Reading Reviews for Reckless
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beckyducky Determined

9th November 2010:
Hi!! Great story! I can't wait for an update! I am anxiously waiting. ^_^

I love the way you describe Ophelia and the setting!! I know this is sort of a random thing, but I think description in fanfics is a must!! The more the better!

When Ophelia was flirting with Remus, I didnt think it was anything malicious. I think she did it out of morbid curiosity, and once she started, it was a like a slippery slope... Great chapter and I hope you update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by helenpotter94 Determined

8th November 2010:
wow...
omg! please write more! im dying!
that was a really good chapter!
i really like your idea, it original :)
please let everything change for the better!
write more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs_Black215 Determined

24th August 2010:
OMG!! plz update!!! this is like the best story evaaa!! i luuv it!! plz update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShortPlatforms Determined

16th August 2010:
This is really great and ophelia is really different from most of the OC's you read about. I like that and I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you, ShortPlatforms! I will definitely try to update soon, hopefully before October. Stay tuned for more of Ophelia's adventure :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by JT Determined

16th August 2010:
love this story!
excited for the next chapter

Author's Response: JT, thanks for your review. I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MidwinterMasque Determined

15th August 2010:
Woot! Oh yeah, go Ophelia!!!
Making the first move, what an awesome girl. I love her. But I also love Sirius, who, might I say, is something of a FOX.
PHWOAARRHH!!!

Author's Response: MidwinterMasque, your review made me smile. Ophelia isn't like other girls for sure and Sirius is really, really attractive - you know ;) Stay tuned for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by missmasquerade Impulsive

16th May 2010:
Oh please continue! I adore this story! Ophelia is really an entertaining character, and I can't wait to see how Christmas at James Potter's house will be!(: That was such an unexpected twist, and I loved it. She just invited herself, and I was like WOAH! She really is a bit roo reckless for her own good, isn't she?

Author's Response: Missmasquerade, thank you for your review. I know that this is a late response, but I currently have the next chapter waiting in the queue. Thank you for reading so many months after I last updated :) Also, thank you for liking Ophelia. She's a little rough around the edges but it's what I love best about her.

 Report Review

Review #8, by stunned_writer Impulsive

8th October 2009:
I love it!!! Update, update, update!!! :D

Author's Response: Stunned writer, this is super late, but thank you for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LaMignonette Impulsive

25th September 2009:
This is very good. Surprisingly good, even. Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thanks, LaMignonette!

 Report Review

Review #10, by fia Impulsive

21st September 2009:
Love it! you'r amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate you reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by MidwinterMasque Impulsive

20th September 2009:
Hmm. Do you know that moment of shock you get when you go to click the button for the next chapter, only to find that, *gasp* there isn't one? It's like lifting your foot for that next stair, but there isn't another, and there's a moment of shock, then a sickening swooping feeling in your stomach as the realization hits. But it's too late, and you've already put your balance too far forward to back out now, and slowly, excruciatingly, you start to fall forward.
Yup, it's like that. Know this, author *raises arm to point threateningly* ; you've caused me severe emotional trauma.
And a sprained ankle.
Pfft.
I LOVE THIS STORY!! SO FREAKING UPDATE ALREADY!!
xx

Author's Response: MidwinterMasque, your review was wonderfully amusing. I will try to update soon. I promise. Thank you for your review. Really :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tiny Dancer Impulsive

19th September 2009:
I'm in awe.


...

Seriously. I can't believe I haven't read this story until now.
It's amazing! The way you have captured the blossoming of Sirius' and Ophelia's relationship is perfect.
Their transition from near strangers to friends has been effortless. I cannot believe how wonderfully you portray Sirius. His speech, movement, facial expressions... They are all impeccable. I'm so excited for the next chapter! Can't wait for her to be at James' house. :) 10/10

Author's Response: Tiny Dancer, thank you for your review. It made me smile and I really appreciate the time you took to write it.
I am always very concerned with the relationship between Ophelia and Sirius, but I'm glad you find it reasonable. Also, I was a little worried about my characterization of Sirius - but not anymore! :)
I promise to try to get the next chapter out soon!


 Report Review

Review #13, by kate Impulsive

16th September 2009:
fantastic - all that needs to be said

Author's Response: Kate, thank you for your short but thoughtful review. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by amanda Impulsive

10th September 2009:
aww! i like it! i cant wait for you to update again even though i know you just updated! well anyway i love the story!
i love sirius!!! A LOT! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Amanda, thank you for your review. Haha, I love Sirius as well. He's a fantastic, exceptional type of character.
I promise to get the next chapter out soon!


