable! Your author note was so funny, weeell the part about the jerk who inspired this story hehehe :)))

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks very much. :) I'm glad you liked the fluffiness! And I'm glad you liked the author's note. I couldn't resist putting that in there. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing this story! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>