Reading Reviews for My Snow
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jade Part 3

2nd May 2010:
first of all, im so happy i was able to find an oliver/ginny story. ive always seen them as perfect together, and i really like how you portrayed their characters. definitely a great story, though i do wish it was longer.. ah well. 10/10 fersures!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! They do seem to fit well together, don't they?

 Report Review

Review #2, by luv_addictGxJ Part 3

12th August 2009:
amazing! i absolutely love this story! i enjoy reading it very much hahaha

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I wrote it for a challenge in the forums and had never read a Ginny/Oliver pairing prior, so I had a load of fun with it. I'm glad you appreciated it :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoFerret11 Part 3

30th April 2009:
Hey, it's DarkRose! :D

Great ending!

I knew they would get back together! I was counting on it. :]

I really liked your explanations of Ginny's emotions and thoughts here, as usual. :]

You write very well in first person. :D

Good job, great ending.

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

 Report Review

Review #4, by belle326 Part 2

26th April 2009:
Very good. it was kind of dragging when Ginny was at Ron's house but overall fairly good.

 Report Review

Review #5, by DracoFerret11 Part 2

19th April 2009:
Hey there!

Me again.

Aw.

Sadness.

I thought they had something.

Though it's a bit typical of guys to blanch at the question "Do you love me?"

I actually felt bad for Oliver... :/

Good job though.

I liked your characterization and descriptions, especially Ginny's snow analogy at the beginning. :]

Great job! Is this the end?

Thanks for asking me to read, PM me if you update?

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: I know it's kind of heartwrenching, right? I got myself worked up when I was writing it simply because I wanted them to have the perfect relationship. That's not realistic, though, so I worked in this test; which Oliver failed. Unfortunately. :( I feel bad for him, as well. He's kind of an emotional idiot. He just doesn't know better. No worries. You'll see more of him and Ginny in chapter 3, which is currently in validation. :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoFerret11 Part 1

19th April 2009:
Yay!

Hi there, it's DarkRose again.

Great opener. I've never read this pairing before. I'm interested to see how it goes.

You've got something original, fun, interesting, AND cute here, I'm on to chapter two in a moment.

First I have to compliment your characterization and plot.

It's cute. I like it. :]

Ok, I'm done for now.

CHAPTER TWO, AWAY!

--DracoFerret11/DarkRose

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This was started for a challenge, and before this particular pairing was tossed into my hands I never had even thought to do it. I think they're actually very compatible on the basis of interests and temperments. :D Both insanely fiery. Thank you for all of your comments!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Joanna Part 2

17th March 2009:
OMG! I loved this part.
"The look on his face just before I staggered down the steps and across his lawn almost was enough for me to think I had it all wrong. But, the truth couldn't be tossed aside by one expression. He didn't love me. It was simple. He didn't love me, and we had never had the "snow-like" relationship that I had thought we did. Oliver didn' symbolize bliss or security, like snow had always done for me. Actually, he had for a little while. He'd been that magical gift.

Then the rain came."

It was so good! I cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The final chapter of this story will hopefully be up very soon. Keep an eye out. I'm so glad you enjoyed it thus far.

 Report Review

Review #8, by luv_addictGxJ Part 2

30th January 2009:
oh i can't wait to read the rest of this.i am totally in suspense i really want to know what happens.

Author's Response: I'm so glad! The next chapter is coming along slow and steady. It's the last one so I have to make it good :D We'll have to wait and see, I guess. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Livvy Potter Part 1

7th January 2009:
Oliver/Ginny? I didn't think I'd be interested, but now you've got me hooked. Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: :-) Yay! It's always amazing to get someone into a new pairing! I personally hadn't heard of the Ginny/Oliver ship until I was offered the challenge. Now, I think it's so amazing. They're really good for each other. Part Two is up now. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by luv_addictGxJ Part 1

30th December 2008:
i love it this is the first oliver ginny ive read and i absolutely love it so far!!

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you're enjoying it! It's my first time ever writing this pairing, and I've never read another story like it either. I absolutely love writing it, so it's nice when others share in the excitement. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jesi lily Part 1

26th November 2008:
I like it. I think you've got Ginny's affections towards Oliver down brilliantly (I'm a huge GW/OW shipper, but you can never find anything).

And this is going in my favourites.

:D

Author's Response: :D Thank you! I'm so happy that you liked it so much. I've never read anything with the pairing or had wrote it before, so it's a relief that it came out well. I was actually really nervous going into it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login