Reading Reviews for Skater Boy
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ANP Sixth Year

3rd April 2010:
hi there.. so you might want to edit this story.. your tense gets confused sometimes...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by krittika Epilogue

4th October 2009:
it's a good story but,erm...baby's don't HAVE teeth when they're born...

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my mistakes! Thanks a million.

Thanks for liking the story!


 Report Review

Review #3, by gryffindor_potter76 Epilogue

13th June 2009:
:O
I read this story all in one sitting. I had to, it was too good.
I feel absolutely in love with it, with Jordan's character and with Peter's.
The whole story was just amazing. It really made me laugh at points and it Reaally! made me sad/mad at points.
But all of it was really great. I wish I had discovered it sooner!
I'm in love with the epilogue especially! It was a bit annoying..haha when they (Peter and Teddy) are that close to each other and can't reach other but still it was perfect!
I wish I could give you a million out of 10. You deserve it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so happy you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by oboeroy Epilogue

25th April 2009:
Bravo
Nicely done.
their were a couple times in the beginning where you almost lost me because of the way you portrayed Teddy as a total &#$#*, but I am really glad I stuck through it, because the end was great. I really liked the Hospital scene it made me think of Father of the Bride 2. All in all a wonderful story. Thank you for devoting so much time and effort to providing a little extra pleasure and excitement to my life. You're great

Roy

P.S. Do newborns have teeth?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And I'm really not sure, I looked online and it said it was possible, but it is probably is very rare. Oops. Oh well. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by oboeroy Late Night Duel…or not…

25th April 2009:
How could still be in the lead on house points when they had lost upwards of a hundred and fifty points already in Prof. M's office I mean they would have had to have had a gigantic lead and nothing that we have read has said that they had a lead much less a gigantic lead.

Author's Response: I think you're thinking a little to much about insignificant details. The story isn't "Winning the House Cup Even Though We Lost Upwards Of 150 Points!". (I'm just saying this to cover the fact that I didn't realize that when I wrote it. Oops. Oh well.) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by oboeroy Muggleborn

25th April 2009:
why did you're chapter get rejected
oh and by the way i think this chapter may have been my favorite so far i was especially proud of the fact that he could so easily transform Donnie into a donkey
even if Peter and Jordan are still being stupid idiots

Author's Response: I think I used a curse word or something. I basically just resent it and it was accepted. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by oboeroy The Game of Jealousy

25th April 2009:
does the whole jealousy thing ever actually work in real life because it seems to me that the whole idea is to hurt everyone involved in the hopes that they will then like you kind of a flawed concept but you seemed to pull it off well here so good job

Author's Response: Ha. Thanks! I doubt it really works in real life, at least on me. But in the case of Jordan and Peter, they just like each other too much to be that upset.

 Report Review

Review #8, by tEars_leSs Epilogue

25th April 2009:
THIS STORY IS AWESOME, AMAZING, EXCELLENT AND ANY OTHER GOOD ADJECTIVE YOU CAN THINK OF! the 'fight' scene where everyone broke off into their cliques was really cool! but it would have been better if you spent a little more time talking about the peter/jordan pair after they got together during the ball! gr8 job anyways! pls make a sequel!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by emmapotter Epilogue

24th April 2009:
I stand corrected. I thought the ending of the last chapter was amazing.. I've decided this one's definitely better! Way better! It's sad that such an amazing story is over though! I used to eagerly await ever one of the chapters! *sob*
Hope you're planning a sequel!
I’ve never, ever, ever, ever in my life thought anyone was more beautiful than Jordan.
Not until I saw my daughter.

Those were my favourite lines! I LOVED them! LOL
Good job with the chapter!
Can't wai-- oh wait there is no next! *cries*
*sniffle* 10/10 :)
Hugs,
~emma

Author's Response: Thanks a million. Your reviews always make me happiest. I'll miss them.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sarah_Bee Epilogue

23rd April 2009:
I loved it!!! I love Peter and Jordan! I think the switching of views was nicely put but a tad confusing in bits...but it was good overall! I laughed when Vic and Jordan went into labor at the same time and their husbands weren't with the right one at a short time! It was funny when Ted and Peter bumped into each other are like, "What?"
I loved it. Great job. You've grown as a writer. :)

Author's Response: I understand the confusion. Thanks for being honest. Thanks for reviewing after every chapter. I've really appreciated it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by emmapotter The End of the Year Ball

14th April 2009:
Aw. No! This can't be it! So many of my favorite stories coming to an end!
The last part was really cute:
"I love you." He whispered.
"I love your smile. I love your laugh. I love what you say and how you say it. I love your eyes…how they narrow when you’re mad at me…and how they light up when you’re reading a good book." He said, his lips brushing my ear.

"I love how you bite your lip when you’re thinking or when your nervous…it makes me go crazy…and the way you lick your lips when you’re working…it takes all of me to not sweep you off your feet and have my wicked way with you…"

That's my favorite part!
Can't wait for the epilogue!
Update soon! 100/10! LOL
~emma
P.S: Hate you for finishing it so soon! Hmpfh

Author's Response: Ha. That was my favorite part to.

