Reading Reviews for Can This Be The End?
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Panda Weasley  Chapter 5

20th July 2013:
That was truly amazing. So sweet, kind, and simple. You didn't over-do it in any places and you didn't under-do it either. It was just perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that you liked the story enough to write a review - I appreciate it a lot!

 Report Review

Review #2, by may Chapter 5

30th June 2013:
this story was beatifull it made me cry

Author's Response: I cried, too! Thanks for reading and for taking time to review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by person Chapter 5

22nd March 2012:
that story was SO powerfull! i even cried for godsake! amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it, and that it touched you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Olivia Chapter 5

14th October 2011:
i cried so hard at this story, it is soo beautiful :'( i know it's not the same thing but it reminds me of my Gram passing

Author's Response: This story in particular made me cry, too, just writing it. I have been fortunate enough to find my partner for life, and I can only imagine what it would be like to lose him - that was my inspiration for the story.

I'm glad it made you feel enough for tears - that makes me feel good.

Thanks for writing - it is very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #5, by MJ Chapter 5

11th August 2011:
This was beautiful...I am crying...
It's strange I have read two stories of Ginny dying back to back and both made me cry. But the one I read before this wasn't perfect, for some reason the writer made Harry and Ginny part ways and made Harry marry someone else...and I told her in my review that she could have written a beautiful h/g because of the bond she built between Harry and Ginny has she not brought in the needless twists and guess what less than 5 minutes later, I found the perfect ending to their love story I was looking for...
You are a very talented writer...thank you for writing such a beautiful piece...

Author's Response: Thank you and thanks for taking time to write me about your thoughts.

I could never split up H/G, they are too perfect for each other in my opinion!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Fiona Chapter 4

12th November 2010:
You made me cry ... a beautiful chapter, with just the right amount of sadness

Author's Response: Thank you - glad you liked the chapter. Thank you for writing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Haley Chapter 5

11th August 2010:
Well I was a little hesitant at first to read this because I didn't know if I could handle Harry and Ginny being separated, but I'm glad I did (although I did have to go back and read Harry and Ginny's wedding once again to lift my spirits). I don't know if I've ever cried this much while reading, I could really picture Harry sitting at Ginny's bedside crying over her, but later thinking back to how wonderful their life was together. I still can't believe I was so touched by fanfiction because you are such a talented writer! Thank you for the fantastic story, it really redefines the meaning of love.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad that you enjoyed my first story so much that you sought out my others - it really makes me feel good that you liked them so much.

I know what you mean about how hard it is seeing Harry and Ginny separated, but if you're like me, there's nothing better sometimes then a good cry!

It also shows that love does go on and doesn't have to end just because your partner isn't with you anymore physically.

Thanks (again!!) for writing such nice words. I'm glad that you liked the stories enough to take a minute to write to me!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilgnome3 Chapter 5

6th July 2010:
Ahhh that was so sad :(
It was really well written, I enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading - I'm really glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by amy Chapter 1

18th February 2010:
your story is very moving it made me cry

Author's Response:
Thank you, Amy! I'm really glad that you liked the story.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jen Chapter 5

15th February 2010:
Tears are pouring down my face. This was beautiful!!!

Author's Response:

Thanks - I'm glad that I could make you feel so much! I cried, too, just writing it.

I'm happy that you liked it - thank you for leaving me a review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by awesome247 Chapter 5

15th February 2010:
Wow. That was brillient! I swear it made me cry! You've done an amazing job, well done!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much - I loved this story. It made me sad, but inspired me all at the same time.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs HJ Potter Chapter 5

14th February 2010:
I cried the entire time I read this, my husband probably wondered what I was reading. Beautiful story, thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response:

My pleasure!

Thank you for writing - I'm very glad that you liked the story.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Pacific Wizard Chapter 5

14th February 2010:
I'm laying here with my laptop reading your amazing story and my wife is asleep only a few inches away from me. It's Valentine's Day now as it's 12:36am, Feb. 14, 2010. Because of you and this story, I'm going to lean over and kiss her and give her a warm hug. She might be wondering why there are tears in my eyes if she wakes and I'll have no problem telling her why.

I just want you to know that an author's well-penned story can touch people's hearts and lives. I'm so happy the I wrote in her Valentine's card today that her love is the melody of my soul. Your story touched me. In fact, I sat here for awhile just lost in thoughts of the visuals you put in my mind. While painfully sad, it was also so heartening to read about such a deep love between a husband and wife.

Sorry for running on like this. I don't usually. You write very, very well.Please keep writing and thank you so much for this gift. You are blessed. PW 10/10

Author's Response:

Seriously, this review is one of the best Valentine's Day gifts that I've ever received. Thank you for taking the time to write to me with your thoughts about my story - I'm so very touched.

You are a very lucky man to have such a wonderful wife, and she is very lucky to have such a caring man, and one who truly appreciates her. Please, don't ever take that or your time together for granted.

I'm so glad that you liked the story so much, and thank you so much for your very kind words. Have a wonderful Valentine's Day with your wife!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Albus Dumbledore3 Chapter 5

13th February 2010:
The sadest story i've ever read, so beautiful!

