Reading Reviews for Love Hurts
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Azzza Love Hurts

16th December 2009:
Wow! That was brilliant.. I don't think brilliant is the word.. its that good :D
I love the description :DD Actually.. I loved everything :D
Hmm.. I'm almost jealous of Hermione in that fic xD And I loved the way you portrayed the new Draco :D

10/10

Azza

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by DracoFerret11 Love Hurts

26th June 2009:
:D

Definitely an adorable one-shot.

I really loved your characterization. :]

I liked the plot and descriptions as well.

Nice job.

--DracoFerret11

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by slytherinchica08 Love Hurts

14th April 2009:
wow that was really good. i really liked your word usage in places such as your description of lavender and draco and such like that. it was over a really good one shot. it had a point and didn't get to it quickly it built itself up. you have a really good writing style. keep writing.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #4, by CrimsonDesire06 Love Hurts

16th March 2009:
Oh wow. I'm not gunna lie.that was AWSOME! Amazing work! ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Madness Within Love Hurts

15th March 2009:
Who really likes Ronald, anyway? x)

My favorite ship is Dramione, and I have read a lot of really good ones. This one-shot is going on my list of 'Bests'. =D And into my favorites.

The way you altered Draco's personallity is like nothing I've ever read before. He's still a boldly controlling Malfoy with that bad boy attitude, but he's got a heart. In most Dramione's, you'll find the canon Malfoy or a completely new fanon Malfoy with none of the old Draco traits. You've picked a sweet spot in the middle that I've fallen in love with.
And your Hermione is brilliant. She matches JK's Hermione very well, yet she's been tweaked just a tad to be a bit more vulnerable. What you've created with her is a believable version of Hermione, if she would have had a normal 7th year at Hogwarts. She fits with your story nicely, and she's very relatable.

If I were to name what I did like about this, it would just be me copying and pasting the entire story into a comment. And if I were to name what I didn't like, you'd get a blank comment.

If you were to write an entire 20 chapter novel out of this, I'd read every word of it.
10/10

Author's Response: Oh thank you thank you so much ^_^ I hope you like the sequel too!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by CrazyForYou Love Hurts

14th March 2009:
I do read Dramione - in fact it used to be my favorite pairing...
Very interesting summary. It definitely appealed to my mood :)
Good description of Hermione. I like the way you follow the trail and her reaction.
Couple of typos - stiffed - should be stuffed.
where, Hermione was uncertain - it works fine, but it might sound better if you said 'from somewhere'.
Interesting conversation with Draco. I like how she knew he was there all along.
I'm kind of curious to how she gets away with crying in a library...i know at our school they'd kick you out, no matter how sorry they felt for you. So why doesn't Madam Pince say something?
wasnít it obvious he was cheating on you for a while. - should be a question mark. he's asking a rhetorical question
heart -shatteringly charming - should be heart-shattering, charming
phew. now that we got that out of the way, let me tell you what I liked.
I really liked the interactions between the two characters. Some of it was OOC, but that's to be expected - Draco and Hermione never ended up together. For being a one-shot, you accomplish a surprising amount.
I must admit, that I don't normally really like fluff, but seeing as how I just got home from taking my SAT, this was perfect.
The flirting that goes on seems realistically done, although the kiss is rather sudden in the timeline of the relationship.
It is a really cute introduction to the relationship that will follow.
I know you asked about writing a sequel - I'm not sure if you've already done so.
I really like this as a one shot. I'm not sure if it needs to have a sequel detailing their relationship or the scandal that erupts when Ron and Lavender find out. If you want to write one, go for it, but I don't think the one-shot wants/needs one.
Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful and critical review, I really appreciate it

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by Deni Love Hurts

10th March 2009:
Naw that was good... Cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #8, by The_Missus_Malfoy Love Hurts

6th March 2009:
Oh, wow.
This was very well written! I love your style of writing, I could picture the whole thing. Thank you very much for writing this (: I'm one who loves Draco and anyone, but this is the best one I've read ths far. I'm off to read the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by datbenik513 Love Hurts

27th February 2009:
Hi,

Zoltan from the forums with the review you've requested.

I need to say upfront that I'm not a fan of Dramione AT ALL. I just love your amazing writing style so much that I can't say "no" to yet another chance of reading something new from your pen. I'm not disappointed. Far from that. I loved every word. The word choices - almost lyrical. The dialogues - seamless, fluid.

The characters - absolutely believable. Here I have to admit I substituted Hermione with the word "female" and Draco with the phrase "the male who used to hate this particular female and vice versa". I might be prejudiced, but I simply can't imagine the REAL Draco and REAL Hermione fall for each other.

