Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Spin the Bottle
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReeBee Spin the Bottle

9th October 2013:
Hey Harry and Ginny!

I love how this story is starting off! Awesome! I absolutely love the descriptions! I love Ginny too! She was always one of my favourite characters, no matter how much my friend always said that she didn't like the Harry/Ginny pairing! Absolute madness if u ask me!

So, i loved ur reviews on my stories and was really glad to have u like my stories that much! I'm starting another one (a short story this time), i would be absolutely ecstatic if u read and reviewed! Its called 'That Idiotic Act'. I've already got 3 chapters written and Chapter Two is currently in the validation queue.

Xoxo,
ReeBee

PS- totally sorry for the really long review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by zach Epilogue Fifteen years later...

7th July 2013:
awosome can you make more like these?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this fic! :D I'll try to write more of these fics, though right now I have a few novels here to write... you can check them if you want!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by minne Epilogue Fifteen years later...

26th December 2012:
i love the ending of this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by jellybean2109 Epilogue Fifteen years later...

28th December 2011:
i think this stort is soo cute because every body gets together and then each couple have there own little stuff to talk over what has just happened and they talk about the new realionship. I also like how ron just suddenly screams at hermione and confess his love to her its like he couldnt watch her get kissed by someone other than him that really cute and also the end of the story where lily asks them how they fell in love with each other leading on to what ever sequel next.
great story best so far

P.S. Why has Albus been replaced with Sean when the rest have all there original names ? :)

Author's Response: sorry for taking so long to reply to this! I'm trying to catch up on commenting all reviews soo... anyway, the reason why I replaced Albus with Sean, is because I didn't want the fic to be completely canon! well, the way the couples got together isn't canon either but at the time I thought I wouldn't have one of the Potter kids named Albus (I probably thought that neither Dumbledore or Snape died at the time so it's probably that)! lol :P
thanks for the awesome comment on this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aderyn Epilogue Fifteen years later...

10th July 2011:
Hello!

This was a nice ending to the story. While I think you ended up deviating from the initial idea of spin the bottle, I think the story is stronger because you chose to focus on each couple alone.

I like the little Potter kids and your descriptions of them. Harry's proposal was cute and I'm glad you decided to tell it in a flashback. I was wondering how you show things in this last chapter.

While you didn't show Ron, Hermione, Luna or Neville, which could have been nice to see, I think just showing Harry and Ginny, the main couple, was effective as well.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aderyn Those fiery moments

10th July 2011:
Hey!

I really like this story in general. I think that it's well written and fluffy, and I just happened to be in the right mood for something very light and not too dark or serious.

Harry and Ginny's chapter was really cute too. Just like the other's it did a good job summing up their relationship, but also showing some awkward, but touching moments between the two.

The epilogue should be interesting as well, I want to see what you'll choose to feature :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aderyn Studying can be pretty hard

10th July 2011:
Hi again!

I agree with what you said in your author's note: this was another fluffy chapter and I enjoyed it too! I think that Ron and Hermione are another of my favorite couples, so I enjoyed reading their chapter too.

I like that they went to the Room of Requirement to talk. That makes a lot of sense. I also like that they had a very mature conversation, since sometimes, those two aren't very mature together.

The part about them liking each other since the train is cute as well.

Now I'm interested to see how the Harry and Ginny chapter will play out.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aderyn In the greenhouse number 3

10th July 2011:
Hiya!

I like this chapter a lot. I think it's so sweet! Neville and Luna are my favorite non-canon couple. I think that their relationship is just very plausible. And your stuttering, nervous Neville is quite endearing. Luna is just as whimsical as well.

I like the light mood of this story. It's very uplifting. I'm interested to see what the other vignettes will be like with the other couples. Hopefully, each will have it's own personality, of a sort.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aderyn What's going to happen?

10th July 2011:
Hi!

Hmm this is an interesting concept. I like that you said that the rest will be moments after the game. I think examining those moments will be more interesting that just having one long narrative of the game.

I almost wonder though, if this chapter couldn't be combined with the first one, since they both seem to set things up for the coming chapters.

Just a suggestion. Regardless, I'm keeping reading to find out what happens next. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aderyn Spin the Bottle

10th July 2011:
hi!

This chapter wasn't too long, but it did provide a nice set up for the rest of the story, I think. The descriptions all seemed accurate and seemed to set up well the version of Hogwarts you tend to write about.

I'll be interested to see where you take this story next.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dobs12 Epilogue Fifteen years later...

