Reading Reviews for Time Is Running Out
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CatarinaP Time Is Running Out

3rd May 2009:
This is actually the first Sirius/Lily that I read, and I'm glad did. I really enjoyed it. Plus: Muse ;).

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! Believe it or not, its the first I've read too! Thanks for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by caara Time Is Running Out

4th March 2009:
that was so touching! but i still loved it. it was so sad. keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it!

No fear! You couldn't stop me with a speeding train!


 Report Review

Review #3, by vballinamazing Time Is Running Out

7th February 2009:
i like it!!! it was very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Frogprincess Time Is Running Out

2nd January 2009:
This is so sad. You did a really great job showing the emotions and namely, guilt that sirius had.

The part where James gave the mirror back was wonderful. forgiveness. James must have been hurt but he gave the mirror back anyways.

The last paragraphs, and especially the last paragraph, showed how guilty Sirius felt, and how much of a failure he thought himself. It was so sad, and very vivid.

you did a really great job.

Frogprincess.

Sorry it took so long to review, I haven't felt like reading anything lately.

Author's Response: It's fie, I had so many on this songfic, I was very happy anyway! But still, I alway love getting views from you!

I am really glad yo liked it, it was fun to write. The James'-forgiveness bit was a bit tricky, as I wasn't sure quite how he would forgive Sirius until I remembered the mirror, and I am glad everyone seems to think it worked!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by DeathMakesArtists Time Is Running Out

17th December 2008:
Ohmygoshohmygosh. What an enjoyable story. I loved the scene when James walked in, short as it was. Poor stupid rash unthinking Sirius. It wasn't all his fault though, and James annoyed me for forgiving Lily instantly and letting Sirius be all alone and miserable for months, plain unfair -_- He did the sweetest thing ever by giving the mirror back to him though, I never one second doubted he would. :] Anyways, a really amazing little story with (of course) awesome writing. I could spot no mistakes in this one. Great job!

Oh and btw, I'm back. Weee. *smacks herself over the head for being a horrible author/reviewer and being absent for months* Sorrysorrysorry. I'll try not to disappear like that again. Well, not for another month, for sure. :)

Author's Response: YOU'RE BACK! Maybe I'm silly but I have missed you and your stories and your lovely reviews. Happy happy day for me!

Thanks so much for such a great review, I loved writing this story, it was so much fun and I've had more reviews per chapter than any of my other stories. I may have to write more Sirius orientated things in future!

Just one more thing, you may have noticed the Game has about a million more chapters than it did before your disappearence (what happened to you anway?), but there is only oe more to come. This is advance warning. Also, do you think anyone would strongly object if I killed Lynn?

Jess/LynnHelven


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tink Time Is Running Out

30th November 2008:
Loved it. I am a massive Muse fan, and you really did Bellamy's beautiful lyrics justice - thank you! :D

xxx

Author's Response: Thas so much, I am really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bellas Time Is Running Out

22nd November 2008:
*Wipes away invisible tears* I really love this...I suppose that means I'll just have to listen to the song then *adds to checklist* but anyways, keep writing. [:

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I am really glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by heyITSme Time Is Running Out

16th November 2008:
i'm going to be honest.

i normally hate lily/sirius.
it destroys lily and james' love, and eff's up james ans sirius'.
heck, it even sort of screws sirius and harrys.

but something about your story made me read it. dunno why. and it was good. i still don't like lily/sirius, but yours was good.

it made the relationship seem.real. y'know? like it was all sort of better in the end, but only because of lily's love for james and the fact that it wasn't meant to be.

i kinda feel bad for sirius, lol. it was like a one-sided relationship.

ok, well i think this is the longest review i've ever left! lol.

despite me somewhat negative thoughts, this was a good story:) lol.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I feel really honored that you read this even though you didn't like the pairing. I am usually the same, but as I mentioned it was for friend who loves that pairing so I wrote it anyway.

I'm really glad you liked it, thanks for leaving such a long review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Moonylupin Time Is Running Out

16th November 2008:
I'll give Mr. Review Box some words to chew on! I never really read any romance fics, but I was interested in this one. I loved the telling of the events, starting with Sirius in his dormitory at Hogwarts and ending when he was going to Azkaban. I felt so bad for Sirius because he wanted Lily but knew he couldn't have her and then how it all came to the betrayal of them all. It started with a small betrayal like kissing your best friend's girlfriend and ended with a larger betrayal like the one Peter made. Brilliant! I loved the line "Peter had gotten all he had ever wanted- importance, power, and someone greater to protect him." That really sums up what happened to Peter at the end of the first war. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing, I am so pleased you liked it! It's a bit out of my usual genre as well, but as I said I wrote it for a friend. I had fun with the escalations in it and what happened with Peter- I rewrote this, and he wasn't in it much at all orginally but he kind of wormed his way in the second time!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login