Apart from this, a highly enjoyable one-shot. The only thing I didn't like was that the song text some places just didn't fit.

9/10

Cheers,

Zoltan

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Phoenix_Flames Love Hurts

17th January 2009:
Okay. I'm sorry your request took so long. I particularly enjoyed this bit of work. It was great. I will try to emphasize on the points you wanted.

I actually liked this story. I am no where near a Dramione fan, but you made this story bareable for me. YAY! Not many people can do that.

There really wasn't much I didn't like. Everything was sweet and just the way it should.

The lyrics flowed excellently and I believe you picked a great song. Your characterization was great. Hermione was clear in my head, however, I think you could have used a little more Draco. Maybe throw some life into his character.

But other than that this story was fantastic and there is always room for improvement, but there isn't much more you can do for your story. It's nearly perfect. :0 :)

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. this was my first Dramione. I am considering doing a sequel or maybe even more parts to this. thank you so much for the review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by andy Love Hurts

17th January 2009:
wow this is real deep makes you kinda wanna read it with sum1 sum what touchin .stories hard

Author's Response: Thanks Andy...I'll call you tonight ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by luvdraco87 Love Hurts

30th November 2008:
Yay, I just love stories like that. I don't know if you meant to make it cliche, but it was. It was still a really great story. I really liked it. I was very entertaining to read, and it was also a mystery. Anyone could guess that they would get together, but I really liked how you put the flow. It may have been a one-shot, but it was very detailed.

Great Chap
10/10

-Constance

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #13, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Love Hurts

29th November 2008:
Hmmm. I actually like this. Well, I like the draco/Hermione ship anyway

I saw your question on the forums, about making a sequel. I honestly believe that you should go for it. I'm sure your readers will be begging for more. And perhanps you should show them both having problems over it.

There ya go. ^-^

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #14, by Blissbug Love Hurts

16th November 2008:
Hi Fem, I'm here to review ;) I'm gonna cover all the points you asked about in the review request.

-what I liked:
So, I have to say, I actually really love the writing here. I'm am not a huge fan of D/Hr ships, but this was very well done. There is perfect energy on the page, the details are delicious and the pacing is absolutely perfect.

-What I didn't like:
You might be disappointed, maybe not, but there was nothing I didn't like ;)

-What could make it better:
Just here I'd love a bit more description with the environment. Since Draco's never been there before, and you've got an omniscient narrator, you could definitely delve into his reaction about where they are.
ex)They had stopped walking now. Draco had done as he promised; he had walked her to the portrait of the Fat Lady- the entrance to the Gryffindor common room.
ďI donít think Iíve ever been up here before,Ē he said, looking around the empty corridor.

-Sequel? Y/N?
I'd actually love to see a sequel to this, maybe we could experience Hermione's own...how to put this delicately...sexual awakening via Draco Malfoy? Plus, throw Ron into the mix, and Harry and you've got yummy tension through out. If you write a sequel, I want first read!

-Characterization:
Well done! Draco has the right kind of sardonic wit, Hermione is as careful as ever, their chemistry is real and palatable.

-Description/Flow/Lyrics:
I admit, I'm not a fan of song-fics either, so I think I would have enjoyed this story without the lyrics as much as I did with the lyrics. You're writing is good enough to me that you don't really need them for support here, but since this is a song fic, you might wanna carry the theme into the sequel, if you decide to do one.

I also liked the flow, and description (though watch your paragraph spacing eh?).

Over all, a wonderful read, thanks for recommending!

Blissbug
9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, I really appreciate it and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #15, by Leent Love Hurts

13th November 2008:
Hello, here as requested...

Your descriptions at the very beginning were mesmerizing, and I felt as if I sat right beside her in her pain. Excellent transfer of emotions to the reader there, which also allowed us to relate to her. That beginning really set the tone for the whole one-shot, which had an angsty feel, but with a light at the end of the tunnel, if you catch my drift?!

I found a few errors, not too big a deal, and one was that you mentioned Hermione's eyes as honey-coloured, and later as chocolate-coloured. Just thought I'd mention.

Nice job with the intimate moment these two shared. Very powerful stuff there for sweet little Hermione. And I do have to agree with Draco's last line in your story completely. I would have liked to have seen a better explanation as to why Draco's change of heart, but what you did here worked well. These two as you've written them are ready for a change. And that is realistically normal with maturing and growing up. Overall I really liked it, and I don't usually see much point to Draco/Hermione, so fabulous job there...