5th June 2011:
I love your story, thanks so much for writing it! Also, thanks for reading my stoy, 'All alone'!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Martha Spin the Bottle

7th March 2011:
This first chapter is really boring and its basically what happens all the time. You could have just skipped this part becuase everybody knows these charactars

Author's Response: I'm sorry you didn't like the first chapter but this was a rewritten version so...

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by AlPadfootPotter96 Epilogue Fifteen years later...

28th February 2011:
First of all, this is very sweet - just edit a bit more and you're golden :).
Also, how do you get SO MANY reviews?? There's only 6 chapters and already 200some reviews and 34 favorites! It's insanity! Please tell me how to do that, because my story isn't very popular and I've worked pretty hard on it...

Author's Response: haha how do I get so many reviews? well, I had this fic as a one-shot when I began writing fanfics and it was waaayyy shorter than it is now. one thing that helps the fic get attention is to have a banner and a good or short summary... it depends on how you write the summary for the story... thanks again for the awesome review!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #14, by massieblockrox Spin the Bottle

17th January 2011:
Excellent start. The summery is almost identical to Truth or Dare, however -- you might want to change that.

Try to remember to start a new paragraph every time someone else speaks. I only noticed it once, though, in the part where Ron says,

"Aww, come on Hermione! You worry to much!" said a whining Ron. "But Ronald, we need to study!" exclaimed Hermione.

Keep writing, this is very good.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry I only replied now but never had the patience to reply to all these unanswered reviews... :P haha well, about the summary of Truth or Dare, I edited so it's now ok! :) and I might review all the fics as I think my writing style might be different now than it was a couple years ago... but thanks for the nice critique and I'll take it into account and make all the changes! ;) my writing style was very different, now that I see it... thanks again and stay tuned!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #15, by gymnast23 What's going to happen?

19th September 2010:
Oh dear, here it goes. Great job, I'm off to read more!!

~Mia

Author's Response: Hey there Mia,

I'm glad you liked this chapter and I can't wait to see another review of yours!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfan0912 Epilogue Fifteen years later...

18th August 2010:
awww this was sooo cute!! i think ginny acted a little ooc but it was great anyway!!

Author's Response: Thanks for another great review and I'm glad you liked this story.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #17, by hpfan0912 In the greenhouse number 3

18th August 2010:
what's with the white??
but i love this, you don't see much neville/luna around do ya??

Author's Response: I honestly don't know why the page is white, but I think it was when my computer went crazy for a bit. :P I'm glad you like this chapter.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #18, by gymnast23 Spin the Bottle

5th June 2010:
I see that this is your first fic in English, where are you from?

Amazing!

Author's Response: i'm glad u like this fic and i'm from Portugal but i can speak english.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ginnygal Epilogue Fifteen years later...

2nd June 2010:
What happened to Albus?

Author's Response: i didn't wrote Albus as in this story Dumbledore didn't die so Harry and Ginny's son is called Sean. maybe i'll change it to Albus Severus... lol. thanks 4 the review though.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #20, by _hedwig_ What's going to happen?

29th May 2010:
heh, heh. it would be hilarious if ginny landed on ron. sorry, it just would.

Author's Response: lol. surely it would be a funny thing to see...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #21, by Dalek194 Epilogue Fifteen years later...

17th May 2010:
I great end to a great story! The flashback was a good idea, and it worked well. I think their youngest son is named Albus, but appart from that, great chapter, and great story! Good work :-)

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this story and yes, i know that Harry and Ginny's youngest son is named Albus but in this story i wnated something different and to me in this story, Dumbledore and Snape never died, even though i didn't wrote it. if u want, u can read my other stories... thanks 4 all the reviews in this story!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dalek194 Those fiery moments

17th May 2010:
A really cute chapter. I look forward to reading the final chapter! :-)

Author's Response: i'm glad u liked this chapter about Harry and Ginny. they are my favourite couple to write so sometimes it's easier...^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dalek194 Studying can be pretty hard

17th May 2010:
Absolute fluff, but in a good way :-) Harry and Ginny next!

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione are always fun to write, don't u think? ur reviews are making me happy!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dalek194 In the greenhouse number 3

17th May 2010:
A nice Neville/Luna chapter, you don't see many stories about them, so well done. I look forward to the Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione stuff!

Author's Response: i had to write about them because they are a funny pair to write. at the time, it was hard to write because i wasn't used to write about different pairs, other than Harry and Ginny but this was a one-shot b4 it was edited. i like that u're enjoying this story so much!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #25, by Dalek194 What's going to happen?

17th May 2010:
A bit of a lovey-dovey chapter, but I suppose that's what it's supposed to be. I look to forward now to seeing how they all react now they are together with the ones they love!

Author's Response: yeah, this is a fluffy story :P i'm so happy that u're enjoying this so far!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>