 Report Review

Review #12, by xRhymesxWithxWitch The End of the Year Ball

13th April 2009:
Fantastic! Every time I thought I knew what the character was going to do you turned it around...in a good way!

Author's Response: Thanks. And thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by FantasyMagicKyah The End of the Year Ball

12th April 2009:
while you write the epilogue, could you write their kids if they have kids that would be amazing thank you this story is great thank you so much for writing this story your great i love you as an amazing author type person bye hope you write more ng stories

Author's Response: No thanks you! This review was really touching. It made me so happy! The epilogue is coming and it will envolve kids and will be very, very, very long. I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah_Bee The End of the Year Ball

12th April 2009:
I was ok with waiting for this update. This chapter was worth it. I enjoyed every second. This is probably one of the best oc pairings I've ever read here on hpff. I'm going to miss reading about Jordan and Peter but I understand the story needs to end sometime. I love how you changed POVs in this one. It worked well. Great job. I can wait for another update. I understand how busy people get and how computers like to become evil and don't work. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for being such a loyal reviewer. I've really appreaciated your support the whole time. I wouldn't have kept writting this story if you hadn't reviewed it so positively. Thanks a billion.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sarah_Bee Late Night Duel…or not…

26th March 2009:
great chapter. I'm looking forward to the next! Sorry I didn't see this earlier...my internet's been kinda wacko the last day or so.. :)
I love her ideas... totally cool and I would've never have thought to outwit him.The little preview you gave makes the next couple chapters sound exciting. :)

Author's Response: Glad to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sticknstones Late Night Duel…or not…

26th March 2009:
This is like one of my favorites!
Girl, you know how to keep a reader interested
DON'T STOP
I LOVE PETER AND JORDAN
AWESOME!

keep writing
Love sticknstones

Author's Response: Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #17, by emmapotter Late Night Duel…or not…

26th March 2009:
Whoa! awesome chappie! I just had the feeling she woudl do something like that! Go Jordan!
Yeah,I can't wait for more Jordan

Author's Response: Thanks for the support. It might be awhile until the next chapter though...computer problems.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah_Bee The Splitting of the Crews

19th March 2009:
hmmm I wonder what her plan is... good chapter. I really want to see some of Peter though...but he's suspended so I guess I'll have to wait. Great update. I loved how they picked sides.it was quite interesting and a shocker in some ways. I'm still wondering what Jordan's going to do.Update soon!!! :)

Author's Response: The next chapter will be up A.S.A.P. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sarah_Bee Friends and Enemies

14th March 2009:
I was thrilled to see an update for this fic! It was insanely good. I am glad Victoire and Jordan could work things out. Now for Peter...hmmm I wonder what'll happen with him and Jordan. the little preview of the next chapter is quite interesting... You've got me sitting on the edge of my seat wanting more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! And thanks for being so patient--the queue's been really long lately!

Next one is being sent in A.S.A.P.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sarah_Bee Suspension

4th March 2009:
omg! Go Peter!! I was laughing when he turned his ex friend into a donkey as well!!! That was a nice touch. Loved this chapter. I really want more!!! Please update soon? I really want to know what else could go wrong... I love reading about Peter but I really want to read about Jordan too...keep the chapters coming!!! This story is sooo good! :)

Author's Response: Sorry about the wait! Glad to hear you still like the story!

I'm off to post the next chapter right away.


 Report Review

Review #21, by fearer_of_chipmunks Muggleborn

1st March 2009:
That's an awesome twist at the end there!
I can't wait for more!

~fearer_of_chipmunks

Author's Response: Thanks! The next one should be up pretty soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by emmapotter Muggleborn

26th February 2009:
WOW!! That was UNEXPECTED!! And COOL! He is so AWESOME! I wish..nah! Anyway..awesome job with the chapter though I do agree with you..it was a bit rushed! Why was it rejected? It seems alright to me! Anyway..UPDATE SOON!! 10/10 btw..
~emma

 Report Review

Review #23, by x.i.love.sawyer.x Muggleborn

23rd February 2009:
OMG! He's a muggleborn???!!! OMG, that was so unexpected!!! Wow! This story is so good! Please continue soon! It be much appreciated!! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sarah_Bee Muggleborn

23rd February 2009:
oooh interesting chapter! I just had to laugh at the image of Donnie as a wacko donkey! Nice touch. I do wish Jordan's ex friends would stop bugging her and embarassing the crap out of her.hopefully she and peter can work things out soon. I'm anxious for the next chapter!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! Sorry it took so long, I got rejected the first time around. I can't wait for the next one either!

 Report Review

Review #25, by emmapotter(not signed in) The Aftermath’s Aftermath

13th February 2009:
That was absolutely unfair what Kimmy, Pat and Jill did to Jordan...what are thety? Definitely not humans...LOL Good Job with the chapter! Update doon!
10/10!
~emmapotter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Next one is coming soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>