8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by datbenik513 Conversations by Firelight

9th October 2009:
You know, this is the point when I felt sorry for not having a forum account, and as such, not having been able to nominate this story for "Best one-shot" at the Dobby awards.

Having already read the original, it was very nice to compare the two versions, and it was nice to see that this second version is not simply a search-and-replace of the string "Ginny" with the string "Hermione". There's more difference there than meet the eye; the H/Hr connection is certainly on a different level than the H/G connection.

The second half, the moments of Hermione and Harry's deaths is so emotional, that it brings tears into my eyes, no matter how often I read this part. At peace, after having lived a long, peaceful, full of love life. I hate you for making me cry :D

Wonderful. No doubt about that.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hope Conversations by Firelight

20th January 2009:
and it so nice that you dint potrait death as some bad wicked evil thing...

 Report Review

Review #3, by Hope Conversations by Firelight

20th January 2009:
OH.MY.GOD.
I dont have words...
its awesome, lovely, a gr8 piece of writing,impressive,striking,moving...
ok I'm running out of wrds thr..but its just so superb!!

I loved it!
thnx for such a wonderful piece of writing.
100/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by jock wizard Conversations by Firelight

16th January 2009:
bloody brill story very rare soft tale

 Report Review

Review #5, by bjon66 Conversations by Firelight

27th December 2008:
That was a very good story..

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you like some of the others.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fairylights Conversations by Firelight

26th December 2008:
This was incredibly beautiful, yet incredibly sad...thank you so much for it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It never seemed quite right, the first time, but I think it's much better now.

I hope you enjoy some of the other things I write as well. Thanks very much for taking the time to leave me a note.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley Conversations by Firelight

2nd December 2008:
As much as I love canon ships, you always make me enjoy reading a little Harmony. You are the only one that does that! The ending was so very good. The image of the clock is now in my mind, crowded with hands, one pointed to the words 'at peace' written off to the side in solitude. Eventually, we are all to meet Death. I loved how you didn't make Death a bad guy. He's just another inevitable part of life. This is a very good story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the Harmony.

With the longer lifespans of wizards and witches, I can see a pair such as Harry and Hermione being involved in the lives of literally hundreds by the end.

I think the best quote about Death was in Joel Rosenburg's Guardians of the Flame series.

When the Black Camel comes for me, I'm not going to go kicking and screaming -- I am, however, going to try to talk him out of it, "No, no, you want the other Walter Slovotsky."

Thank you for taking the time to read, I really do appreciate getting the feedback


 Report Review

Review #8, by hlpur Conversations by Firelight

29th November 2008:
It is much better with the proper ship.

Thank you

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed the story

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login