 Report Review

Review #15, by sweetnothings Impulsive

8th September 2009:
you updated!!! love it love it love it. just wondering - have you got this entire fic planned out or are you just making it up as you go along? either way its great.

wonder what ophelia's mums reaction will be and looking forward to christmas at the pottters! so i'm guessing sirius is a womanizer - i wonder just how much he has figured out about ophelia, does he know shes infatuated? hes supposed to be intelligent right? anywho, well done aagain.

Author's Response: Sweetnothings, your reviews are great. :D
I actually have all of Reckless planned. After Reckless, there will be two (that's right!) follow-up fics.
I'm glad you're looking forward to upcoming chapters. And yes, Sirius is intelligent.
That's all I can answer- otherwise, I'd be spoiling. Thank you for the review; keep your eyes peeled for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #16, by BlackLicorice Impulsive

7th September 2009:
First i just like to say your banner is what made me read this story, your writing kept me reading and your writing is also whats keeping me waiting in excitement for your next chapter.

Amazing story, great details overall a great read can't wait for the next chapter :)!

Author's Response: First, I would like to thank you for even clicking on my story. I am very proud (even if that is a little arrogant) that my banner drew you in. I think it's serving its purpose then.
Second, thank you very much for praising my writing.
Your review made me smile - thank you so much, BlackLicorice. Also, I will definetly try to get the next chapter out soon.


 Report Review

Review #17, by ohsayitaintsox3 Impulsive

7th September 2009:
Yena, I still can't get over how amazingly detailed you are. I think it really adds to your writing. You're remarkable, love. (:



Author's Response: Aw, Alyssa, thank you. I had a teacher that would say: Details, details, details!
Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by mathildarose Impulsive

7th September 2009:
ahaha I felt pretty embarrassed when she just invited herself, but i love your sirius. He is well characterized and I love this story, I just want to hug it. ahha. Nice job

Author's Response: Mathildarose, haha, I completely understand your embarrassment for Ophelia. Thank you for appreciating my Sirius and Reckless, itself.

 Report Review

Review #19, by zEthHPfrEaK Impulsive

6th September 2009:
Ah! Amazing. That's all I can say. When I was reading this chapter, I felt like I was feeding off of it! ... hehe, weird analogy. :p

But it was great! This chapter has got me super excited for the upcoming chapters! :D It's pretty much showing us the candy (we drool), then saying "you can get it when I update." hehe. But, just to clarify: when I say candy, I don't mean anything happening between Ophelia and Sirius (I'll leave that up to you :p), but just her going to James' house for the vacation. :D

The end was great. The fact that most everyone in the carriage received her so nicely was cool.

Oh, and I enjoy your expansive vocabulary quite a lot! It's great. ;)

Author's Response: zEthHPfrEak, thank you for your review. It made me smile. And your analogy made me grin.
I am glad you are excited for the upcoming chapters; the next chapter will mark intermission. James' house will be interesting, I promise ;)
Thank you for reading and reviewing, once again!


 Report Review

Review #20, by hopewashere04 Brave

6th September 2009:
Love. Just-- honest and simple love.

You amaze me, Yena Permanently.

Author's Response: The feeling is mutual, Laurie Hilburn.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ohsayitaintsox3 Brave

1st September 2009:
Keep going with your brilliance. That's all I can really say. Well, that, and hurry up and post! Tahaha you've fueled a curiosity that must be fed. All your fault, by the way (:

Author's Response: Again, so sweet! I will try to update as soon as possible so keep your eyes peeled for chapter six!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ohsayitaintsox3 Trusting

31st August 2009:
Yena, my dear. I like it so far. I especially love your attention to detail and dedication to your characters' traits. I'm curious to see what else you have in store, so I shall continue onward. Expect another delighted review, because you are one talented writer (:

-- Alyssa

Author's Response: Alyssa, you are so sweet. Thank you for reviewing. Continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jc. Brave

18th August 2009:
Love the plot line to this story.
Can't really say much in terms of constructive criticism - the pace is good, nothings brought in too early, your character's have been established with ease, and your story isn't predicted. Nicely done. I await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Your review made me smile. Thank you so much for writing it.
I will try to get the next chapter out soon.


 Report Review

Review #24, by black seclusion Brave

17th August 2009:
i like that she had rejected him when he asked to dance, because even though it still felt to her that she had lost, it would have been worse if she had danced with him. really great chapter, can't wait for your next update :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by black seclusion Trusting

17th August 2009:
lol, that would suck to twist your neck from sleeping on the floor, he could've given her a pillow at least

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Sirius isn't always so much of a gentleman, I guess.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>