99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ginnypotter242 Apologies and Applause

10th July 2014:
Yay! Score for for Daphne/Al. That was such a sweet ending. Those two are so sweet, and Albus is just the cutest. I really wish I could see how Albus felt about this whole thing, or have him say more. Him admitting that he liked her sort of came out of the blue- I didn't even expect that (well, I expected them to kiss. But still..) Anyway, the ending was very sweet. I liked how much Daphne was apologizing, it was very defining to her character. I also like that Al got so nervous and worried when he realized that he had made her cry- that just shows how sweet and caring he really is. I really liked this last chapter, it tied it together great. Their little conversation about how they mess things up, make people cry, and trip over things was adorable. Ooh, the girls were spying on them. Did they /know/ that that was going to happen? Nice timing there! Anyway, great job on this last chapter, and the whole story in general. Your characters were well written, as was your plot. I liked reading it and it flowed very well. Great job :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter242 Potions Partners and Pesky Problems

10th July 2014:
Uh-oh, that's not good. Poor Al, that probably hurts. Daphne seems rather accident prone (or is that just around Al?) just like her father was.

Well, at least Daphne saved herself some embarrassment by asking Al to be her Potions Partner instead of allowing Rose to say whatever she wanted to say. And he said yes!

Well, I guess Daphne was right to rather nervous, even if she didn't actually blow him up. Did he notice her smelling him? Ooh, awkward (I seem to be using that word a lot in my reviews). I'm glad that they could talk. It seemed a lot more natural than her date before, where they had to search for things to say. Just shows how much of a better match Al and Daphne are!

I hope Al is okay, and doesn't hold a grudge against Daphne for this. Go the long way around next time Daphne! Great job on this chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ginnypotter242 Crying and Confessions

10th July 2014:
Aww, poor Daphne. Se shouldn't feel bad about wanting her first kiss to be special! And keeping with that is something to be proud of. I'm glad her friends (eventually) understood though. Nancy seemed rather nice in this chapter, coming to her defense and all that.

I'm glad that her friends (Lucy and Rose especially) had positive reactions to her liking Al. It makes things easier, though definitely created a bit of an awkward situation for her now. They should know by now that Daphne isn't one just to outright tell a guy she likes him. It seems a rather big deal to her (and I can totally relate to that!) I hope Rose doesn't make too big a deal out of it, that would be rather embarrassing for Daphne. Maybe it will all work out for the best though! Great chapter, now I'm off to read the ext one!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnypotter242 Blind Dates and Blown Chances

10th July 2014:
Ooh, blind dates are always awkward. Even more so if you've never actually been on a date before, I guess! It didn't seem like either of them were very comfortable- big awkward silences can be the absolute worst.

It would have been nice if Rose and them could have told Daphne who she was supposed to be meeting before shoving her out the door! That could've gotten messy and confusing :)

The date itself could have gone better- not choking is always a plus. I'm glad she ran away though, instead of just deciding to get it over with even though she wasn't entirely comfortable with it. Good on her! Great chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginnypotter242 Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

10th July 2014:
This seems like an interesting start! I like Daphne's friends- they seem cool and rather helpful (even if she doesn't exactly want them to be). The fact that she has a crush on Albus Potter- and her 2 friends cousin- probably complicates things a bit. It's annoying when your friends ask you who you like.

Daphne is characterized quite well. Most people aren't shown as being so innocent and disinterested in boys in stories like this, so this will be interesting to read. I'm enjoying her character a lot. The fact that Neville is her dad probably complicates things with her dating life as well- having your dad work at your school probably isn't the best thing in the world. I'm looking forward to reading the rest of this story!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #6, by ann Apologies and Applause

1st August 2011:
aww such a cute story! and humorous

 Report Review

Review #7, by madness Apologies and Applause

24th December 2010:
Aww. Fluff :) that was sweet xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by ANP Apologies and Applause

25th April 2010:
Thats it! what! lol.. really good story, I was like all excited to go to the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Squid7000 Apologies and Applause

2nd March 2010:
Aw, I absolutely adored this! Seriously, it was so cute and sweet.

I really liked Daphne a lot. She was very real and adorable and releatable. And so funny and awkward and awesome.

Al was so cool, too. So cute and when he said he had a knack for making pretty girls cry, I was like, "AWWWSS!!!"So sweet.

And when they kissed! So adorable and awesome. Especially the last sentence. Loved it.

WONDERFUL job! Loved it to heck!

