25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by watched the movie Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

20th August 2013:
You have no imagination , u stole the story from an indian movie. You didn't even change it a little bit .

 Report Review

Review #2, by anaonymous The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

20th October 2010:
did u copythis wholefanfic from an Indian movie? Jaane tu ya jaane na? its a good attempt but you need to reword some of the translations you made from hindi to english.
alsoyou should state that this fanfic is not completely your original piece.

 Report Review

Review #3, by anon. Sometimes Addie.............

20th October 2010:
did u copy this chapter from an indian movie called jaane tu ya jaane na?? cuz its exactly the same.

 Report Review

Review #4, by uniquevampire12 Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

22nd September 2010:
jane tu ya jane na. much! but a gud attempt .

 Report Review

Review #5, by MayhemPotter94 Sometimes Addie.............

11th May 2010:
I don't get why they're telling the story to Al, seeing as how Al is James' bro and he should already KNOW.

and in your disclaimer, write that you don't own the plot, either.
but LOLOL at the JTYJN thing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by desibookworm Sometimes Addie.............

23rd June 2009:
jaane tu ya jaane na? really? well it is interesting, i won't deny that. nice job, by the way.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Bertle Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

20th June 2009:
So, it's a cute story line so far! My suggestion is to explain yourself a little better. Like, who was Annie? Who was talking to her? Who thought she was pretty? And then I have no idea where Gemma came from either? And during the conversation between Neal and Addie I couldn't tell who was talking. I don't know, I just feel like the story's bouncing around a little too much. Also, I got lost in time from the first few chapters and then how they met and then their graduation? If you're planning on editing this, I'd just make that stuff a little clearer. But it's a really cute story so far and I can't wait to see what happens! (I love romances!) Update soon:).

PS Are James and Addie dead? It sounds dumb, but the people telling the story always talk about them in the past tense? Is that on purpose?

 Report Review

Review #8, by AwesomeChiles The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

24th May 2009:
OMG dude i LOVE Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. Jai-mes. AHAHHA and aditi. props to you. ROTLU. awesome making it a harry potter story. FYI theres a JTYJN sequel coming soon, if rumors are to be believed

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrunmayee Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

20th April 2009:
Dude/ Gurl... who so ever u are... well dear this is the exact copy of Jaane tu ya Jane na! i mean i appreciate ur effort.. but its a word to word copy! now thats bad!! Plz ry n write something original next time..

 Report Review

Review #10, by amanda Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

20th April 2009:
heyy... isnt this the copy of the movie jaane tu ya jaane na...
u r writing exactly the same story.. just the different charactrs...
thats really bad...

 Report Review

Review #11, by padfoot_rox_my_sox Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

19th April 2009:
I loved this chapter. I thought that gemma was super cute. The whole meeting was cute

Author's Response: I'm glad you did. Get ready for the drama!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry and Ginny Charming The Girls and Finding Lost Friends

18th April 2009:
this chapter is great although at the beginning i was a little confused... but that is fixed. what's going to happen now? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! It's hard to tell considering I only get 2 reviews a chapter! I appreciate that every chapter you are knid enough to review. The next chapter is dedicated all to you!

HInt: James and Gemma are about to get really close and James and Addie are about to have sme troubles.


 Report Review

Review #13, by aidygiz Planning For The Future Means Securing The Perfect Mate, Or Maybe Not?

25th March 2009:
woot! lol, loved the wedding scene. Had me laughing so hard. Can't wait for another chapter.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you got the humor! I wasn't sure if people would get the humor. I'm also really happy that you like the story. If you all could be consistent in rebiewing that would also be great. Like every or every other chapter that would be nice. Anyway thanks for taking a look and the next chapter should be validated within 3 days!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry and Ginny Planning For The Future Means Securing The Perfect Mate, Or Maybe Not?

24th March 2009:
funny chapter. what's going to happen now? i'm curious. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Im so glad that you liked it! I wanted you to understand that they ARE NOT going out. Ok I'm going to give you a super secret hint into next chapter: James and Addie are about to meet a HUGE obsticle and there is about to be drama. Get reday to start hating some people.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sharvi Sometimes Addie.............

