Reading Reviews for Lost For Words
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Aashna Lost For Words

18th March 2009:
Hi Ginnyfan4life
Well, dat was a nice one-shortie,plot was really good and d ending to it was nice.
I liked reading it.
By d way, thank u for reviewing my story 2, it was real nice of u!
Love,
Aashna

 Report Review

Review #2, by H and G potter Lost For Words

26th January 2009:
so sad! good story tho. i almost cried!
but anywho, could u make me a banner 4 my story Time Turner Gone Wrong? i would really enjoy 1 ;o)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. of course I can make you a banner just email me at

webster_only @ hotmail . com


(take out the spaces)

and let me know what you want on the banner and I will email you one back.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Halgy Lost For Words

30th December 2008:
This is a really good one-shot. There's some punctuation and formatting errors about, but they were never so bad as so to interrupt the flow of the story.

If this were going to be longer, I'd suggest correcting them. Here's a short list of things to look for in future stories:
Making sure spacing is correct (between paragraphs, mostly)
Using the correct punctuation in quotes. That is, end them like ("Get the eff off of me," Ron screamed), so the coma at the end inside the quote marks.
You used 'your' instead of 'you're' a couple pages down.

This is completely stylistic, but I really wanted to see the "By the time they reached 14 Gladstone Road it was almost eleven" paragraph to end "And by the time Harry vomited..., Ron didn't give an f' what time it was and was tempted to just go home."


But like I said, dispite the problems it was still a very good story. It actually got to my emotions at the end. And House M.D. rules, so kudos on that.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. I will edit it when the que re-opens so thanks for pointing out the mistakes. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. HOUSE MD does rock :D

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione_jane45 Lost For Words

28th November 2008:
Omigosh. That was...really good. And I loved how you based it on the episode where Amber died! That episode made me cry! This was really, really good! You did an amazing job. I loved the "House" like doctor! Harry Potter and House rock! And the ending was so sad. That was perfect.
10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reading and reviewing this story :D I'm glad you liked it. That episode made me cry too! But did you see this weeks? Cuddy/House

 Report Review

Review #5, by NoHorizons Lost For Words

27th November 2008:
Really nice... but so depressing!! :)

What happened between Harry and Ginny??

Author's Response: Thanks, I never said what happened between h/g because I didn't really think about it. I wanted the focus to be hr/r

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #6, by rachm34 Lost For Words

26th November 2008:
I think that your story is a bit confusing at the beginning about weather or not Ron dies. I'm not sure if i realized if he died or not. You need to clarify this more. I know that you might know what happens. (of course you know because you are the author but LOL :D) but you need to clarify for your readers who don't know what happens more.

I think this is well done, your descriptions are beautiful and you wrote this well

However i think that the flow could be improved a bit. Nothing that a beta cannot help you with

good job, remember that you as a writer can only improve from where you are now!
thanks for requesting!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Rachm34. I will definitely take your advice into consideration, I did not realize what happened to Ron was so fuzzy.

~Ginnyfan4life

PS. I actually read and reviewed your story 'Make Your Move' a long time ago when I first joined, I really think you should update that one :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Cedrics Blueyed Girl Lost For Words

26th November 2008:
Hey, it's jetergirl from the forum!

I'm not sure I really understand what happened... did Ron die? I'm guessing he did. That's so sad!

Anyways, I think you did a good job of portraying your characters. Personally, I have a hard time grasping the plot of a one-shot but you did a good job of conveying your plot in so short a space!

I was a pleasure to read your work and I'd be happy to do so again anytime you need a review!

~CBG

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! Yes, Ron did die. In some ways I think I should lengthen this story a bit and add more detail, but I'm glad that you thought I did a good job in such a short space.

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #8, by Foxtrott Lost For Words

25th November 2008:
Hi. This is Foxtrott from the forums!

I think your story plot is very good, and your flow can be improved if you put the right punctuation in. (i.e. you sometimes miss out on commas so its quite difficult to decipher the sentence) Other than that, I thought the story was well-developed, and I liked that you described how much Ron and Hermoine loved each other, because it enabled me to empathise with Hermoine more when Ron died and she found the message.
Great job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I will re-edit this later to try and fix the comma use a bit. I'm really glad you liked the story.

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rose Aleera Lost For Words

24th November 2008:
10/10
It is too sad!
But, must say, fantastic, amazing!
...don't you think a sequel would be appropriate?!
Very good fic!!!;)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. It is very sad, but it had to be. I'm thinking about making a Harry/Hermione Sequel... maybe...

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rose Aleera [Meg*] Lost For Words

24th November 2008:
10/10
It is too sad!!!
But must admit, wonderful!
A sequel would be nice...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. It is very sad, but it had to be. I'll think about a sequel but who would I pair Hermione with?

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login