Reading Reviews for To Be a Gentleman
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mia Apologies.

12th October 2015:
I just found this story a week ago and although this chapter is a little short, I'm so glad you updated- I love your refreshing outlook on James- obviously it's an AU but normally you don't expect James to be the one to be alienated from everyone and its very interesting to see how you write how everyone's dealing with it. I think you're an excellent writer, I honestly felt very sorry for James at times despite him abandoning everyone while still feeling empathy for lily and Sirius and everyone else in her circle. having James discover the order last is something I've never seen written in a fanfic-I'm looking forward to see how u write his 'reunion' with everyone else but I sort of hope there's a bit of tension between people to keep things interesting because right now it seems as though lily has forgiven James quite quickly- I expect maybe there might be some trust issues at first but I hope that everything isn't all sunshine and rainbows from now on . Anyway please carry on updating when ever you can, I love love love this fic, the plot, the characters, the writing and the direction it's taking so don't give up and thank you for writing this

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gerduchka Back to School

20th September 2015:
I have been waiting for this chapter for such a long time it seems ridiculous. Please, do not stop here, it is a truly original story, and I cannot wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Sorry sorry sorry! I've been dreadful at updating this story - I've always intended to finish it but never seem to find the time to write more than a few lines. Keep reading though, as I have planned the entire thing and will try my best to get it finished for you.

Thanks for reviewing - I'm so glad you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 Back to School

12th April 2015:
I can't believe there was an update! I have been away from fanfiction for a few years now, and I'll admit this was the first story I checked on when I arrived back to the website. And lo and behold, there's an update! As usual, your writing is beautiful and elegant. It was the right amount of suspenseful, endearing, and intriguing, and I am just dying to know more! I love Noah's character, I'm actually rooting for a him a little, even though I know this is James/Lily. And the fact that Lily is back at Hogwarts, it's just perfect. I am so excited to see more and I can't wait to find out how this all works together.

Author's Response: Oh hello! I'm so glad you're still around. :)

Thanks for leaving a lovely review. It's nice to know people are still reading this, and it's especially nice to know that you liked the update. Hope you're well!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily If We Ever Meet Again

25th October 2012:
Please write more! It is great :)

Author's Response: I have finally updated this. Very very late. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Haryy_20 (not logged in) If We Ever Meet Again

4th July 2012:
Omg, they're going back to Hogwarts, I've been awaiting the next installment eagerly. Your story was mentioned as the LJ Story for the month of July :) I had to come re-read, as this is alrdy one of my favorites :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing :) I've finally updated this - so I hope you like it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by 808Lili If We Ever Meet Again

4th July 2012:
I'm dying for the next chapter, please pleaasseee, update this story soon!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that it took so long to update! Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by woiojafdj If We Ever Meet Again

4th July 2012:

Author's Response: I haven't given up on it! Just updated today, after a long delay. Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by tolly_2 If We Ever Meet Again

4th July 2012:
Your story was mentioned over in the LJ live journal forums, and it was given high praise. I had to come over and see what all the hype was about and I have to admit your story is amazing. I really hope that you update soon because the last update was a little ovver a year. I hope you don't abandon this story it really is amazing. Such a fan. 10/10

Author's Response: I keep hearing about this LJ forum, might have to take a look. Anyway, I'm glad you like the story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterFan If We Ever Meet Again

4th July 2012:
I'm so sad that there are no more chapters for me to read after this one :( I do hope that you update soon, I love your story. Quite possibly one of the best Lily/James I have ever read. Update soon.

Author's Response: Sorry for the long delay!

 Report Review

Review #10, by PotterFan What comes before Part B?

4th July 2012:
I feel bad for Lily, I feel like she's going to end up getting hurt all over again!

Author's Response: It'll get better for her eventually, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #11, by PotterFan Noah and the Ark, and the painting that changed everything.

4th July 2012:
I love Noah, where this story is heading, everything about this story I LOVE!

Author's Response: Oh good. I love Noah too.

 Report Review

Review #12, by PotterFan Beat-Up James Day

4th July 2012:
Every chapter I read, I just find my self impatiently hoping that they will get together fast, even though I know that won't happen, I can't help but dream!

Author's Response: Haha, there are quite a few chapters left yet, so you might have to wait a while. Sorry!

 Report Review

Review #13, by PotterFan The Six

4th July 2012:
I love how your story focuses on the war that's going on because so many Lily/James that I read will exclude something in favor of focusing on something else, the way you managed to write this story so flawlessly is amazing!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by PotterFan The Dangers of Employees

4th July 2012:
I love this story!! The more I read it the more I am engrossed in it, so glad for the fic recommendation, or I would have never even stumbled across this gem!

Author's Response: So glad you like it! Thanks for your lovely reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by PotterFan Café-Talk (Like Pillow-Talk, but Infinitely Less Interesting)

4th July 2012:
I seriously love this story sooo much. I just stumbled upon it today because it was mentioned in a favorites blog and I had to come over and check it out!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Potterlove1997 If We Ever Meet Again

2nd May 2012:
Loving it so far. I'm quite angry at James though! Git. I feel sorry for lily. Isabelle is a brat. Sorry for the harsh language. :/ 8/10

Author's Response: Haha, no apology needed! Glad you're enjoying it. James is a git.

 Report Review

Review #17, by greenasapickledtoad If We Ever Meet Again

4th January 2012:
i really hope you haven't abandoned this because it's been roughly 8 months since you've updated, and because this fanfiction is fantastic. i'm really looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I haven't abandoned it - just updated today after a very long hiatus. Hope you're still reading! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by chocolatecauldrons Beat-Up James Day

3rd September 2011:
Yeah, like that time we walked in on you transfiguring each others heads. That was weird,” Peter supplied, making Lily’s ears go a little pink.

haha, quite possibly my favourite line. I don't know why but it made me chuckle.

Author's Response: I love it when people submit favourite lines :) That was one of my faves too. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by chocolatecauldrons The Six

3rd September 2011:
your characterizations of everyone seem to be spot on so far for me. Sirius is exactly how I pictured him, not some ridiculousy happy and goofy 'side-kick,' he has actual substance.

Author's Response: Oh I'm so glad you think so. Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by chocolatecauldrons Café-Talk (Like Pillow-Talk, but Infinitely Less Interesting)

3rd September 2011:
I AM IN LOVE with you story.

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blahblah If We Ever Meet Again

7th August 2011:
OMG you neeed to update this story. it is the most brilliant piece of writing that I have EVER read. and im not kidding. i love it, every little bit of it from the angst to the subtle romance and i'm excited to see whats to transpire in hogwarts!! hopefully you update soon? because i've been rereading this story in anticipation and i cant wait any longer.. actually i probably could wait as long as possible but i would love a quick udpate :)

Author's Response: Haha - I'm so glad you liked it! I have finally updated it, after a very very long wait. If you're still reading (and I hope that you are), then I hope you enjoy it. Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bob If We Ever Meet Again

19th June 2011:
Please Update this! I'm dying to read more

Author's Response: I have, finally. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by LauraLongbottom If We Ever Meet Again

27th May 2011:
Hi. I recently started reading this story and I must tell you that it's amazing. I don't think it was that way but it's definitely different. It IS fanfiction after all! And it's different in a very good way. James is a sad, pitiful, and somehow very likable character... Lily is just awesome. The story is great on it's own, 10/10. Please update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. Thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bob If We Ever Meet Again

12th May 2011:
When can we expect the next chapter?

Author's Response: Just now! (Sorry for the huge delay.)

 Report Review

Review #25, by girly1393 If We Ever Meet Again

7th May 2011:
God, why would he have married her?

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Haha, desperation?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>