Reading Reviews for Waking Fred Weasley
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by grangerpotter Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

25th June 2010:
Nice story. Enjoyed a non-HHr-centered story (although they're still my favorite couple and I would love to read more about them from you).

 Report Review

Review #2, by grangerpotter Chapter 3 - Preparing to Say Goodbye, and Hello

25th June 2010:
Interesting back story on the portraits.

 Report Review

Review #3, by grangerpotter Chapter 2 - Busted, all around

25th June 2010:
The only part I probably wasn't fond of the was the visit to the Potions Lab. But other than that, it was a good read. The proposal scene was sweet, although I still like the Godparents' proposal scene better. It seemed more natural.

 Report Review

Review #4, by i_love_harry_12721 Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

13th December 2009:
THis was the most hee-larious story ever!

 Report Review

Review #5, by hanna's mom Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

8th February 2009:
Great finish for this story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dmali Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

24th January 2009:
i likeed it very much. short and it helped alot

 Report Review

Review #7, by David Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

15th December 2008:
Really enjoyed this story. I especially liked Hermione's memory of Fred

Author's Response: There were a couple of memories that would have taken the story out of the pg-13 realm that popped to mind, but I thought the idea of a 13 year old Hermione putting Fred through the wringer like that was pretty good.

Thanks and I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #8, by something random Chapter 4 - We're Going to Party Like It's 1998

15th December 2008:
Awsome chapter, I really enjoyed it. Love the story.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. The closing took more time than the rest of it, there was so many things, I was trying to find what would convey what was going on without overwhelming the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #9, by hanna's Mom Chapter 3 - Preparing to Say Goodbye, and Hello

13th December 2008:
So cool! I always wondered how that magic worked!

Author's Response: Well, at least that's how I think it works. The portraits are an interesting device she came up with, and there does seem to be two levels of them, the Sir Cadogan and others around the castle, and then the more connected ones like the Headmasters/mistresses and some of the others.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hanna's Mom Chapter 2 - Busted, all around

13th December 2008:
Excellent having Harry hiding under the cloak. I like Ginny and Seamus together.

Author's Response: I'm still trying to figure out exactly who Ginny does well with. No offense to anyone, but I'm not a very big D/G fan, and Asteria is very adamant that they are very happy together, so who am I to argue?

It was one of those things that happened as I was writing the scene. I wondered where Harry was while all of this was going on and then I noticed him standing there underneath the cloak


 Report Review

Review #11, by hanna's Mom Chapter 1 - An Idea

13th December 2008:
Very interesting start, you've got me hooked. I'm looking forward to the next chapter...

Author's Response: Good to hear, I'm glad you liked it so far. Hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of this tale

 Report Review

Review #12, by something random Chapter 3 - Preparing to Say Goodbye, and Hello

3rd December 2008:
Awsome chapter, I really like the story so far. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter is coming along, it's a bit longer so it will be out as soon as I get it reread and edited.

 Report Review

Review #13, by something random Chapter 2 - Busted, all around

3rd December 2008:
Very good chapter, really enjoyed it. You suprised me when Harry appeared form under his cloak. Love the story so far.

Author's Response: thanks, I'm glad you like the story so far. Him being there was sort of the 'slytherin Harry' coming out in that he trusted Hermione enough to lead the conversation, but he could be there himself to gauge their reactions without him influencing them. Sort of a 'good cop - invisible cop' routine.

 Report Review

Review #14, by something random Chapter 1 - An Idea

2nd December 2008:
Hmmm, this seems to be very interesting. I shall now read the next chapter. I like it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find it interesting and hope you like the rest of the story.



 Report Review

Review #15, by ThePaladin_ Chapter 1 - An Idea

1st December 2008:
Very nice story. I bet its even more interesting in the next chapters :)
The characters are built so normal. Seamus is awsome and I guess you give him the active role that he needed but rowling didn't manage to give him in the books. Congratulations and
Keep it up :D

Author's Response: I always felt he was a bit underwritten. The only time he's really in focus is when he's thinking Harry's a nutter, for the most part.

I'm glad you like the story, and I hope you like the rest of it. Thanks for leaving a review, I appreciate it


 Report Review

Review #16, by Potter n Mione Chapter 1 - An Idea

28th November 2008:
This is very sweet. :) Will you have a chapter about the wake?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this little story so far. The wake will be chapter 3. There's still a bit of business to take care of in the corridor for Hermione.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login