Reading Reviews for Almost Lover
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Happylocks Good-Bye

30th January 2012:
Oh my goodness, I hated that. I mean - I loved it, it was beautifully written and I absolutely devoured every word, but...Oh my gosh. I was sitting there, wanting to scream at my computer screen - "KISS HIM, YOU FOOL!"

Author's Response: Haha, yes, I also wanted them to kiss. But sometimes its best if there's a little left to be desired, no? Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ariel Good-Bye

21st January 2012:
That was so beautiful and unbelieveable sad. Right now i'm sitting here crying my eyes out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hallows_princess Good-Bye

9th January 2012:
Broke my heart in 2235 words. You did an amazing job!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emma Good-Bye

2nd January 2012:
And here come the waterworks...

Author's Response: Hahahaha, that's what I was going for :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by tarn Good-Bye

16th December 2011:
i love this story and having the song playing while reading makes it all the much better.

Author's Response: Thank you and I agree!

 Report Review

Review #6, by :D Good-Bye

11th November 2011:
Oh my goodness--that was amazing. It was so beautiful. I looked up the song and I listened to it while reading. I'm all teared up! Amazing! :')

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it, the song adds such the perfect touch :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lostmyheart Good-Bye

21st October 2011:
That was extremely heartbreaking... I literally got heartache reading this. I love this story, one of my favorites now!

10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HalfedMalfoy Good-Bye

20th October 2011:
A real tear-jerker. Love it! T___T

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by _Malfoy LUVR_ Good-Bye

3rd October 2011:
Omg please update asap!

Author's Response: Sorry, no update! This is a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #10, by A Traditional Girl Good-Bye

3rd October 2011:
Holy He**.
That was beautiful! Yes, tissue worthy.
Great to recommend readers to listen to "Almost Lover" while reading.
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by firefly910 Good-Bye

31st August 2011:
Wow. I listened to the song as I read this and it just added to the whole effect of the story.
I am actually in tears right now.
Amazing story, just the way I imagined it would be between Draco and Hermione on her wedding day to Ron.
10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it and thank you for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by remuslupinlovers Good-Bye

14th April 2011:
i'm maggies cuz and this is GREAT!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by foreverphoenix Good-Bye

4th January 2011:
This was so terribly sad, but so beautiful. My eyes are filled with tears. This is one of the best Dramione fics I have read!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review and I'm happy you think so :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by happy Good-Bye

20th September 2010:
Totally and completely hearbreaking. I hope you wrote an alternate outcome somewhere, where they salvaged what they had and turned it around.

Author's Response: That was the response I was going for, so thank you! It's interesting, I have had quite a few people request a sequel, but never an alternative story. Fascinating suggestion, I'll consider it :) And thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bandnerd218 Good-Bye

8th July 2010:
I loved it!
So sad, but so good :)

Author's Response: I'm glad! I appreciate you reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HoneyBabyDarlin Good-Bye

8th April 2010:
"almost lover" has to be like one of the most used songfic songs...because its an amazing song! its so sad and mournful, and mixed with this heartwrenching story... i think all dramonie fans die a little at the epilogue. We managed to find crazy twists and holes that would allow them to be together, but honestly, i think we all know that in the end they're doomed to just be almost lovers. Your story is the most beautiful physicalization of that nightmare. simply wonderful. 10/10

Author's Response: It IS an amazing song, I agree. Yes, the epilogue is so disappointing - and I love the way you explain it; that we "find crazy twists and holes". I've never really thought of the epilogue in reference to my fic - thanks for that point of view! And thank you even more for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by bewitched0902 Good-Bye

6th April 2010:
Definitely one of the most heartbreaking song fics EVER! I love this song and as much as it pains me to say it...it seems to fit Draco and Hermione's would be "love story". I have enjoyed your other Dramione stories as well. You are an amazing writer. I almost wish you would write a sequel to this but I understand why you wouldn't. There's no point to mess with a story that is already perfect. Thanks for the painfully beautiful read.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love the song as well and I am pleased you've enjoyed my other fics. Sometimes, I consider writing a sequel - I've bounced a couple ideas around, but due to the response to Almost Lover, I feel like a sequel could never live up it. Thank you so very much for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by maggie Good-Bye

7th March 2010:
It was good, but I like the couple of Ron/Hermione SO much better. Plus (to state the obvious) Hermione would never do that.

Author's Response: Yes, dear, I know. Some people think differently, but (as the Epilogue proves) Hermione did end up with Ron. Yay for you! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by mallgurl3695 Good-Bye

6th January 2010:
So, I've had this story as one of my favorites for a while now and everytime I go back to read it, I'm in tears by the end. Every time. This is one of the best dramione stories, actually one of the best stories period, that i've ever read. You can feel the emotion in your writing. And I also love the song. it's one of my favorites. i listen to it everytime I read this story. I hope you never stop writing. Thank you for writing such an amazing, beautiful, and breathtaking story.

Author's Response: Aww, good! Tears are good, haha. I'm so glad you think so! The song is amazing - I mean, let's be honest: Without the song, there is only a fraction of the emotion that the song+fic have together. Thank you for your sweet review! It motivates me to write more, so thank you so very much

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loren Good-Bye

21st December 2009:
That was so beautiful yet so sad. I'm not a regular reader here but a friend referred your story and I'm glad she did. Hope you keep writing more! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! A friend referred you to this story? Yay!! :D But thank you, once again, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by katiefelton Good-Bye

14th December 2009:
wow. I loved this!
It was so sad, but very moving.
It left me misty eyed:)

AMAZING work!!:)

-katiefelton:)

Author's Response: Aww, yay, I am so glad!! Thank you so much for reviewing! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by MionexFredxAlways Good-Bye

10th December 2009:
Beautiful! This actually made me shed a few tears.
And I actually listened to this song.

Author's Response: I am SO glad you listened to the song - it really brings about those emotions. I'm glad you like it and thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by DramioneFan4Eva Good-Bye

2nd December 2009:
This is so good:) I'm crying as I type this, it was so unbelieveably sweet. As you can tell by my name, I love Dramione:) I can't believe she marries Ron:S But this is really good, and you were right to put the major tissue alert at the front:'( really good job, so bloody sweet:}
-Emma xx

Author's Response: Aww, I'm glad you liked it! Sorry it made you cry, though. I thought it would be more touching if Hermione didn't end up with Draco. Thanks so much for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lioness Good-Bye

12th November 2009:
Love this song and the story fits perfectly!

Author's Response: Thanks!! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by gracea569 Good-Bye

8th November 2009:
Lovely :) Im a dramione shipper all the way, stories like this make me almost believe dramione happened, because she ends with ron, though they are sad. Great song choice, very daunting on the prospect. Good description. love it a lot ^_^
xx
grace, come read mine

Author's Response: ^_^ I'm so glad you liked it! I wanted SO bad at the end to have Hermione run away with Draco but we know that doesn't happen, so I wrote it as such. Thanks a lot for reviewing and saying lovely things!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>