Author's Response:
Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it well enough to leave me a review - I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Alex_Cat Chapter 5

13th February 2010:
I've read this book 3 times now, and I'm running out of tears here. At first I really don't want to read this story,coz I know it'll be a sad story. But I did anyway. I think you really are a great writer I love your stories. This story brought a lot of emotion out of me. From the way you wrote how they feel about each other to how they will survive without each other. Highly recommended writer. 10/10

Author's Response:
I know what you mean!! Some of my absolute favorite stories are the ones that make me cry. You know that it's going to be torture, but you can't stop yourself.

Thanks so much for reading the story and leaving me such kind words - you'll never know how much they're appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Alex_Cat Chapter 2

13th February 2010:
Call me a cry baby, but this chapter is really touching, and I really shed tears. The way you wrote the story, I felt I'm actually watching the scenes. Awesome!

Author's Response:

Thank you - I'm so glad that I could bring out those emotions in you. It really makes me feel good.

I'm glad you like the story so far. It's one of my favorites - love and loss.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Eva Chapter 5

9th January 2010:
I haven't read a fic that could make me cry in a long time but this one did! I really liked this story and the writing was very good as well. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad that the story could make you feel so much. I kind of cried, too, just writing it...

I appreciate you reading it and leaving me a review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Roonil Wazlib Chapter 5

29th October 2009:
Hello! I stumbled upon this site relatively recently.

What a touching story, written so well! You've chosen a theme which most of us can identify with, and have reminded us how fulfilling a good and loving relationship can (and should) be. As you have alluded to in your well-penned story, the pain of losing a loved one may be awful and crippling, but it is also a sign of how rich and solid one's relationship has been.

A talented writer like yourself should not have to wait too long to have his/her work on the shelves! Good luck!

Author's Response:

Wow, I'm overwhelmed, and a little misty-eyed!! Thank you so much for your very kind words.

I try my best to write as well as I can so that the reader isn't distracted by mis-spellings, bad grammar, etc. That is my biggest pet peeve on this and other fan fiction sites, so I really appreciate your comments on my writing style. I try!!

I'm really glad that you enjoyed the story and felt that I did the topic justice. I love walking down the street and seeing an elderly couple holding hands or kissing. My Harry and Ginny would be just like that!

Jen


 Report Review

Review #19, by hopelessromantic3 Chapter 5

7th October 2009:
*sobs* this is so sad!! when she died... i was sobbing so hard that it took me about 10 minutes to recover! this is so sweet... :'( and when u said that ron had died a year earlier *sobs again* oh my gosh, i sound like a complete dork, dont i? oh well, this story is amazing!

Author's Response: You have no idea how good that makes me feel!! Not that you cried, but because I could MAKE you cry - does that make any sense??

I loved this story, too. Just the thought of one of them living without the other is enough to make me cry right now! I love them together.

Thanks so much for reading and leaving me a review - you made my day!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Luv_Ginny Chapter 5

31st July 2009:
If you could see my face! Oh gosh I loved this story! It was so touching !!! I loved the whole thing!! It was such a good look at what happens when one in the coupling is gone! It is so good!! 10/10 for the story, 10/10 for the chappie!! Very good!!
~Ana

Author's Response:
Thanks so much for reading. I loved this one, too!

In my mind, Harry doesn't outlast Ginny by much, but I always saw her going first.

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to leave such great reviews! I appreciate every one of them.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Luv_Ginny Chapter 4

31st July 2009:
I'm still crying! This was the worst chappie, in a sad way!! I loved the chappie, because it was touching and lovely... But it was so sad!! Anyway very very good! 10/10!
~Ana

Author's Response:
I know, but there's nothing wrong with a good cry now and then!!

One more chapter.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Luv_Ginny Chapter 3

31st July 2009:
Gosh! Make me cry why don't ya?! Haha this is sooo amazing!! Very good! 10/10
~Ana

Author's Response:

Yay - keep going, I can't wait to see what you think of the ending.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Luv_Ginny Chapter 2

31st July 2009:
Still crying, but reading on! 10/10
~Ana

Author's Response:
Good - the ending is so sad (to me, anyway).


 Report Review

Review #24, by Luv_Ginny Chapter 1

31st July 2009:
This is a tear jerker!! I never imagine Harry or Ginny as old people, but this is really good and really sad! Very very good! 10/10
~Ana

Author's Response:
Thanks - this story is my second favorite.

I had never read a story about them from this perspective, so it was fun to do!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Aeto Chapter 5

24th June 2009:
I just finished reading all of the Harry Potter books a few days ago and was looking for something to fulfill my Harry/Ginny craving and I stumbled upon your work. To tell you the truth, I was skeptical at first since I was more in the mood to find a story in which brought the two together.
However after finishing this story, I can definitely say that this work is definitely one of my favorite pieces. A true gem.
Thank you for making my day.

Author's Response:
Thank you so much, Aeto, that was such a nice review. I really appreciate you taking the time to read and to write.

Welcome to hpff - it's a great site with many talented writers.

I'm glad that I was one of the first authors you tried and that you enjoyed my story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>