Reading Reviews for The Gathering Dark
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dogglove55 The First Shadow

19th December 2007:
nice story so far!!! its very catchy

 Report Review

Review #2, by kt Nightfall

8th September 2006:
i would just like to tell the author that this was the first ever harry potter fan fiction i have read. i read it bout 4 or 3 years ago and i just re-read it and it's still fantastic!!! this story made me want to read more and have ever since. thank you for opening up a whole new avenue for my reading addiction!!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sweden Author\'s Notes

5th June 2006:
This story has been awesome to read. I nearly cried my head of while I read the last chapter. It was so terrible and yet beutiful both in the same time and it was very emotional reading. And I asolutely LOVE it. I'll be sure to read this other fic and if it's half as good as this one it's fabulous!
It moved me, the last part of James life, when he begged that the person outside was Sirius and when he accepted that he was going to die, that Peter was the traitor and that he was never going to see any of his friends again. (i know that last part wasn't written but still...) and you have a huge talent making people cry, even when they know EXACTLY what's going to happen, and that's really impressive! I give you an 10 out of ten possible. Good luck with other fics in the future! Keep'em coming, skriv mer!
:)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sparklybroomstick Nightfall

11th July 2005:
Oh oh oh, I'm actually in pain. God it was awful. Not your story but the events. Oh god, this was so perfect and so good and so SAD. Lily saying I love you and James remembering the joy and Sirius knowing he'd betrayed Remus as well. It's just terrible, but brilliant, glorious and wonderful. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #5, by sparklybroomstick Padfoot\'s Problem

11th July 2005:
Depressing but very very good. Tragic stories are the best ones

 Report Review

Review #6, by sparklybroomstick Photographic Memory

11th July 2005:
Ohoh, empty places. That line is just so heartrending. I like how you've brought Aberfourth into it, I hope we get to hear more of him!

 Report Review

Review #7, by centaursh Photographic Memory

8th February 2005:
omg, aberforth knows! he knows whats gonna happen! omg...this story rocks! =)p.s. Go Lupin! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Erin (Silver) Author\'s Notes

1st September 2004:
Omg, that's amazing. Simply amazing. Wonderful job hon!! I cried and got goosebumps and actually felt nauseous when you-know-who showed up. Fantastic work!

 Report Review

Review #9, by MatrixEvltn Author\'s Notes

8th August 2004:
Sheesh, I read this story from start to finish! At first I thought that this was going to be one of those happy-go-lucky stories w/ everyone err... happy. It got better and better as chapters were added! I got goose bumps during some parts, even though I already knew what was gonna happen (based on my natural assumptions from reading JKR's HP books). I also must admit that the last few chapters ALMOST had an effect on me. WAY TO GO ON CAPTIVATING YOUR READERS AND USING THE READERS' EMOTIONS TO HOOK THEM TO YOUR STORY!! Excellent! SUPERB!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jaxter Author\'s Notes

25th July 2004:
Wow, I couldn't stop reading your story, it was so captivating. I wish you had written about Sirius confronting Peter though :(

 Report Review

Review #11, by loopylupin Author\'s Notes

23rd July 2004:
Hey, it's me, the author. I haven't been on this site for months, and wow it's changed! Something about the new layout must have added all the /// marks- I'm sure they weren't there when I first submitted it! I'm sorry that they make the story hard to read. When I have the time I'll try to sort it out. Huge, huge thankyous to everyone who has submitted a review.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Terry Boot Photographic Memory

15th July 2004:
Very good, but hard to read with all the //////. I like Aberforth at the end, the kind of person you hate, but the character you learn to listen to.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Athalassa Author\'s Notes

19th May 2004:
Well done. It was a really good story and it made me cry. Sniff. I thought the bit with Sirius and him holding James was so sad. Sirius is my favourite character so i was in tears! Please write some more-Im off to read the "Last Marauder" now.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ShannonPotter Author\'s Notes

16th May 2004:
OH MY GOD This is by far the best story on this site. I don't think JKR could have done a better job writing the beginning like this if she tried. I am in tears right now, and i will be for a long time... your story touched me so much, and i cant tell you how much it meant to me. You are an extraordinary writer... amazing... WONDERFUL.. never stop what your doing here, never quit writing, you have a gift that is beyond what many people on this site have... There is not words to describe how I feel. I dont know you, nor will I ever know you probably, hehe.. but I LOVE YOU!!! love always ShannonPotter

 Report Review

Review #15, by Am The Spy and the Survivor

9th May 2004:
i think ur reasons for snape turning spy for the order are extremly logical good thinking : )

 Report Review

Review #16, by Forgotten Photographic Memory

26th April 2004:
You are fantastic, you know that right? This is just breathtaking and mindblowing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aliya Black Author\'s Notes

20th April 2004:
YOU ARE AMAZING ,you made me cry it was a raining above my mothers computer I swear very few writers make me cry and your one of them !!! I'm writing a James/Lily fan fic to and I'm so very much derading the part when I have to kill and since I'm writing it from Lily POV its going to be terrible . Good luck with future fan fic your a great writer , if you want to email me my address is ad_@comcast.net by the way if I could see you I give a hug for writing such a great fic

 Report Review

Review #18, by qwertyqween Author\'s Notes

9th April 2004:
u r an awsome writer...and i keep on checking back to c if u've written something new! lol plz do keep up the writing, u are very imaginative and talented, and i am definitely looking forward to ur next story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kami prologue

29th February 2004:
definately one of the best fics i have ever read! :-P

 Report Review

Review #20, by DragonGoddess Author\'s Notes

25th January 2004:
That was so cool. Poor Sirius indeed. Poor Remus too! Man ... I cant tell you how much I like your story! *sniff* Be back soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by lily Author\'s Notes

21st December 2003:
That was such an amazing fanfic. I gotta admit i almost cried at the end it was so sad. Poor Sirius he's so broken now. I gonna read The Last Maraurader see if its as good as this one.

 Report Review

Review #22, by kt prologue

16th December 2003:
i couldn't believe how good your story was!! it was totally believable (i think i just contradicted myself but anyway) and am waiting for your next published work. loved it heaps. you're a great writer and never stop, not only because of your talent but because i want to read it!!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Boe Author\'s Notes

12th December 2003:
Oh my GOD, I just spent an hour and a half reading this entire story from start to finish. You are a truly gifted writer and I immensely enjoyed this spectacular story... I'm going to go read your other story now. =) Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Emily Author\'s Notes

12th December 2003:
Wow, i loved your story. I actually cried when Sirius found James. I really enjoyed it, thanks very much for taking time to contribute to harry potter and providing entertainment for fans like me.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Brynna Kate Author\'s Notes

9th December 2003:
I loved it- absolutely loved it! You're an amazing writer, as good as J.K. herself. Good on you, I was very into reading this. Thanks so much for giving me the opportunity. Brynna Kate

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>