Reading Reviews for Becoming The Bull
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NothingMoreThanHate One Grave Mistake

24th October 2012:
really love the idea, but could you, like please, update more please? its really amazing and different

Author's Response: Don't worry I haven't disappeared. I just took a break from fan fiction. I'll be back soon. If not this month, then by December.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 One Grave Mistake

11th January 2012:
If his friends ask about anabelle couldnt reg just say he is using her to get closer to her step-brother? Update soon please. This story is good and different 9/10 : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! And as long as I find a safe haven where I can write the next chapter and not ruin my social endeavors, the next chapter will be up :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lillylover22 An Unsettling Truth

11th January 2012:
Oh no. Poor regulus. This are going to get complicated 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Yes! Web of lies, here we come!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Descending Hogsmeade Snow

11th January 2012:
Your doing really well with the writing. 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Thank you, it's a style very different from my other stories.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Facing The Mirror

11th January 2012:
Ive always liked regulus. I loke how he turned good in the end before he died. Im looking forward to this story 9/10 : )

Author's Response: Oh, gosh, I haven't updated this story in forever! forgive me 0:)

And I liked regulus too :P


 Report Review

Review #6, by Melody_07 One Grave Mistake

21st June 2011:
hi! i really like how you portrait regulus and that's saying something xD but i got to say i was a little disapointed when i read that regulus wasn't on the quiditch team or he didn't even like it! regulus was actually a seeker in slytherin!

Author's Response: Haha, I know I usually veer off of canon when it comes to certain themes... I switch things around when I want a character conveyed a certain way, and I know it's disappointing - but I sort of liked Regulus more in my fic when he's seen as a loner and a bit of a homebody (well not really because he's not at HOME per se). He keeps to himself and he has such a self-loathing war going on with himself that I feel like bringing in sports and dialogue with big groups of people will shift that focus.

Thanks for reading and telling me what you thought :) I love talking to my readers about this sort of stuff! feel fee to ask me any more questions at my MTA page.


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGypsyQueen One Grave Mistake

6th June 2011:
Where IS the next chapter!?!? :'( I notice it says there is a new chapter, and when I get here; no new chapter :'o The grief I am now feeling is indescribable! :)

Author's Response: Oh I'm sorry, I found a bunch of mistakes in the last chapter so I edited and resubmitted :[ I'm sorry I let you down. Awe don't feel grief! I will update this story in the summer! I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by ridda One Grave Mistake

14th January 2010:
this is my first regulas oc story and i must say i love the pairing

Author's Response: YES!!

I love the pairing too ;] unfortunately I have not updated in so long :p I hope I can get around to it in February! thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by zEthHPfrEaK An Unsettling Truth

4th October 2009:
Uh oh...

Wow, that was a shocker!

I really liked the beginning dream - it was a great transition and follow-up from the last chapter. Antonio is awesome. and kinda cute :p (even though we don't really know him yet :p)

The last chapter was great! The insight on Regulus' life was really awesome. It was good that you explained to us his insight/conception of things. :D Great chapter! I really liked it :D

Author's Response: Hahah, Oh my goodness I'm glad I'm not the only one! LOL I think Antonio is gorgeous and even I don't know what he looks like hahah ;P You and me need to stick together XD I'm very happy you like where this is going, I hope you are really enjoying yourself, love! thx for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by zEthHPfrEaK Facing The Mirror

3rd October 2009:
Wow! This is amazing. =) I really like it so far! It's great. I really enjoy Regulus stories - he's one of my favorite characters :). I really like how you're setting this story up so far! And having Antonio be his best friend was a great idea :D.

Great story! I like it a Lot :D

Author's Response: Oh, isn't heee?! Regulus is definitely one of my favorite characters! & thanks for reading :] I like Antonio as his best friend as well. I'm so happy you like it! thx for reviewing, love. *smiles*

 Report Review

Review #11, by SimplyStupified77 One Grave Mistake

12th September 2009:
aww i really like this chapter! i love the way you write, how Regulus speaks. i love the Annabelle/Regulus action so far and i can't wait for more! 10/10!

Author's Response: I try ;D It's nice to know that you think I write well, lol, at least that makes one of us haha. I love Annabelle/Regulus too; as a matter of fact I like it alot! It's becoming easier to write and that chapter didn't take that long to finish either. I shall update soon I hope :) thx for the review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by nene One Grave Mistake

7th September 2009:
i really love this story, the Regulus point if view is an amazing idea. Im dying to read more of this story.

Please update soon.=]

Author's Response: Awe! thanks so much, I'm really growing fond of it too :) Every review makes me smile! Thank you times a million for the support :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by elladora One Grave Mistake

7th September 2009:
I liked this chapter alot. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, love! I'm actually planning on updating within the next month, or maybe even sooner. :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by emmmmm An Unsettling Truth

1st August 2009:
oh. her brother? exciting. update soon! best story!
i love annabelle!
10/10

Author's Response: O_O Well, absolutely NOT the best story! But I'm glad that you enjoy it that much :] I love annabelle too! She's so... I don't know, likable... is she not?

