Reading Reviews for The Tree of Knowledge
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fireball Nymph Anything Can Happen

11th February 2010:
o-o REALLY BLOODY AWESOME CHPATER! I mean, we're only on the 2nd chapter, but I'm hooked on this story. I need to find out what happens :] Awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by obesessed21 Anything Can Happen

11th February 2010:
Wow! that was sooo nice plz continue! i really enjoyed reading that!! but plz plz!! don't kill her in the end!! great story!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by 65ashben Anything Can Happen

10th February 2010:
Interesting start. The chapter was amazing. I can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Wanted Free7 Prologue

11th November 2009:
Wow. This is an AMAZING story. I love it. I like the way you wrote in third person. I'm not good at it. 10/10!

Author's Response: thanks you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by IntoTheDarknessOfNight Prologue

9th May 2009:
Great, adding to fave's, 10/10. When's next chap up?

 Report Review

Review #6, by windchaser Prologue

8th April 2009:
o.O ...
this is really original, really different, and really interesting. i'd love to see where it's going to go, and i hope you continue it. the parallel with peter pan is realy cool, because its like the same question 'will she/can she stay in neverland forever?' i loved the writing and her reaction to the doctors when she was thinking about all the possibilities of what could be wrong, and how she thought that maybe someone was dying... then remembered that *she was dying. that was clever. so anyways, i really, really like this and would love to see what's coming next.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermyDat Prologue

16th March 2009:
Wow. I love it. That is such an original, awesome idea! The whole thing - there is nothing I would change! Well, only that there is only one chapter. I need more! (By the way, I found this in the fanfiction thread at TDA :) It's PieIsMyFriend)

Please please please update! I love Addie already, and if you are going to add in some Sirius Black ... :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Fireball Nymph Prologue

8th March 2009:
Good start to a story. I really enjoyed this chapter, and do you know how long this story will be. I feel that it could go along way! Anyway, you have a great plot so for and I really like you characters, especasilly Addie. She seems down to Earth and real. A real person with real problems. Well, anyway, update! Please?!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lynn Prologue

11th January 2009:
I've only read the summary and the prologue to this story, but I can tell that I'm already hooked. This is so well written and the idea is captivating. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by glacialangel Prologue

14th December 2008:
I really like it so far. It's an interesting idea. Can't wait to see how it plays out.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Inti Prologue

13th December 2008:
Wow, you are quite simply unreasonably talented. This is just a lovely beginning. Peter Pan very fitting I felt because I mean really that is Sirius and James, well in my head anyway. I think you've done a brilliant job of getting inside her head, can't have been easy. Hopefully you find some time between your graphics and life to update this because I for one can't wait to find out what happens. Especially with Sirius. And the whole thing actually. Oh and I like the third-person, always have, and you're doing a really good job with it. Here's hoping for an update!

 Report Review

Review #12, by pottersgirl13 Prologue

3rd December 2008:
great beginning... very fresh and original... never seen anything like it, and i like it xD cant wait to see where her journey will lead her... cant wait for sirius black to come into the picture!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ClearCutDiamonds Prologue

29th November 2008:
I really like this, and its only the prologue. I can't wait to see what you do with it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by flyaway Prologue

22nd November 2008:
I think this is lovely :) I think you deal with the issue of leukemia in a good way as well :) Can't wait for more

 Report Review

Review #15, by ParadoxTremors Prologue

22nd November 2008:
I like the different spin and the hope that is brought in through the door near the nd of the story, I can't wait for the continuation of the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by serendip Prologue

18th November 2008:
Ali is here, albeit slightly later but I vowed I would review before I went to bed and here I am, and 11 PM reviewing Auburn's story.

And woah. First thing I want to know is why you never made me read something of yours before. This is completely and utterly amazing, all these 2000 and something words, and by god I wan your talent. It's not fair, writing and graphics? (By the way, that banner is making me so jealous. I need to request one from you sometime). You've got the best of both worlds. (Ew. Now I'm thinking Miley Cyrus, and I hate her)

Anyway. Back on topic.

This was so completely original, Aubs! I have never heard of one quite like this. There a bits of it's I've heard, like the illness and becoming a witch, but never together and it's such a great idea I'm slapping myself for not thinking it. And the way you wrote it, by gods, I'd swear you either have had leukaemia or know someone with it (but I do dearly hope not, because that would be awful for you and the other person, if it's them who has it).

It's a perfect prologue, ending at the exact right spot and I love how you incorporated Peter Pan into it, because that's one of the most delightful books, isn't it? I don't remember it much, but when I was little my mum would read it to me, and I remember crying a lot, though as a child I did cry a lot...

Wow. So I've managed to ramble my way a lot in here, but the main point is this story is fantastic, and I love it. A lot.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login