Reading Reviews for Meet The Potters
  
328 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GoGoWeasleyPants Meet The Potters

7th August 2016:
(First review ever) Brilliant one shot! Nicely paced and more background than I expected in a single chapter story. Especially appreciate the tone: the way you told the story in a voice highly reminiscent of the first chapters of each of the HP novels (set in Muggle world), conjuring the Muggle suburban ideal before- and after- its first jarring collision with the "other"- Wizarding- world. Especially love that, taken together with your other works, the breadth this shows you as a writer are capable of exploring and achieving. Very excited to see what you choose to share next. Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LoonyLunaLovegood Meet The Potters

21st June 2016:
I swear I will kill you if you don't continue the story. It's amazing! Please continue.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ..... Meet The Potters

21st May 2016:
;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :) ;) ;) :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Silvia Greyback Meet The Potters

16th December 2015:
this is an ingenious idea and you made it come to life!

 Report Review

Review #5, by DeaDragonLord02 Meet The Potters

28th July 2015:
I think it's an awesome and hilarious short story :) I had a lot of fun reading it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dray (HogwartsHighTime777) Meet The Potters

10th May 2015:
That was hilarious, Granny Evans was my favorite character she reminds me of Maggie smith as the dowager countess from downton abbey. I've read Delicate and Still Delicate, you're a very talented writer I look forward to reading more of your completed work!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Andrea Meet The Potters

8th December 2014:
Cute one shot! Could have went further!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hhh Meet The Potters

12th May 2014:
Hey padfoot! This is awesome! You are soo talented! I'm still waiting for the next chapter of runaway! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Bleuwolf13 Meet The Potters

9th May 2014:
Haha, Sirius's parents meeting the Evans would lead to ABSOLUTE disaster (as opposed to just plain disaster).
Ohmahgersh, I love that Granny fancies Sirius. And I can totally see him laughing his butt off at James fighting. (James is totally whipped for Lily, and they all know it)
I would love to see another chapter to this. Keep writing! :)
-Bleuwolf

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nupuroo Meet The Potters

10th February 2014:
Just thought I should point out that Dudley is in fact a year older than Harry. Otherwise, this was quite funny.

 Report Review

Review #11, by weasleyfan Meet The Potters

20th January 2014:
This story is absolutely fantastic. Well done:-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HaPotter Meet The Potters

31st December 2013:
That was amazing. I have read most of your story's and you are a really talented!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThoughtsOfAnInsomniac Meet The Potters

2nd December 2013:
Nice story!...damn funny!!...i hope you post a sequel!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IDon'tFeelLikeSharing Meet The Potters

27th November 2013:
This was so funny, and such a good story. I just finished reading Delicate, and this was so different. You are a really good writer. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Kimberly Meet The Potters

20th November 2013:
I enjoyed...this you should do anpart 2 :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jul Meet The Potters

3rd November 2013:
I'm still laughing! Thank you for this adorable one shot! :')

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kristin Meet The Potters

28th October 2013:
This was a really fun read! I've always thought about James & Lily's lives, so this story was a great way to get my mind going about the lives they lived before Harry & their passing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by tyuiop[ Meet The Potters

12th August 2013:
Absolutely love the story! (and Granny's slightly creepy crush on Sirius was genius)
I would love to read a story on how the next dinner goes! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Kayla Meet The Potters

9th August 2013:
Great one it was funny! You're really
good at this you should seriously write
a book!

 Report Review

Review #20, by merm Meet The Potters

29th July 2013:
Wow, you really captured JKR! bravo, I'm excited to keep reading your stuff!
great idea, btw!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Meredith Olsson Meet The Potters

15th July 2013:
I loved the imagination in this story! Your writing skills are awesome! Love love love this story. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #22, by molly Meet The Potters

29th March 2013:
did you abandon this story?

 Report Review

Review #23, by alanna Meet The Potters

23rd March 2013:
this story is so funny! round two probably was like WW1 what with two pregnant and hormonal sisters who hate each other

 Report Review

Review #24, by Amy Meet The Potters

18th March 2013:
Oh my gosh! This is fantastic! I went in ready to see a not so good story but then I thought, "Hey, it's only a chapter. What the heck?" and I am so glad I read it. The ending was a little bit cheesy but amusing. I think you should have put more interaction with James and his parents, that would have added something. Overall I thought it was cute. You should consider writing a full story about James and Lily and Lily's background. I have read a lot of them but not a lot are very accurate and you do well in doing that so maybe you could make it more realistic.
This is my fist review I keep wanting to tell you I am a big fan of your writing. I LOVED Delicate and Still Delicate. Just the way you made Rose was the exact way I had pictured her. I notice you design a lot of posters for other books I like the way you make them but you use different faces than the actor that played the part in the movie and I was wondering if this is because you visioned it differently or if you couldn't find the character in the right positions.
I am really a big fan of not only your fanfics but your writing style and I'm trying to write a fanfic myself but I can't seem to get any where with it.

I have a million more questions but I can't manage to get them all out so I'll be reviewing on another fanfic soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Scarlettescarf Meet The Potters

27th February 2013:
Haha, as great as always!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>