Smiles~Leent

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review I really appreciate it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #16, by Snagglepuss Love Hurts

13th November 2008:
ah! So cute and such a strange story but i like it .
i liked the description of Draco actually, I've never imagined him with long wavy blonde hair, seems better actually.
10/10 :]

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #17, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Love Hurts

10th November 2008:
It's me, long_live_luna_bellatrix from the forums. . .

This was excellent! I was never a large Dramione fan, but this was amazing! Very well written, and the song seemed to be written just for this story. I loved it! I have no suggestions, this was spectacular. Really, I mean it. Draco and Hermione were amazing. And unlike other Dramiones, you didn't just randomly have Draco and Hermione kissing for no reasong, there was some serious get to know you/consoling time before the kiss. 10/10, WAY TO GO!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the amazing review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #18, by Tink Love Hurts

9th November 2008:
Really well written.

You captured a romance in such a short piece - very impressive! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #19, by confusedlover Love Hurts

9th November 2008:
that was beautiful! everyone seemed to be well in character and i thought that the whole plot seemed well thought out and complete. great job on this wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you so so much! I'm glad you enjoy it

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #20, by lia_2390 Love Hurts

8th November 2008:
Hey Femme_Fatale, it's Lia from the forums with the review you requested :)

I really enjoyed this one-shot, of course, I'm a sucker for anything that's Dramione but on with the review.

Despite being an avid shipper, I still find it weird when they call each other by their first names. I like how you wrote Hermione and for once, it was nice to see her crack, she even put aside her books. I'm glad you included her understanding of how the other girls felt, simply because she experienced it for herself.

At times, I wondered if you channelled the readers without knowing it. All the questions Draco and Hermione asked themselves were the same ones I was asking and I even got some replies :)

What kind of irritated me is when you mentioned he got all lean and muscular, it's probably because I see it all the time that really irritated me.

ďThatís because youíve never been with someone who can kiss you like that.Ē - That line was so awesome, you have no idea. Actually, that whole scene was awesome. I would just love to see the looks on Harry and Ron's faces if they saw it.

In my opinion, a sequel isn't necessary but that's entirely up to you. The song suited the story too but I'm wondering why you didn't put the name of it there. I can't really comment on the characterisation...it's a Dramione after all but their thoughts of each other in the beginning, especially Hermione's, were in character.

Anyway, I really liked this. I think it was written very well!

Lia.

Author's Response: hehehe I loved that line myself, I'm so glad you enjoyed this piece. Thank you so so much for your wonderful review, I really appreciate it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by sparkle15 Love Hurts

8th November 2008:
Cute but somewhat feisty at the same time. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #22, by chiQs09_II Love Hurts

7th November 2008:
Hi, it's chiQs09 from the forums.
I loved this one-shot. This is exactly how I love Dramiones: a cheating Ron; a broken Hermione; a Knight-in-shining-armour-Draco; a passionate kiss! I love your description of Draco! He's really hot and sexy here. LOL Though it felt off to me that he was a little voyeur sort of, watching her from between the library shelves while crying over Ron.
Great story though. You should write more! :D

Author's Response: heheh yeah who needs Ron anyway. Thank you so much for your review, I'm glad you liked it!

Femme ^_^


 Report Review

Review #23, by rachm34 Love Hurts

5th November 2008:
hey there i'm from the forums

so i don't really like dramione's but i absolutely loved yours. I'm a big Hermione and Ron shipper actually. But i think that this story was wonderful

your word choice was absolutely phenomonal and i loved your descriptions

i spotted no grammatical errors or any of the such. there was one part where you were missing a few words but i am paranoid about missing words and it's probably just me who saw that

it was a beautiful way to descript Hermione's pain. i could visualize everything so strongly

very well done

the only cc i have for you is to say who wrote the song and give credit to them.

nicely done

Author's Response: thank you so much, oh and LSG is credited in the chapter summary ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by SpringTime Love Hurts

5th November 2008:
Your word choice is spectacular and you put your story together very well. A wonderfully written story. Now although I write D/Hr and R/Hr fics, I always hate to see Ron as the bad guy, but you write her pain so well, and it is so honest. I think you could write a sequel, as I would love to see Ron get the shock of his life by seeing the two together (I can't believe I just wished Ron harm). I also wouldn't mind seeing how Draco's character developed into being the nice guy. I think I counted two typos, so you might want to read back through it just to correct those. The song fits well, and you have placed the lyrics into the story well, did you write the song? If not you should credit it, if so you should let us know. Otherwise I think it is a great fic :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I did credit LSG in the chapter summary ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Anastasia Love Hurts

3rd November 2008:
Oh, it was beautiful! You should do a sequel! It was absolutely amazing, and the writing was so, so eloquent! I loved it so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login