Reading Reviews for My Best Friend
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by roadrunnerchic My Best Friend

10th June 2009:
AW! This is so sweet! I love it! Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shinigami777 My Best Friend

27th May 2009:
I love this! It's nice to see boys going through some of the turmoil that we ladies put up with :) Great Job!

Author's Response: Guys fall for their best friends, too. Why shouldn't they have to deal with the issues that come along with that? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mary(the girl in the story) (Your awesomest & bestest buddy) My Best Friend

18th February 2009:
OMG! HOW CUTE! IT'S SO LIKE ME! TRIPPING ON STAIRS AND LAUGHING. I DID THAT THE OTHER DAY:). IT WAS SO FUNNY BECAUSE I THOUGHT ABOUT THIS STORY WHEN I DID IT! HAHAHA. ANYWAYS, ANOTHER AWESOME STORY, CAUSE IT WAS ABOUT ME.JK. BUT IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH THAT. :) ANYWAYS, I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY 18TH BIRTHDAY ONE. THAT ONE WILL BE AWESOMERERERERER! I WANT ONE OF MY STORIES TO INVOLVE ME, EDWARD, OLIVER, AND CEDRIC. AND I END UP WITH ALL OF THEM IN THE END. THAT'D BE AWESOME! CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE. LOVE YA!

Author's Response: No, I will not let you be a polygamist or cheating on all those fabulous guys. But...I will see what I can do. And I laughed when I rolled off that platform and hit the stage especially hard. I can see why you do that sometimes. Still love you! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lotte My Best Friend

15th January 2009:
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! This story is so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by caroline My Best Friend

8th January 2009:
very good lizzie. minus the cheesiness at the end but you kinda need that. you should make your stories a little longer, you know don't rush the action.

overall i liked it a lot though!!! (cept Charlie should be with me, not thi brenna girl) haha. but very good.

Author's Response: Well, the story was written for Mary's birthday, so of course it was cheey/romantic. I know my stuff ends up short sometimes, but I've never written really long pieces unless I can just write with no deadline (my three-quarter page English essay today proved that).

 Report Review

Review #6, by speak4silence My Best Friend

3rd December 2008:
I like this a lot, the middle and end parts were excellent...but I think you need to work on your description and also the beggining of the story was weaker than the rest of your story.

Author's Response: Yeah, the beginning wasn't the best, partly because I wrote it over a span of about a month and partly because I was writing it as my friend's birthday present (her copy has her name intead of Tali) and she kept stealing what I had written so far. The second half was written in, like, three nights when I couldn't sleep. I'll work on descriptions (which I have a temporary problem with, thanks to having to read The Scarlet Letter). Thanks for the review and constructive criticism!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MARose My Best Friend

2nd December 2008:
that was so cute
what evert happened 2 her?

Author's Response: I haven't really decided what happens to Talianna (I'm sketchily planning a sequel), but she and Fred have a happily-for-now. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sarah_Bee My Best Friend

15th November 2008:
it wasn't as cheesy as you think it was. I'm a hopeless romantic as well.I loved it! I love the originality and for such a short fic, it was clear, well written and you had me interested from start to finish! Hopefully the girl you based Tali on, read this and liked it! I sure did! The ending was very good! 10/10 for great dialogue, originality and descriptions. :)

Author's Response: The girl I based Tali on loved it (although she wished it was Edward Cullen instead of Fred). She had been waiting for months, trying to sneak peeks at my notes while I wrote during class. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyPotter25 My Best Friend

10th November 2008:
I liked it. I really did. It was great! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login