26th February 2009:
I see that you've taken the story of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. and also the name and then the lyrics of the song "Kabhi Kabhi Aditi".
But i Guess it'll be coo lto see how you transform a movie into a story using the harry potter characters..Best of Luck

Author's Response: Thanks I wont let you down!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harry and Ginny Partys Are Always Fun

24th February 2009:
I liked reading this story however I can't say that anymore as there aren't more chapters to be read. Are James and Addie together? I want to know what's going to happen now?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Currently they aren't together. I am glad that you like the story! What you have to understand is that they are best friends and it's all about the fine line between love and friendship. The next chapter will really help clarify exactly where they stand. After that I think it really gets interesing. But I will be submitting one chapter every sunday.

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot_rox_my_sox Friends Are Made In the Strangest Places

15th February 2009:
I think that how they met was cute. I liked the details. Your other chapters were more entertaining though. I hoipe the next one is better but I still really liked it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I'm sorry to dissapoint as well. I didn't hink the meeting was important but it was what some others wanted so who am I to deny. I think that you will like chapter 4. i just submitted it because it took me a while to edit. I think that chapter 5 will be my favorite though. Get ready for some humor before the real climax begins.

 Report Review

Review #18, by WeasleyWizardingWheezes The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

5th February 2009:
Is this based on the Bollywood movie Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na by any chance? I've only read the first two chapters so far and it sounds incredibly like the movie! :D

Author's Response: A lot of it is but later it wont be. But certain events, and the overall theme are definetly from that movie. Its my favorite actually. Did you like it? Hopefully I did it justice. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot_rox_my_sox The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

6th December 2008:
Poor James! I feel so bad for him. Addie was being mean.

I wanna see how they meet and howthey really get to know eachother. But I liked this chapter a lot. 8/10.

Author's Response: am glad that you want to see them meet cause that is the next chapter. I feel bad for James but you will see why that part is a bug deal later in the story

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hufflepuff The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

5th December 2008:
LOVE IT!!! I want to see how they met.

Author's Response: Whoa! A lot of you are mind readers. That is actually what the next chapter is all about. I am so glad you liked it. Keep on reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsFweasley93 The Amazing Wit of James Potter The Second

4th December 2008:
love your story :]

i say tell how the meet in the next chap:]]

Author's Response: Whoa! You are a mind reader the next chapter is all about how they meet. I was just about to submit it. Thanks for reviewing. There will be a suprise for the readers dedicated to you because you gave me advise.

 Report Review

Review #22, by jess Sometimes Addie.............

29th November 2008:
this is gr8 keep writing

Author's Response: I am so happy that you liked it that much! Gosh all of are going to get me super exicited to keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #23, by smirkyhaha Sometimes Addie.............

28th November 2008:
That is so good I loved it, and it was funny just at the right times!!

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! I am so glad. It looks like people actually like and get the humor. I am glad you like it and chapter 2 is coming very soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by NarutoCrazyPerson98 Sometimes Addie.............

28th November 2008:
AWESOME STORY SO FAR! I LOVE THE PART WHEN ALBUS YELLS YOU HAD A FUNERAL FOR CAT...i laugh so hard and please update SOON!!!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you liked it! I was really afraid that people wouldn't like it. That is my favorite part too. I wasn't sure if people could really augu out loud though. I wasn't even sure that they would find it funny but you have made my day. Chapter two has been submitted.

 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot_rox_my_sox Sometimes Addie.............

28th November 2008:
Good try. I still have to standby what I said last time. I don't get enough of the characters.

I did however notice that you edited again so it was better than last time.

7/10

Author's Response: Okay I am super excited because I got a review.

Okay now onto your actual comment. I get what you mean but I based this plot off of my favorite movie though it did introduce that characters way better I dont think that I want to give it all away yet.

I am glad that you liked the re-edit. Hopefully next chapter, which has just been submitted will satisfy you for the most part.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login