Reading Reviews for Secrets and Lies
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hirschy Hogsmeade

2nd November 2009:
Ah! Greg and Tom remind me of Fred and George :D
But oh gosh, I totally forgot to tell you that this is Dani ... I've gotten a new penname and will be writing after a year's hiatus. XD
So yeah ... Great job on this chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by hirschy Lakeside

2nd November 2009:
O.o

Liam, this story is amazing! I can't believe you were like, "oh, it's awful. ick, i'm rewriting." (well, that's not precisely what you said, but ... you know). Anyways, it's a brilliant story, I don't know why you said all of that. :)

I was a bit hesitant to read this at first because I've never read any slash before, but I think you've done an excellent job and have sort of inspired me to read more. :)

Well, I better read the next four chapters, the suspense is going to kill me. XD

Awesome job, once again! 10/10 gold stars for Liam :DDD

 Report Review

Review #3, by I_love_fred_and_george Reapproachement

27th August 2009:
I really like this story will you update soon please? =)

10/10

Author's Response: This story is going to be abandoned pretty soon :(
BUT, I am doing a re-write called "Hearts and Minds", so it's not going away forever, hopefully the re-write will be better.

Thanks for the review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by MidwinterMasque Reapproachement

26th August 2009:
Ooh, great chapter... I loved that end bit, when they, erm, 'made up' (and out! Ick. Bad joke, ignore me.) eh? eh? eh? Baha! ;)
Awesome story as well. I adore both Joe and Scorp, and I really want to read more of your brilliant writing, whenever the next chapter's coming out.
xx

Author's Response: :(
I hate to disappoint, but this story will most likely be abandoned soon. HOWEVER.
I am doing a re-write entitled "Hearts and Minds". The first chapter should be up soon, and hopefully the re-write should be alot better.

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by amortentia18 One Big Mistake

5th August 2009:
Wow, I am really enjoying your story so far, which is kinda weird as I normally am not a big fan of slash or OCs, but you seem to do it really well. I cant wait to read the next chapter, and I loved the end of this one- I just wanted to say this before I moved on.
x
PS-I just had to say that in the last chapter Joe says he needs a fag, although that it is quite ironic in that in america fag means gay, it may be confusing as he is meant to be american and so wouldnt use the word fag for a cigarette. Sorry, but I am english and have lived in america so I just had to point it out :P

Author's Response: Aha, thank you. This story is going to be abandoned soon, I fear, but oh well. I'm glad you liked it at least.

That's a horrible way of saying gay :|
I hate that word used in such a context >_<

Anyway, thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #6, by JLHufflepuff Prologue

27th July 2009:
The background information serves the purpose of getting me interested in what Scorpius is going to do now. I like the way you show his feeling of distance from most people.

Author's Response: Aha, thank you JL! Umm, wow. I still think you shouldn't have read this though D:
But thanks alot for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Canary in the Mine Constricted

27th June 2009:
OMGSQUEE. He makes love to me, he really does. I mean, Joe has that awkward, yet cute, personality that ANYONE would love. And Alicia is SO me. I talk loud, annoyingly, sometimes. I ADORE her already. She's such a cool friend.

I love how Scorpius seems shy and awkward. And I love those little side-thoughts, they make me jizz my pants. Liam, who permitted you to be awesome at writing and decribing yummy boys? Huh? I mean, I'm TERRIBLE at it. But, hey, I mean, duh.

"Well. Hey, Scorpius," he said in a thick American accent. Then, Scorpius gasped inwardly as a smooth hand lifted up his chin to stare into a beautiful, unblemished, pale face. "I'm up here," he reminded him.

That part made me smile. I love how simple it was, yet it seemed so big and caring and all that. I just LOVED it.

It made him feel safe, and his worries seemed unrealistic now, as if nothing else mastered.

That was also somewhat powerful. It decribed how Scorpius' feelings are more than a crush, in a way, and just dominate. I love how his insecurities don't mean much anymore.

The flow and overall wonderfullness of this chapter just makes me squee. Liam, you're an amazing author, and don't you dare forget it.