Squid

 Report Review

Review #10, by Puffskein Apologies and Applause

18th October 2009:
aw! i loved this. albus is really really really cute, and so is daphne! 10/10

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so glad that you liked it. Those two really are adorable, I agree. Thank you for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by blueirony Apologies and Applause

8th October 2009:
You know the really cool thing about your stories? Some of them are so light-hearted and fun. And then you have others that are so dark and sad. And then you have some that are a mixture of both. It’s just awesome that you can write both happy and sad.

This was SUCH a cute story. Poor Daphne. She’s so clumsy. And awkward. And unsure of herself. This was sooo sweet. I don’t really know what else to say.

I do, however, have to quote. I don’t normally quote. Hell, I have never really quoted before. But I have to. Your stories just have some of the best lines ever.
I don’t exactly know why I’m quoting. I mean, you wrote it all. It’s a bit like you painting a wall and then me coming in and going, “Sweet, let me paint over it, as well!”… and that is somehow supposed to be a compliment?

*stares*


“Is he related to me?” Rose added.


“Pink bunny slippers-“
“Celery with peanut butter-“
“Seven days, baby-“


War heroes apparently like to hang out together.


“It’s just that, well, my friends told me that I shouldn’t eat fast or take big bites.”


And really, the idea of another person’s tongue in my mouth kind of disgusted me.


Maybe I should just commit myself to a convent and become a nun. Save myself a lot of trouble.
But that would actually require me paying attention at services – something I could never do, no matter how hard I tried. Yeah, being a nun was out. Maybe I could be a hermit. I think I would make a good hermit. I had never minded being alone.


I noticed that he had really nice, straight, shiny white teeth. It made my stomach feel all warm and fuzzy.


“What if I blow him up?”


And then I’d gone and gotten him third degree burns and really sick so that he couldn’t use his arms.



I absolutely freaking love your stuff. In case my last hundred or so reviews haven’t already indicated that to you…

:D

Author's Response: Wow! I'm so sorry its taken me so long to get around to answering this review. I have plenty excuses, but I'll spare you them and just answer your review. :P

Wow, seriously you are so flattering. I'm blushing. I'm so glad you like that about my writing - I really do like writing both genres and I don't think life is a mixture of all bad or all good. So I try to write both. I'm so happy to hear you think I do a good job at it. :) Thank you!

Yay! I'm so happy to hear that you liked this story too! :D Daphne really is so clumsy and awkward, but it's all part of her charm. :P

Haha, quote away my dear. I love it when people quote. It helps me know what people like and what I'm doing well. :D

And haha! Yay! I love all those quotes. It feels like a blast from the past reading them all again. I'm so glad that you liked them. I never think I'm particularly funny, so I'm glad other people think I am! :P

Thank you so much for all of these lovely reviews! I'm so flattered that you like all of my stories, seriously. *blushes* Thank you so so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rowdy18 Apologies and Applause

29th September 2009:
Oh man I wanted more! Lol. I would have like to see their "relationship" progress, but this is good enough for me. Good job!

Author's Response: Haha, you don't remember from Daddy Dearest? I guess I more just borrowed her name, but Daphnie from this story becomes Al's girlfriend after Anna in Daddy Dearest. :P I'm glad you liked this story though! Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Apologies and Applause

29th August 2009:
i enjoyed this fic quite alot and i was wondering if u could do a sequel. what do u think?^_^

10/10 all chapters

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Well, I'm so happy to hear you liked this story. As for a sequel, I don't know. I don't really have the inspiration for one. Just really what was here. Anyway, thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Estellaa Apologies and Applause

24th August 2009:
I must say your mother has good taste in titles XD
Well done on this story, i found it quite funny tbh.
I'm sure alot of girls can relate to this i'm sure.
Looking forward to the last chapter of Daddy Dearest :D
Welldone with this story :)
Estella x

Author's Response: Haha, I'll be sure to tell her. :P I'm glad you liked it and found it funny - it was meant to be something lighthearted I could write after Daddy Dearest. Not got too long now to wait on Daddy Dearest. Thank you very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gypsy_Girl Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

12th August 2009:
Im sick and home alone and a story like this was just what I was after, so thank you!

