Reading Reviews for Saccharine: Story of a Murder
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hell_from_peeves III: A Plan

30th March 2011:
This. is. amazing. I'm literally freaking out. I can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #2, by earlgirls III: A Plan

9th July 2010:
I love it! I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by whacked III: A Plan

19th September 2009:
oh my god, this is so creepy! but i really like it. squee! can't wait to find out what happens next. the last chapter did feel a bit weird, but this one's pretty good.
i simply adore how you've set this up. its really fascinating and the time jumps are really cool too. please update soon!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by inkismyworld III: A Plan

4th July 2009:
This is a very orginal plot and I look forward to seeing more of it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ivanova my love III: A Plan

27th June 2009:
Esteemed and most honored author of this amazingly-crafted tale;
It's been four months since you last posted a chapter, and I'm drowning in my own curiosity.
This is bloody brilliant. Bloodily brilliant. Ich liebe the jumps in the time. It's an interesting way to leave no gaps in the information while not seeming random, or thrown in at the last minute.
You should also know that if this doesn't end with Scorpius and Rose making out, I am going to cry. A lot. And very loudly and hysterically.
Just so you know, I am completely and totally 100% serious.
Ale

 Report Review

Review #6, by huckleberry_pie III: A Plan

5th April 2009:
this is really fantastic, i love how the time skips around !

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsWonWon III: A Plan

3rd April 2009:
Yay! this is awesome as usual!
I don't really have very much to say, it was so good!
Please update soon!
=)

 Report Review

Review #8, by shenanigan III: A Plan

23rd March 2009:
Oh wow, the suspense! This is quickly becoming a favorite of mine! I love the plot you have so far, and the characters... Please update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Fragile Words III: A Plan

7th March 2009:
You have me on the edge of my seat.

Honestly.

I want to read it all right now...is that crazy or something? I suppose, but this is just downright AMAZING. I love it. You need to type and post and HURRY. Because I just might kill myself if you don't.

Excuse the dramatics.

But this is absolutely amazing. ABSOLUTELY. So, I'm going to favorite and stalk your page for a while. If you don't mind in the least ;]

*10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by ParadoxTremors I: Dead Roses

2nd March 2009:
Man, what a heavy and somber opening. Rose plucked before her youth had expired and her adult laid before her, what a crime, what a crime. Well written.

 Report Review

Review #11, by alanapotter III: A Plan

1st March 2009:
Marvelous!

I'm so interested in this story! I'm sad that there's no more to read!

On the other hand, it's progressing wonderfully! I love how you took the beginning to delve into Scorpius' thoughts, then returned to McGonagall. This whole idea of the Time-Turner is also really intriguing... I'm looking forward to see how it'll be used.

You've characterized the different people wonderfully; I love how McGonagall has to use this as a way to really take control of the Headmistress role... that was a great addition.

Other than that, words are escaping me... but I look forward to more! :]
-Jill

Author's Response: oookay and i officially love you for your three reviews! thankyou so so so much, they were all awesome and i'm really glad you like how the fic is progressing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by alanapotter II: New Trauma

1st March 2009:
Spectacular!

I really like how you're telling this from McGonagall's perspective... it's wonderful!

The plot is intriguing as well... at first I expected this to be a single death thing, but you've surprised me here! Then the ending, awesome!

It's all flowing really well... the addition of the days makes it easier to understand her thought process. The introduction of each new death/crime, whichever you wish to call it, works really well with the setup of your characters.

I'm really interested in this! It's still in the beginning stages, so you haven't really explained anyone outside of McGonagall, but I'm also getting a tiny feeling of the role Scorpius is going to play.

On to chapter 3!
-Jill

 Report Review

Review #13, by alanapotter I: Dead Roses

1st March 2009:
Interesting!

I've been hoping for a dark story to enter the queue, so I'm glad you posted! This is great work! I really love how you're setting the scene, and using McGonagall as the narrator, it's a great start, and I have loads of questions, always a good thing ;].

I'm really interested in Scorpius; you've mentioned how he was there, but he didn't speak at all in this portion, which makes me really curious about him...

Really well done! On to chapter two! :]
-Jill

 Report Review

Review #14, by Essie III: A Plan

1st March 2009:
So somebody is killing of Weasleys? How suspicious.. ahhh i want to know who they are! I love this story.
The flashbacks were great, I'd like to find out more about the Scorpius/Rose relationship.

Author's Response: thanks!! i was a little worried about how sporadic the flashbacks and day changes were, so i'm glad you liked them!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Childish_Fairy III: A Plan

25th February 2009:
This is just one of those stories that I just need to know whats happening.

I mean you have done a fantastic job and drawing me in. I'm hooked, I want to know who killed Rose. Scorpius better save her!

Amazing. Fantastic. Brilliant.
Update soon

10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much! your review made me extremely happy :P

 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleZebra III: A Plan

25th February 2009:
What did McGonagall mean about Scorpius knowing the "reprecussions of toying with time"? And who did Rose see in the Entrance Hall?

Well, I love the way the story is unfolding. A montage of moments from different days. Thanks for the quick update, and I wouldn't say no to another! Great job.

Author's Response: i can't tell you that! XD IT'D RUIN IT.

although mcgonagall meant that scor would know because his mother works with time in the ministry. thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by stevie_HPuff_girl III: A Plan

22nd February 2009:
Wow this story is really drawing me in, i like how you write Minerva.
PLease update soon!
Best regards Stevie

Author's Response: thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by stevie_HPuff_girl I: Dead Roses

22nd February 2009:
Cool idea and nicely writen chapter. I can't wait to read more!
Best regards Stevie

 Report Review

Review #19, by Essie II: New Trauma

22nd February 2009:
Loved the new chapter, so glad to see an update!!
Very original and a little creepy, the mystery and rose petals and all.
Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: thankyou so much, essie! i'm glad you liked it, i was a little unsure of this chapter ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by spreaddapoo93 II: New Trauma

19th February 2009:
OH MY SWEET DUNGAREES!
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, bloody brilliant!
You've got me itching to find out what happens next!!!
Bloody hell.
You're awesome!

Author's Response: okay i am so officially in love with you for the two reviews you posted! thankyou so so much i really appreciate them, and i laughed a lot when i read 'oh my sweet dungarees' XD thanks so much for the wonderful comments!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by spreaddapoo93 I: Dead Roses

19th February 2009:
Beautiful layouts and amazing writing style.
I love how you described everything, and I can just imagine the rose petals falling onto and all around Rose's corpse.
Original and genius plotline!!!
Me likey.
Chapter two, here I come.

 Report Review

Review #22, by the know it all I: Dead Roses

18th February 2009:
This is very interesting, I haven't read anything like this in a while. It's very good!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsWonWon II: New Trauma

14th February 2009:
What?! Why aren't they coming?!
God I am now officially obsessed with this story!
PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: thankyou so much for your two reviews! P: chapter three is in validation XD

 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsWonWon I: Dead Roses

14th February 2009:
This is, to be honest, absolutely amazing. The narrative perfectly suits that feeling of horror and shock that everyone would be feeling.
I can't wait to read the next chapter, thank you for writing this, its beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sunflower II: New Trauma

14th February 2009:
wauww!! i absolutely love this story!!! can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>