Author's Response: Aha, i love Joe. He can be confident and awkward, switching seemlessly between them, and that's such a fun part to write in his character, because you never know what he's going to be, even when I sit down to write it, I'm not sure if I'm going to write him as strong or vulnerable ^w^

Ack, I'm so overwhelmed by your compliments that I'm not even going to argue with them anymore xD
That doesn't mean I agree with them, just FYI, just that I won't argue with them ... completely ;]

Ahh, Joe has this kind of ... comforting atmosphere that just makes people feel okay with him. I based that off a trait one of my friends has, so I hope I've done that justice.

Thanks so much, Malia!
ILY, MISS ZOMBIE JESUS x')
xo


 Report Review

Review #8, by Canary in the Mine Prologue

27th June 2009:
LIAM. OMG, I hate you for totally trying to scare me away from this Dx How...GR, of you!

Anyhow, I think this was fairly awesomeness. I mean, I can totally tell that you've gotten better as a writer, like, awesomely better. From reading your other fics and then reading this chapter, I feel SUPER proud of you. You've like improved so much over the course of a few months. Amazing, much, hon?!

Characterization was done fairly well, hon. I mean, it doesn't make love to me, or whatever, but I can still feel like I want to know more about the Scorpius you created :D

Overall, I WANNA KNOW WHO Joseph Daniel Moore IS! He sounds amazing. But that could be because you have wonderfully ninja-like skills that decribe wonderfully yummy characters, you know?!

Maybe.

Either way, I wish you'll keep this chapter. THEN, people could most definitely see how awesome you get as each chapter goes by. Then, they'll be all like: "OMFG, HE'S FILLED WITH AMAZING SHIZNESS TO THE TOP Of HIS HEAD!" Like I do every few...

MALIA IS ZOMBIE JESUS,
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by candy_rock One Big Mistake

10th June 2009:
Oh my, a kiss.
I think that was well written, not that I expected any less.
Hmm, so now I need to know what happens next, so I'm on to the next chapter.

xo

Author's Response: Oh wow, a review xD
Aha, I'm glad you're getting back into HPFF.

Thanks alot, Candace :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by candy_rock Hogsmeade

10th June 2009:
I'm sorry! I was supposed to read this so long ago, but everything's been so crazy.

Well, I really liked it, of course :) And I'm really curious about what Scorpius got for Joe...

So yeah, you know my reviews are always short, so that's it for this one :)

xo

Author's Response: Aha, it's fine.

Oh he just got him sweets and stuff ;D

Thanks alot!
xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Birthday Blues

20th April 2009:
a;lskdjf;alskdf. oh goodness. here comes this alex kid...freaking great. i know this is going to piss off scorpius extremely, but i get the feeling i'm going to like him more. i dunno, i guess i like reading about scorpius being jealous ;P LOL i love it XD must be a malfoy thing...

Author's Response: Well, Scorpius is already pissed with Joe about it, but it probably won't get much better in the next chapter either xD
Thanks so much for your reviews, their awesome and I'm glad you're enjoying it so much! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #12, by StepUpx_Gryffindor One Big Mistake

20th April 2009:
omg he did it! baH! he kissed joe! well..almost? holy guacamole this is entertaining ^_^

Author's Response: Guacamole xD
Well, he did it. Finally. Aha, chapter six is a little more full on ;]


 Report Review

Review #13, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Hogsmeade

20th April 2009:
o_0 albus is stalking! oh goodness. i bet albus has liked scorpius the entire time! XD

Author's Response: ;O
Why does everyone keep saying that? Bahh, Albus isn't gay. As much as I love Albus/Scorpius, that's not going to happen in this story ^_^
Thanks again for these reviews :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Lakeside

20th April 2009:
er, i'm confused by the forewardness. lol. does he mean 'date' as in 'i'm gay, i like you' kind of date? or does me mean like a causual 'date' between friends.

Author's Response: A casual date between friends. Aha, he wouldn't be that forward xD
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Constricted

20th April 2009:
this is really entertaining and cute!

Author's Response: Thanks alot! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by StepUpx_Gryffindor Prologue

20th April 2009:
interesting beginning...

