Reading Reviews for Under the Curse of Stars
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Remember Cassiopeia

5th August 2012:
First thing first I love your summary. It makes the your one-shot sound very interesting. Okay Iíve read some ( quite a lot actually ) Andromeda/Ted stories in which Andromeda runs away from her family. But yours by far is the most unique and well written of them all. And Iím not just saying this I sincerely mean it. I thought this was truly amazing. The idea of the curse was so brilliant and I loved the fact that it didnít work out for her and the family didnít take her back. Because most people donít give their characters a unhappy ending but Iím glad to say Andromeda did get her happy ending, despite the uncertainness of her whole situation. After all if things didnít work out she gets almost nobody to rely on then ( not her family and not the people she grew up with) and I always felt sorry for her that her family disowned her. Iím glad to see her struggle here because after all itís her family and I can imagine she love them. Another thing I liked was that Bellatrix takes after Druella! Well done and Iím going to favourite this

 Report Review

Review #2, by kandekisses Remember Cassiopeia

5th May 2010:
*Hides in shame*

I'm SO sorry this took so long. Gosh, I feel bad. But the good news is that I absolutely loved this one-shot.

First off the whole black roses trilogy idea is so amazingly brilliant. This is my first Andromeda/Ted centered fic and I'm definitely not disappointed.

Your characterization of Druella was such a great asset to the story. It really added a special something, explaining how their family doesn't love and showing that its "true". &The whole back story with Cassiopeia was such a great idea. It has to make you think though, sometimes love just simply isn't enough. *shrugs* It makes me think of the saying "Hell hath no fury like a women scorned".

You really felt for Andromeda in this story. Having that type of inner conflict has got to be horrible! I couldn't imagine having to choose between my family and my boyfriend. &Dealing with all those issues with love *sigh*. She really is a strong person =)

Also, the little part we saw with Ted made my heart melt. You can't help but see him as a sort of knight in shining armor.

&That last line was PERFECT. Gah I really loved reading this and I would love to read the rest =) Your a fantastic writer hun. This is definitely going into my favorites.

So please drop by my thread anytime. I promise the wait won't be as long lol. Sorry again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by padme_alejandra Remember Cassiopeia

19th October 2009:
This was absolutely lovely :) I really like how you showed Andromeda actually struggle in her decision to leave her family. It was very human and very real - I wouldn't expect her to up and leave her family with no emotion because, in the end, they are her family and she does have a connection with them.

The end was really effective. I liked the succession of short, simple sentences to emphasis the idea you've laced through the whole fic - that in order to change something, you have to effect it yourself.

Even though we only saw Ted for a short time, I really enjoyed his character. I had a very real image of him in my mind.

And Andromeda was, of course, lovely. Very consistent and compelling, I really felt for her. Her mother was terrifying - I loved it :P You hit the nail on the head with her, she was a Black through and through.

I really, really enjoyed reading this. I'm a huge fan of the Blacks so this was a great read for me ^_^

10/10

Author's Response: I always thought Andromeda loved her family, despite all their...evilry. At least in the beginning. Even with Sirius one can see a certain sadness when he speaks about being disowned and burned off the family tree. Although it's always ruled out by his anger and hate for them. Still, it's family. I wanted to portray the conflict in Andromeda when she decided to leave. Poor girl tried to somehow reason with her parents.

Aw, I'm so happy you liked Ted. I'm always thinking, time to time, how could I add more of him to the end, since his presence seems so...pointless and all, but this reassured me that maybe I don't have to and it's alright as it is - simple.

Thank you again. I'm just thrilled by both your reviews I feel like bouncing all day. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyn Midnight Remember Cassiopeia

9th January 2009:
First, I love your imagery, always!! Second, I love the moral: Cassiopeia only represented the cowardice and coldness with which the Blacks had lived for years. It's so simple and true -- it's not curses that haunts us, but the fear they bring does. Brilliant. There were a few technical errors, but nothing a beta won't fix. I really love reading about the Black sisters, and Andromeda in particular, as we know little about her. I appreciated Cassiopea's story too. It makes sense for it to be different in the magical world, and it took me by surprise to think she was a Black. You're awesome, Liz, and I am sure Tahi loved her present. *hugs* I love to read your stories, so keep writing them!

 Report Review

Review #5, by tonksloveswerewolves Remember Cassiopeia

2nd November 2008:
lovely! I never see any Ted/Andy fics, so this makes me very happy! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Risha_xo Remember Cassiopeia

30th October 2008:
10/10
This has to be the most amazing fic I have ever read. It was simply wonderful. I fell in love with the story line and was entranced all the way through. I do try and pick out something that I dislike in my reviews but I can't find a thing. Everything was amazing. I liked the concept of the curse and the character Druella.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucy Remember Cassiopeia

29th October 2008:
Really enjoyed this story... original, which is pretty rare on this, and really romantic too. Well done! xx

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It means a lot to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Femme_Fatale Remember Cassiopeia

29th October 2008:
Oh true love...isn't it lovely. Seriously, this story was wonderful. wonderfuly written, beautiful descriptions. andromeda was protrayed phenomenally. Excellent job. 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SiriuslyCrack Remember Cassiopeia

29th October 2008:
Omg omg omg, LIZ!! Is this actually for me? I love it, I love it, I LOVE IT! How did you know I wanted to read a Tedromeda?! Did I ever tell you that? After reading Blaire's Andromeda fic, I've wanted to read something like this. And omg, you wrote it. For me! THANK YOU SO MUCH! *leaps and tackles to the ground*

I love how you've described Andromeda's feelings and thoughts, and then conflicts that went on inside her mind after hearing Cassiopeia Black's tragic story. Even the story seemed so realistic. I know that this kinda stuff does happen in this world. But the best thing about this fic is that it's all about love. With love...every curse can be broken. That's so sweet! I will SHARE THE LOVE! *loves her Bonc*

And zomg, Ted is LOVE! I want him! *steals Ted from Andromeda* You should've written more of him. But whatever you have written of him is so sweet and romantic. Thanks again for this wonderful birthday gift, Lizzie-lizard. I love you to the moon and back (stealing Taryn's words :P) and I love this story. *clutches Liz in a death grip*

Author's Response: Yes, it is for YOU! :) And wow, i had no idea you wanted to read a Tedrome, but see, SEE? That's the strength of the Weird Sisters. This story, with all the love, is something unusual for me as I don't usually focus on things such as true love (not understanding them completely), but I always believed that Andromeda loved Ted deeply, no matter her upbringing in the Black family. That's why I decided to give this story such a mood. I really feel I haven't added much of Ted into the story, because it was completely centered around Andromeda and her mother, so...but I'm glad you liked that bit of him. I feel like I should write more of Ted sometimes.

Tahi, I am so very thrilled that you liked this. It means so much. I love you!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by juls Remember Cassiopeia

28th October 2008:
I loved this Liz ~~ it is truly amazing. You drew a vibrant picture of the bleakness of the Black women because they chose to follow what they believed a curse. They never looked beyond to see that love is what you make it, not what some one from the past does.

It's so very sad seeing her having to make a choice like that -- but for her, it was the correct one.

Great job, dear!! Tahi will love this.

~~juls

Author's Response: You understood it perfectly and for that I am extremely thankful. Thank you very much for r&r-ing. You're the best. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by CleverCloggs235 Remember Cassiopeia

28th October 2008:
Amazing! Absalutely wonderful!
I love stories like this.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login