 Report Review

Review #15, by emmmmm m Facing The Mirror

1st August 2009:
ah! so good! update this one more often! i love regulus. and i believe i'm going to love this story!
10/10

Author's Response: Why, thank you very much *smiles* I'm writing the fourth chapter right now ;P So expect an update in about a week or so. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by sweetnothings An Unsettling Truth

25th July 2009:
i really really love this. please dont give up on it! its strange - ur other fic "love and brromsticks" is far more popular (judging by reviews) but i prefer this one, not that i dont like L&B by any means!

Author's Response: Awe, that's a sweet thing to say :) And I know what you mean, when you say you prefer this one. I love this fic as well. But no, I'm not giving up on it, it's just my last priority when it comes to updating, because I like to update the more popular ones because they're higher demand. But when I have time left over, I update this - I try to update at least once and month. Sadly it's been a month and a half since I updated this :( I'm working on chapter four though, as we speak :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rotunda An Unsettling Truth

12th July 2009:
i adore this - very unique and well written!!! please please continue, this is my favourite of all ur fics

Author's Response: ... Really!? O_O

thank you! I would like to think that this is kind of one of my best written, too. too bad regulus isn\\\'t that popular in the HPFF world :[ and yes, I know i haven\\\'t updated in forever...but i will not be deleting this fic :) i will try and squeeze a chapter in during this summer. thank you, love, for your support.


 Report Review

Review #18, by SimplyStupified77 An Unsettling Truth

21st June 2009:
oh wow, loved the ending. can't wait to see what happens next. 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, I thought everyone forgot about this fic. lol. To be honest, for a while, I forgot about this fic myself hahaha. But thanks for the review, it totally brightened up my day that someone reviewed Becoming The Bull :) It motivates me to write quicker!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Childish_Fairy An Unsettling Truth

27th May 2009:
No! Her brother? Brother? I can tell you that i gasped at that information!

I love Annabelle, she seems like she gets people, observant but she speaks out, which Regulus doesn't. I like their dynamic, it's tender and awkward and few fanfictions portray that gentle stange when you meet someone.


You have a really amazing writing style, i feel like I've known Regulus forever, you slip into his head so easily.

10/10!

xoxo

Author's Response: Hahaha, I wanted gasps ;P The fact that you said their relationship gentle and awkward and strange made my heart jolt. You get me :) stop being so genius. & also, I DO NOT HAVE AN AMAZING WRITING STYLE!

Thank you so much for your review, & beautiful rating!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Childish_Fairy Descending Hogsmeade Snow

27th May 2009:
K, "I wonder... I wonder if she's pureblood." broke my heart.

You really captured the slytherins. The whole time i was reading I couldnt help but think how different they were from the gryffindor's. There silanced and poised and even though they stand together, I get the feeling that they're seperated.

Once again, i think you really grasped Regulus he's got all this desire to achive greatness and do what's expected of him because it's expected of him, but there's still that pull...one that I'm hoping Annabelle works on!

Author's Response: Your killing me with your reviews, love. It broke your heart? *blushes* AHH! I tried really hard to capture emotion and depth with what he was saying. I'm so happy that you caught on!

Your whole depiction of Slytherins... it's all very true. That's why I thought to myself: He has a story. Slytherins aren't just cold marbled stone -beings. They are much more than that. They are poise and they are the blood in their veins. They are untouchable and selective. & no worries...annabelle will have lots to do with his futre ;-) thank you so much for reviewing, babe. I take your reviews to heart!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Childish_Fairy Facing The Mirror

27th May 2009:
I recently just became obsessed with Regulus (I have no idea why) and I love love your Regulus. I don't know why, he just seems real. 10/10!

Author's Response: 0_0

Wow. That's such a compliment for me... He's real to you? Really? Awe gosh, you always seem to make me blush! =P & also, I get what you mean ; I think it's a phase everyone has to go through, they have to obsess over Regulus or another random character at least once ^_^ thanks for the fabulous review, love yyyou!


 Report Review

Review #22, by TheGypsyQueen An Unsettling Truth

21st May 2009:
This is really good so far...An interesting take on how Regulus viewed his life. Very good! Update soon:P

Author's Response: wow, thanks so much. it all really means alot :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by mystic05 An Unsettling Truth

18th May 2009:
oh man!!!
this is so good!
its like those mexican soap operas good
when she mentioned the name and he dropped the vial i was like holy moly guacamole!! jackpot! lmao
i love it truly


Author's Response: hahah. thanks! :) i use the words 'hispanic soap opera' alot in my story Love & Broomsticks lol. awe, i'm so glad you liked it. thx for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jhg An Unsettling Truth

17th May 2009:
wow, i loove this so far!!! please continue

Author's Response: ...oh? i didn't think many people enjoyed this fic...but thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by elladora Descending Hogsmeade Snow

15th April 2009:
A great story. Update soon!

Author's Response: oh gosh, thanks! i'm actually working on the third chapter right now :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>