82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by confused Broken Brooms

4th February 2014:
Totally confused. It is ch 10 & no answers yet but only more confused writing.

Author's Response: Maybe if you read the story all the way to the end, you might find that the story does answer some questions. Then again, the particular story you are commenting on is the first in a trilogy, so I would recommend reading the entire trilogy if you want all the answers. Patience is a virtue, padawan. Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by WarthogHerme  Dark Intentions

11th December 2013:
You are a gifted author, i only recently started reading fanfiction and i searched tirelessly for a good Harry/hermione story, i found the League of Luminatis and i was hooked. I was ecstatic to find out it was part of a series. Please continue with the series!! This is my review of the entire novel.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs_H The Fall of Viktor Krum

3rd August 2013:
I almost never start a fic and stop before reaching the end, and I almost never comment until I get to the end. But the holes in this one, combined with the horrific word use (demise means "death", not injured or to lose, to give just one example of the hard-to-follow errors here), have me doing both. When I saw that there were two completed novels in a series, I thought, "Cool -- a nice long story to read." After making it this far in the first one I thought, "Oh, dear. I'll never make it two two novels full of this stuff!" Sorry to be harsh. A good editor would be a big help, as the underlying story idea seems solid and interesting. If I were a teacher grading this in a creative writing course, it would get a "D".

Author's Response: Thank you for that...constructive review. I've never claimed to be professional, and I always write just to have fun, and maybe bring back some good memories of what it was like reading the original series, for myself and for others who share my passion. If that's all that happens, I'm satisfied. I'm sorry you feel I deserve a near-failing grade, but you can't grade love - and that's exactly what I've put into the story. All of it. She is a creation, my creation, and while there may be room for improvement, I will never be ashamed of her. I do my best and hope that it's enough. And if it isn't, at least one person enjoyed the ride long after it had finished: me.

And that's what a legacy is all about.


 Report Review

Review #4, by AsphodelMoon93  The Edge of Knowledge

4th August 2012:
I am confused from chapter 4 and five. How did Harry and Ron went from fighting to like being best buddies???


-Asphodel

Author's Response: This was during the beginning of my writing "career". I wasn't the clearest writer, but I've learned a few things between then and now. Technically, Ron wasn't fighting Harry...Harry just went berserk on him. Obviously, there's rough patches throughout their entire history, so it's nothing big.

However...certain other things are more deeply rooted, as we find out later on, and those provide the real conflict between Ron and Harry.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by HermioneandHarryforever Resolution

25th March 2012:
I loved why did you kill off Ginny that was upsetting but still it was Awsome thank you very much!

Author's Response: I suggest you keep reading. I'm fairly certain you will be pleased.

No spoilers from me! ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Celevon_91 The Flight of The Phoenix

28th January 2011:
Srsly your story just keeps jumping its getting a bit hard to read but the story line is really good. why are there so many impostors and whats going on? there is no real clear plot. but i really do like the abilities you have given harry

Author's Response: At this point, they are on the run from the law. It's one of the pushes for Harry to start finding things out...He's a little reluctant at first, see? So he needs those influences and motivations. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by jrchalut Resolution

14th January 2011:
This has been a wonderful story!! I can't wait to read the other 2!!! :-D 10/10!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by mione P45342 Gift of Requirement

1st January 2011:
I wonder how them being met by the bad guys at the end makes them feel.

Author's Response: I am wondering why you refer to something that doesn't happen in this chapter. Any such event happens later on. Anyway...they were unsurprised. Harry had some small idea that it might happen, thus his taking Lavender along.

 Report Review

Review #9, by mione P45342 The Fall of Viktor Krum

31st December 2010:
I am truly hating the draconic group thingy. How dare they repeatedly from Harry!!

Loving the story though. Keeping me on my feet with all these twists. It is really unpredictable. Besides it being Harry framed and him being impersonated.

Author's Response: I love keeping my readers on their toes...and keeping them guessing. Such a thrill to make sure they don't know what's going to happen until the very end... >:D

 Report Review

Review #10, by interested reader Resolution

21st December 2010:
A very good story. I really enjoyed it. I admit I was a little frustrated in a few chapters but you came through. I look forward to the sequel. Thanks

Author's Response: Any writer can frustrate readers in a chapter or two, whether it be due to puzzling questions, confusing plot points, or just general vagueness in regards to certain details. But usually, there is a reason...either it's going to be explained later on, or it really wasn't necessary to include. I hope that explanation was adequate...thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by silver hand fan Draconic Tales

28th September 2010:
cant wait for the quidditch tryouts!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by silver hand fan Webs and Ghosts

28th September 2010:
Im loving this story, cant wait to read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #13, by Phoenix_fire23 Resolution

21st April 2010:
Okay, Argetlam you got me i originally didn't think this would go into a depth of reading that i am so picky about. Since i was there to get you started on this website and give you feedback on things and show you some good reads. I kept thinking to myself that it would be a while before you had a writing style that i was confident enough i could read about and not dislike, but i have to admit you did well for your first story. The plot line was good. the structure of the story was easily followed. The only thing i found wrong and was peeved about in your writing were the misspellings that happened quite frequently. Other than that. I see your writing style taking you very far in life. Congrates on your first completed story and keep it up.

Phoenix_fire23

Author's Response: I'm happy as a pig in mud that you are still looking at my stories. Been a long time, man...anyway, thanks for the review. Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Vishal Resolution

14th March 2010:
What!!!
Ginny dead, and they behave as if they just lost a toy??

What in the name of Merlin's beard is happening?

 Report Review

Review #15, by DUMBELDAVE Resolution

3rd March 2010:
very good ! !! ! ! ! ! ! !

DAVE

 Report Review

Review #16, by DUMBELDAVE The Descendants of Darkness

3rd March 2010:
good chapter , like the story off to read more ! !

DAVE

 Report Review

Review #17, by DUMBELDAVE The Battle of The Temple

3rd March 2010:
longer chapter but not much . . .

Dave

 Report Review

Review #18, by DUMBELDAVE Heritage Arisen

3rd March 2010:
way too short (for me )


Off to read more

 Report Review

Review #19, by DUMBELDAVE Legend of The Egg

3rd March 2010:
ok another interesting chapter, but they have to fight Dominion . . . this shall be interesting ? ?

DAVE

 Report Review

Review #20, by DUMBELDAVE The Secret Guardian

3rd March 2010:
ok its an egg similar to Eragon . .

Very good

DAVE

 Report Review

Review #21, by DUMBELDAVE The Way to Dominion

3rd March 2010:
Oy Vey , well isn't this interesting ? ? ?

Off to read more !

Dave

 Report Review

Review #22, by DUMBELDAVE Aggression

3rd March 2010:
good chapter, not sure how her hand will fare but lets see shall we !

 Report Review

Review #23, by DUMBELDAVE Dragongaze Plains

2nd March 2010:
OK didn't they think that someone would have a wand pointed at them ?

DOH ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

 Report Review

Review #24, by DUMBELDAVE Horses and Butterflies

2nd March 2010:
Lavender ? ? ? ? ? ? Ginny a heir also ?

Wow a twisted road we are on . . .

 Report Review

Review #25, by DUMBELDAVE Gift of Requirement

2nd March 2010:
ok way to short again . . .


dave

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>