Reading Reviews for Found Again
  
177 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous yet again Getting Sorted

27th March 2010:
hmm... a bit too spontaneous and angry... not good enough reactions from Aunt Marge, you ought to but a little bit more detail in I thought.

Author's Response: ah ok- that is typical Terese tho- she loses her temper if anyone ever says anything against James. I found Marge difficult to write for some reason, so perhaps I didn't do enough because of that! Thanks for the feedback :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous adding something to her previous review One Summer's Evening

27th March 2010:
Maybe you could DO a marauders fanfiction? it would be pretty neat.

Author's Response: I do- I have To Have and to Lose which is the prequel to this one, and Betrayal is a five lette word which is a bit darker

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anonymous One Summer's Evening

27th March 2010:
I think it's a genius and original idea, I haven't read all the chapters yet, but it is pretty good. My favorite fanfictions are marauder fanfictions, but i found yours and couldn't stop reading, even if it isn't a marauder.

Author's Response: Aw thank you!! I'm glad you like it- I love the marauders too

 Report Review

Review #4, by Huff Explaination

11th March 2010:
Second chapter and I feel like you're racing towards an ending. It's like I'm reading the summary to an otherwise perfectly good story. Not reading the rest.

Author's Response: Sorry you feel that way, but with 56 chapters it's not a huge rush I don't think- was going along until the end of DH. The idea was always to be what would happen if Peter was caught- this bit was never meant to be the whole story, just a starting point.

 Report Review

Review #5, by verbal87 Epilogue

5th March 2010:
Aww, first of all, thank you very much for that, you didn't have to do that, made me smile though and secondly, wahey, Remus and Tonks didn't die!! :D .Brilliant writing hun, I suppose after all the drama, you had to end on a very idyllic and hopeful note eh.

Loved seeing the start of the chapter from Harry's POV, was nice to get his take on the aftermath of the battle and especially on Tess and Sirius, brilliant stuff. And loved the touch of having those three turn up right at the end, especially Athena. You don't really need me to tell you just how much I loved this story but honestly, one of my very favourite stories on this site, and I loved it as I do with all your writing!

10/10 for this chapter and for the story as a whole, loved it hun

xxx

Author's Response: I did! ;)
I couldn't kill them off again. Really couldn't. And i liked the idea of having that juxtaposition- the chaos followed by the calm. And the Potters and Athena turning up at the end was the bit that was in my head for ages. The whole chapter seemed to write itself to be honest...

Thank you XXX


 Report Review

Review #6, by verbal87 Battle

5th March 2010:
Wahey, it's finished and up (I know you told me yesterday but still excited haha) and yet another brilliant chapter. First part of the chapter was really just brilliant. I've always wanted to see the scene where Tonks makes up her mind to go to the Battle and obviously Tess was going to come with her as someone may have predicted... ;) . Honestly, that was fantastic writing. Tess agonising over whether to go and then saying goodbye to AJ was superbly done.

Then we had the fighting scene and her reaction when Harry 'died', wow, brilliant again.

Anyway, i'm heading off to read this epilogue hoping you've saved Remus and Tonks (fingers crossed) but superb stuff again hun and another 10/10 from me!

Author's Response: Awww thanks. I tried to stick with the canon as much as poss here (obv couldn't have the Bella/Molly fight- though if Bellatrix was alive I know who I would have had fighting her...)
I didn't think it would be an easy decision for Terese or Tonks to make, especially not knowing whether or not they'd see their children again.

And I just had that vision of her just screaming at the thought of losing Harry- no idea where it came from, but I always think she and Sirius tend to do what they like haha.


 Report Review

Review #7, by padfootreturns Epilogue

5th March 2010:
Great end to the story, I was very worried you was going to kill off Tonks and Lupin.

Author's Response: Thank you. I debated for a long time over what to do, but I just couldn't kill them in the end.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EN Epilogue

4th March 2010:
im so happy that everyone survived... i only dont understand how everyone was able to see lily, james and athena in the end... harry had lost the resurrection ring right... then how...???

Author's Response: I was going with the idea of 'the ones that love us never leave us'... I just couldn't bring myself to kill anyone off!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue

4th March 2010:
hey friend don't 4get about me! :P kidding, this story was absolutely fantastic and i demand a sequel!!! this chapter was well written!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I couldn't thank everyone personally I'm afraid- my head is way to wooly after typing up two chapters in about 3hrs lol.
Not sure about a sequel as yet, but I will consider it.
But thank you for all your reviews; I'm so glad you liked it, makes it worth all the work.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Kirsty Weasley Epilogue

4th March 2010:
Wow, okay i'm really glad you saved Remus and Tonks, I did say previously that I thought you had killed them off. That ending is very bitter/sweet, seeing James Lily and Athena, it was nice really so. So... are you considering writing a sequal or is that going to be it? All the loose ends tied up? Because I loved the story and kinda want it to keep going but I suppose you need somewhere to go with it... anywho, your story has been really awesome right from the start of the first story about Sirius and Tess. Well done! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: I couldn't bring myself to kill them off! I had this in my head for weeks and had to write it. I hadnt thought about a sequal to be honest. Hmmm. not sure it would be overly different from All is not Lost in some respects...
But I'm very glad you've enjoyed it all, and thank you so much for sticking with it. It means a lot to read that.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harry and Ginny Battle

4th March 2010:
i'm glad everyone survived the Final Battle. is Terese going to talk to Harry about him and Ginny? 4 moments i thought that when Terese and Tonks were leaving 4 the Battle, they were going to die but fortunately, they survived. update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Ah give me a minute and I'll post the epilogue...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kirsty Weasley Battle

4th March 2010:
I love you. For saving them both- but i'm really sorry that you're going to kill of Remus and Tonks, because by them not being seen i'm guessing that's what you've done, and I know that a good author cant save them all- it would be unrealistic. I hope that you dont end it because of the end of the seventh book. I would like to read more after that, about the kids growing up and Harry after the war and all. Another awesome chapter - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Thank you... I'm typing an epilogue right now... A sequel... hm

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kirsty Weasley News

4th March 2010:
oh!! He'd better come back to her!! We need to keep Sirius alive! I love him too much! Good chapter, looking forward to the battle!! :D- Kirsty x

Author's Response: Now that would be telling... Thanks

 Report Review

Review #14, by EN News

4th March 2010:
This is it right. they are off... im really surprised tess agreed to stay back... good for her... i really hope sirius and remus make it back alive...