Author's Response: Aww, you're welcome! Thank YOU for the great review! I hope you start feeling better! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by scoop Apologies and Applause

4th August 2009:
Aw- such a cute story. I'm reading a lot of Scorrose and this was such a lovely different character. Daphne's emotions about the first kiss and her general apprehension about relationships strikes a chord.
Oh-too bloody cute!! Was giggling and empathizing all the way
Love your writing style too. I do hope you keep writing-lots!
10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you very much! I don't read much Scorose, but I do write one, so I agree, writing this was definitely a nice change of pace for me. I'm so happy to hear that you could connect with Daphne on that - that was exactly what I was going for. :)

I'm so happy to hear that you like my writing style and I fully plan on writing lots more. :)

Thank you so much for the great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by IS bookworm Apologies and Applause

31st July 2009:
I loved it! I love the last line. She sounded a lot more confident then. Yay! They kissed. Keep writing! :&)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad that you liked it. Yes, they did, and yes, she did! It was time she got over her fears. I will definitley keep writing, but I'm afraid that this story is finished. Who knows? Maybe I'll get inspiration for more later. Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by IS bookworm Potions Partners and Pesky Problems

31st July 2009:
I loved it! I hope Al isn't hurt too badly. Poor Daphne! She must feel awful. Great chapter! :7)

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sure she does. Knowing her, she's probably over the top guilty. And poor Al. I agree. Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by IS bookworm Crying and Confessions

31st July 2009:
I loved it! I can't wait to see what happens. I wonder if she'll tell him. I love her supportive friends. They seem awesome! :7)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. And I guess you'll just have to keep reading huh? Lucky you, the rest of the story is already up. :) And yeah, her friends are pretty awesome. Meddling, but with good hearts. Thank you for the wonderful review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by IS bookworm Blind Dates and Blown Chances

30th July 2009:
Oh wow! She just ran out on a guy! I loved it! He sounded really nice! :7)

Author's Response: Hehe, yep, she did! Silly Daphne. I agree, he was rather nice. You've gotta feel bad for guys like him - he never stood a chance. I'm so glad that you liked this! Thank you for reviewing again. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by IS bookworm Birthday Wishes and Slumber Party Misses

30th July 2009:
I love it! Great start! I can't wait to see what happens next. :7)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it! :) Lucky you, the next chapter's already there. Hehe.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Girlforeverlost Apologies and Applause

21st July 2009:
EEEK!!
cutest story ive read in a super super long time. I was cheering for Daphne the whole time haha!

Author's Response: Aww yay! I'm so happy you liked this and thought it was cute! I like a little fluff now and again. And I'm so happy you were rooting for Daphne - she's so sweet and innocent, its rather hard not to root for her happy ending. Thanks so much for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jellyman Apologies and Applause

20th July 2009:
Naw, what a sweet ending! I really liked this, thank you so much for writing :D Only I still have one question: why was Al so ignoring her after she spilled the potion? Forgive me if I missed something, but I don't think it was explained. Anyway, great story! Very sweet, very cute, just fabulous - just what I needed after listen to stupid lectures all day :) Again, thank you for writing!

Favorite bit: "I also specialize in tripping down stairs and falling out of chairs," I breathed because by now he was so close that our chests were nearly touching. - it broke the tension really well, and it shows Daphne's cute and wonderful sense of humor :)

Well done on a fabulous story! 10/10, for the whole thing :D

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much! I'm so happy you liked it. And oh bugger. I didn't fully explain that, did I? Well, I'll explain it now. :)

Al was pretty angry at her for a while after she spilled it - as he had a right to be, she hurt him pretty bad - but knew that she felt bad and didn't want to take his temper out on her.

I'm glad you liked the sweetness and cuteness - I agree, sometimes you need fluff after a hard day. I'm glad you found it in this story. :) You're very welcome for writing!

Aww yay! I'm glad that you liked that line.

Thank you so so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jellyman Potions Partners and Pesky Problems

20th July 2009:
Oh no! She was going so well! *sigh* I guess it was bound to happen at some point - we can't all have good luck, can we?
Favorite bit: "I mean something very, very important."

"Okay," she said, still playing that innocently confused card. "So what is it?"

"Have you seen my cat?"


Author's Response: I know! She really was. But its not interesting if things always go well. :P That, and I imagine that it would be a sign of the apocalypse if Daphne went a whole Potions lesson without doing something wrong. Haha. I liked that quote too. :) Thank you again for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jellyman Crying and Confessions

20th July 2009:
Aw! Poor Daphne! But at least they were okay about it in the end :) Rose and the girls are very sweet, I can totally see why Daphne likes them. But telling Al?! What are they thinking!
Favorite bit: "My cousin! You could be family!"

Author's Response: Yeah. Those girls just want what's best for one another. :) They just have an odd way of showing it sometimes. I'm glad you can see why Daphne is friends with them. And I'd say that they weren't thinking. At all. :P

Thank you very much for another wonderful review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>