Reading Reviews for Hold Back The Tears
  
590 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RainbowTrout Chapter 13-And My Heart Breaks A Little Bit More

3rd July 2011:
Every chapter makes me cry. Each one causes tears to pour down my face. Good wrighting. Make me feel the sorrow.

 Report Review

Review #2, by potterwriter340237 Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

22nd March 2010:
**Sigh** I love this story and this chapter was just so damn cute..but when oh when are you going to update this?? Dont mean to be a pest but it is just too good for you to stop now! :)
Looking forward to the next chapter (that I really hope is coming!)

Author's Response: I don't know if I'll ever come back to update this. Sorry, for the disappointment. I sort of outgrew fan fiction, and only come on this site to see if my three favorite stories have been updated. I don't know if I can bring myself to write this story again. I didn't update it for a long time, because I had no ideas. Now, I'm stuck. We shall see though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by OBESSED21 Chapter Eight- Black To The Bone

12th March 2010:
hahaha!! nice song lol!! but chappy & story plz update i kno u haven't in a long time and i understand that but plz 4 me just update!!

Author's Response: :]
I don't know if I'll be updating this soon. I sort of outgrew fan fiction. I'm not sure if I can allow for myself to start writing fan fiction again. I only come on here to see if my three favorite stories get updated. This is the first time in a while I have checked my reviews. Thanks for just the nice review. I really really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mione P45342 Chapter 13-And My Heart Breaks A Little Bit More

29th September 2009:
I didn't know Peter was called Pete.

Too bad my did is called peter. I can't see him being evil at all.

I don't like heart breaking. I find it sad and depressing

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much for reviewing. Pete is only a nickname I made up for peter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mione P45342 Chapter Two- I Am Alone Aren't I?

29th September 2009:
This chapter is looking great. I couldn't stop reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Mione P45342 Prologue

29th September 2009:
I just love romance. It's one of my favorite genres.

Sorry i I didn't review your story sooner. I forgot if I already did.

Author's Response: aww, well I'm glad.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jtothek42 Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

19th September 2009:
I just read your whole story and it was AMAZING! I love it. I love how Tyler is so special and how you write so many memories. It made me cry at some parts its sooo good!

I really hope you plan on updating soon!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I don't know when updates will come since I sort of fell out of writing fan fiction but hopefully soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by London101 Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

24th August 2009:
Don't die Josefina!
This was an awesome chapter, I'm so excited. They finally kissed! Please update soon, you're an awesome writer. x

Author's Response: Ah, Thank you so much. Your reviews honestly mean a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen827 Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

26th June 2009:
ahhh they finally kissed! that was perfect, not cliched, as in many other stories. this was my favorite chapter by far :) wonderful story- update soon!

Author's Response: awww thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily__Potter Chapter Twelve- The Sodding Tears

23rd June 2009:
I really like this story. I cry at almost every chapter. I was wondering...does this come from any inspersation? Like did it actually happen to you in real life? Or did it come froma dream? A vision? or did you just think of it? Well, anyway, keep up the amazing work! 100/10
-Lily__Potter

Author's Response: Well, The inspiration I get is from a friend who I lost. he wasn\\\'t close to me as Tyler is to Maddie but a lot of things in real life that happen to me inspire me to write. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by mystic05 Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

13th June 2009:
el capitulo catorce fue fabuloso! lol
it was very fab...Dude I was on a roll reading this story to find out that it stopped here geeze I guess I should actually sleep now
I tend to do this...get so hooked on a story that I forget to go to sleep and thats exactly what this one did to me. I loved this chapter they kissed aww it was pretty darn perfect
anyways let's hope this review helped Josie keep from starving and reminds the lovely author that were starving for a new chapter as well lol


Author's Response: Thanks so much. JOsefina\\\'s getting a little bit fat. But she would feel better with more reviews. Check out my other story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by allergictopink Chapter Three- He Truly Isn't Here

24th May 2009:
why josefina, i thought i might mention that this story is now one of my favourites! off to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: aw thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by allergictopink Chapter Two- I Am Alone Aren't I?