Author's Response: Does she...?? I have the next chapter all written, just needs typing up!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny News

3rd March 2010:
i can understand how AJ is jealous due to having a younger sibling. i can't wait to read the next chapter!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Just have to type it up... ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by verbal87 News

3rd March 2010:
Wow, struggling to say what I think about this chapter really, mainly because I think this might well be the best chapter i've ever read of yours and i'm a bit blown away. First of all then, I loved the tickling scene, quite obviously hehe, young AJ's a boy after my own heart and a proper little wind-up merchant as well. I loved the line “Daddy can’t.” he said, looking slyly at his father. Was brilliant!! I loved the little continuation of the bad-feeling between Andy and Remus as well, thought that was great.

Loved the bit where they were discussing how Teddy took after Remus as well.

And then we come to the last bit, wow is all I can say. Fantastic writing hun. The emotions you managed to get across were just fantastic, especially the way you wrote Tess, just superb!! All in all, a perfect chapter really, can't really express just how much I loved it

10/10 but clearly deserves more hun

xxx

Author's Response: I'm actually speechless. Thats possibly one of the best reviews I ever had. It all just came naturally really, once I had the idea.

And I can't think where the ticking idea came from... I wonder... He's so much fun to write. Almost as much as toddler Allegra lol
THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOU


 Report Review

Review #17, by verbal87 Family time

2nd March 2010:
Aww, well that was pretty bittersweet wasn't it, on one hand, the happiness of having Athena there, and on the other, the fact that Harry's off doing his thing! The last paragraph was brilliant too, and very ominous, you drama causer , you!!

AJ was brilliant in this chapter, definitely suffering from neglected older child syndrome! The little bit where he wanted to make spaghetti again was great though, nice break into humour there for a sec or two.

As per usual, completely loved it hun, and i'm very much looking forward to the events of the next chapter now ;) haha...

Brilliant stuff and a 10/10

xx

Author's Response: It had to be a teeny bit dramatic didn't it??? hehe
I thought AJs nose would be put out of joint by Athena- he's such a mummy's boy lol. And couldn't resist the 'sketty'.

Next one is written, just need to type it up..


 Report Review

Review #18, by EN Family time

28th February 2010:
i suppose this is before the great battle. pls make all of them survive... i really couldnt stand it if any of them died...

Author's Response: I'm brooding about that. Not sure as yet...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Family time

28th February 2010:
it's cute that AJ wants the attention just 4 him but that's natural. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: As soon as I can! I thought he would be a bit jealous, being used to being the center of attention

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kirsty Weasley Family time

28th February 2010:
Poor Tess, she just wants Harry back, loving AJ's jealously over Feena- its so cute! And am now worried that something is brewing!! Its never good! Another great chapter! - Kirsty xxx

Author's Response: Aw thanks- always good to keep a level of tension I think lol. AJ is very cute isn't he??

 Report Review

Review #21, by padfootreturns birth

27th February 2010:
Awh a girl:) Great chapter, I was so worried when Terese collapsed and I thought she might die, No more scaring me!

Author's Response: Aw I'm sorry!! Thanks xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Harry and Ginny birth

26th February 2010:
aww the new baby is finally born! how is Harry going to react when he sees his new sister? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: I will work on it... have an idea for that...

 Report Review

Review #23, by verbal87 birth

25th February 2010:
Waheyyy *runs round excitedly* the baby's born and it's a girl. Brilliant name choice as well me dear!! Athena Lily, I love it.

Worried about that little bit of drama at the end though, you need to be nice to Terese, she's just had a baby after all lol. Hope it's not a return of that curse though, i thought we'd had done with that when Bella got finished off!

I thought the start of the chapter, with Sirius and Arthur left stewing in another room was brilliant, you got Sirius's emotions across really well, and then obviously Tess would get him in the room, despite whatever Molly would say, the scene where Sirius and Terese first met their daughter was fantastic.

Like I said though, you've got me worried now, i don't want the curse returning. Certainly does seem to be linked to the death of the other baby though, especially with the fact that only her other children could ease it. Very interesting anyway and looking forward to seeing where you go with it.

Fantastic stuff as usual anyway me dear, loved it very much and hope you haven't blushed too much ;)

xx

Author's Response: *goes bright red* Thanks hun... I wasn't sure whether the whole thing was overkill or not... hmmm... but it kinda works I think! It was quite good mixing all the drama and the emotions anyway. As to where its going, well you do seem to be very good at guessing lol...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kirsty Weasley birth

25th February 2010:
oh! I hope that the curse isnt back! I'm glad that she and the baby are okay! I can see Feena being a nickname for the baby in the future- it would just be so cute. Another awesome chapter! Well done! - Kirsty x

Author's Response: Thanks :) I did think Feena is a potential nickname lol. As for the curse... well I haven't quite decided yet...

 Report Review

Review #25, by padfootreturns Interrogation

24th February 2010:
What a time to go into labour! So Sirius and Tess are on the run, I wonder how they will manage. Anoutgher wonderfull chapter.

Author's Response: Drama drama drama!!! He he! Thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>