Author's Response: Bahh, I hate this chapter xD
But thanks alot ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by rowenaravenclaw94 Birthday Blues

18th April 2009:
oh my. who is this mysterious alex? and will anything more come out of this bizzarre spuratic relationship between joe and scorpius? i really enjoyed it when joe kissed scorpius, i kind of wasn't expecting that... 10/10! good job! update soon!
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Aha, yay! I was looking forward to your review. Thanks for stopping by ^_^

Oh, Alex is a mystery for now, but you'll find out in due course, don't worry, and it's going to cause alot of sparks to fly between Joe and Scorpius.

Thanks so much for the review, its made me smile alot ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoenix_Flames Birthday Blues

16th April 2009:
Liam, great job!! Wow, I really thought Joe was going to give up on the whole thing when he and Scorpius were kissing, but he was just being sneaky!

You know, Joe can be downright mean! :p

Brilliant chapter, Liam! You have me wanting to know who this Alex is. Hehe, is that a coincidence? xD

Great job! I CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!!!

10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, that's really one of his defining traits. Not as charming as everyone first thought, eh? ^_^ He actually can be really, really mean. You'll see eventually ...

Aha, no it isn't actually. Lol, I just thought about that. It's just cause I like the name Alex ^_^

Thankies Drue, ILY


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sara93 Birthday Blues

16th April 2009:
Liam! I love it! I really do < 3
god this was so great!
I want to read more!! =D
I loved how Joe tricked Scorpius when he kissed him. so good.
Sara < 3
10/10

Author's Response: Aha, yeah, Joe isn't playing nice, is he?

Thanks Sara. This review means a lot to me ^_^
xox


 Report Review

Review #20, by SassianaSanatory One Big Mistake

30th March 2009:
IT was adorable. your really good with this story and i appreciate the fact that you know you can make Scorpius different :]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by rowenaravenclaw94 One Big Mistake

22nd March 2009:
i hope that everything is still alright between scorpius and joe... 10/10! good job! update soon! and i'm still convinced that albus is harbouring a secret crush for albus, but maybe not... great story! can't wait for more! :)
-xoxo, rowenaravenclaw94

Author's Response: Albus harbouring a secret crush for Albus? :P
It's more than likely xD

Yay, I'm glad you liked it, thank you for the revew!


 Report Review

Review #22, by KaraBlack One Big Mistake

20th March 2009:
Nice word choice throughout this (sorry, I'm still in analyze-mode from English) lol

Okay, so basically I did enjoy this chapter. I do wonder what's going on with Joe's past and what actually happened there and if there was another reason for Albus' stalking or if it was just him trying to beat up Scorpius and Joe.

Anddd

I enjoyed the kiss but it wasn't as happy and mutual as I was hoping lol! I like how you wrote it purposely rushed and almost forced a bit with this line: "He could feel his arms practically forcing Joe's face onto his, and realised what he was doing."

I did like that wording to make it seem almost...unwanted on Joe's side I guess?

I did enjoy the chapter so good job!

Author's Response: Ahh, Kara. Joe's past has alot to do with who he is, and what he's like, and how he reacts. It's all relevant, but you'll have to wait a while before I spill the beans on that one ^_^

Another reason for Albus' stalking? Hmm, why does everyone keep saying that? Just for the record, he's not like madly in love with him or anything. I'm not that cliche.

Haha, the kiss was basically a moment of desperation from Scorpius, and a moment of WTF?!?! from Joe. Kinda.

Thanks for the review, Kara! Some of your questions may be answered in chapter six ;D


 Report Review

Review #23, by BrannPhoenix One Big Mistake

18th March 2009:
i think you should do a sequel shere there actualy dating

Author's Response: They aren't dating at all.
And the story isn't even complete yet.
Did you even read it properly? :/


 Report Review

Review #24, by BrannPhoenix Constricted

18th March 2009:
u still use to many commas

Author's Response: Umm ... okay?

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sara93 One Big Mistake

17th March 2009:
OMG! I'm so in love with Scorpius now! gah, that was so bloody good! seriously Lierrrm! I love the way you write and the way Scorpius looks at Joe. And that Joe smokes because then he isn't perfect you know? Great chapter < 3

Author's Response: Sara! Thank you so much, this review means so much to me. Thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>