24th May 2009:
why hello, josefina, you are looking quite splendid today! may i comment the amazing writing just above you? it is very impressive and moving; i hope you feel better and not as hungry now! i took three chapters for me to decide i will feed you :) (i usually just feed these boxes at the end of the story)--feel flattered, for you are very pretty =D

Author's Response: she thanks you for feeding her. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Illuminate Chapter Fourteen- Hold Me

17th May 2009:
YAY! They kissed! Hurray! :D Great chapter, please let me know when the next chapter is up!! Favourited!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. And favorited? SUCH A big compliment.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Illuminate Chapter 13-And My Heart Breaks A Little Bit More

17th May 2009:
Aww this chapter was so sad. Poor Maddie. Anyway, well done! Loving this, onto the next chapter! 1000/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Illuminate Chapter Twelve- The Sodding Tears

17th May 2009:
10/10 as always. Love the description, can't wait to read the next chapter! This is just awesome, well done!

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Illuminate Chapter Eleven- Eyes Of Sapphire

17th May 2009:
I maintain everything I said before, AWESOME!

Author's Response: Yay. Your reviews are brightening my day!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Illuminate Chapter Ten- Keep Walking On

17th May 2009:
:D Awesome, as always.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you. So much.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Illuminate Chapter Nine- Just Talk To Me

17th May 2009:
:D Brilliant! I love the chemistry between Maddie and Sirius. Well done!

Author's Response: I love Sirius. And I love Maddie\\\'s character. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Illuminate Chapter Eight- Black To The Bone

17th May 2009:
I think this may be my favourite chapter so far!

I maintain everything i've said previously- everything's perfect, though I think it could do with some more description of her surroundings.

Well done!

Author's Response: I had fun writing this. I really appreciate you reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Illuminate Chapter Seven- One Day, But Definitely Not Today

17th May 2009:
:D As always, brilliant.

I loved your dialogue and your characterization rocks. Well done.

Author's Response: Honestly, how can I thank you for such great reviews?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Illuminate Chapter Four- One More Day

16th May 2009:
:D Hey! Sorry I haven't reviewed in a while, it's just I remembered how much I loved this story when I first read the first four chapters and thought i'd catch up!

As always, stupendous writing, I can't even describe it. Well done!

Author's Response: Stupendous? Wow, that means so much to me. Thanks

 Report Review

Review #23, by imagine_the_magic Chapter Two- I Am Alone Aren't I?

12th April 2009:
Imagine_the_magic with a review! Wow, this just keeps getting better! Only one mistake this time that I could detect. The Prophet (newspaper) should be italicized and capitalized. Other than that, well done! Oh, and you might want to be careful with her talking and smiling so much; make sure you point out how difficult it is, which you're doing for the most part anyway, so it's no biggie. And keep in mind what I said before about grammar in the author's notes. It's so nice Maddie has Remus! Well done on this chapter! I loved it and the last line was perfect.
Signing off for the last review...
Imagine_the_magic

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it. Gosh, i feel so bubbly after reading your review. Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #24, by imagine_the_magic Chapter One- It's Going To Be Tough

12th April 2009:
Again, imagine_the_magic with another review! Wow, another really good chapter! Sad but not overwhelmingly so. Maddie's characterization is going really well. There were two grammatical sort of things I caught. Instead of the word "unclean" perhaps "dirty" would be a better one. And the word "see's" (James talking about Peter) should be "sees" because it's not possessive. Also, when talking about Peter's girlfriend, I almost expected more of a reaction from Maddie for her to instantly start thinking about Tyler even though he wasn't her boyfriend. Just sort of like 'I wondered if Peter's girlfriend was his best friend too. I wonder if he goes out and lies with her during sunsets etc.' Other than that, this was a very good chapter. I like how Maddie is trying to stay strong and I think it right that she ran at the end of the chapter. Nice job!
imagine_the_magic

Author's Response: I am so glad that you like this. It really is a difficult story for me to write. I'm currently having a writers cramp with going on chapter fifteen of this story. hence starting a new story. Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #25, by imagine_the_magic Prologue

12th April 2009:
Here's imagine_the_magic with your requested review. Wow. This was really, really good! I liked the beginning half, how she's telling you exactly why she loved him and all the time you have the reader nodding along saying 'oh, that would be so great!' And then BAM, Tyler dies. Completely unexpected. Well done!

Just a few comments: "he would lay out" should be "he would lie out" I believe. Watch out for spacing; you did a single space in the beginning half and switched to double space...And then "nine owls" should be "nine O.W.L.s." Other than that, I honestly don't have any more concrit! Good job! Oh, and be careful of misspellings in the author's notes; that's just as important as good grammar in the rest of it! 10/10
imagine_the_magic *is off to review more of your chapters*

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for reviewing. You have no idea how happy your review made me feel

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>