Reading Reviews for Mon Ange Sous La Pluie
  
125 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RowlingsGirls_22 Viva La Vida

3rd March 2013:
oh this was such a good story-Teri

 Report Review

Review #2, by RowlingsGirls_22 Scars

3rd March 2013:
Beauxbatons is a school for only witches just to let you know I loved this chapter very well written-Teri

 Report Review

Review #3, by Broken Butterfly Viva La Vida

18th July 2012:
I will be checking out these sequels to the story. This was an amazing story. I loved this chapter because it simplified the relationship of Lucius and Narcissa through all seven books. Great work.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Broken Butterfly Success

18th July 2012:
Very good chapter. The father that doesn't show an intrest in his family. The mother that clings to the only thing she has left, her Son. This is the classics where Narcissa, Draco and Lucius become the characters they are, explained in detail by you. Good work.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Broken Butterfly Teardrop Falls

18th July 2012:
So sad. The poor little girl, and Lucius would have saved her but he couldn't. It was heart breaking. I have never seen this side of Lucius before and it is a welcome change. Good work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Broken Butterfly Angel in the Rain

18th July 2012:
Wow. Very well written. I love how you describe the story and I can form a picture in my head while I am reading. One thing that could use some work is maybe translating your french into English subtitles so that those of us who do not know french can understand what it means. I also believe that it is a rule that you do so on the HPFF TOS. This chapter was rather gory but then it was also very romantic. I'm giving you a 10 on this.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Broken Butterfly Scars

18th July 2012:
What a very disturbing chapter. It was really good. You explained something in Lucius that I have never thought about before and this chapter explains why he turned into the cold heart-ed, hateful man that he is in the books. Scars was a perfect title for the story. This is very well written and I'm looking forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Little Blond Bellatrix Viva La Vida

30th April 2011:
You're very right about Viva la Vida! I can't beleive how much that fits his life. It goes with him perfectly. I never found myself so intrested in Lucius/Narcissa much (as I stated before, I'm more a Draco/Hermione or Remus/Bellatrix person), but your novel kept me hooked. I am now attempting to read every single one of your books. They are all I can think about.
By the way, what are your thoughts on Bellatrix?

 Report Review

Review #9, by Little Blond Bellatrix Viva La Vida

30th April 2011:
I almost cried at the part of the little girl. Lucius really is good under the DeathEater mask, and not many people see that in him. The Malfoy family is so well portrayed here. Blond Goth Girl, you sould really consider a job as an author.
How did you come up with your user name, Blond Goth Girl? I find that there is always a story behind these things. Please respond to this reveiw.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Little Blond Bellatrix Viva La Vida

30th April 2011:
I love this story! The way you portray Lucius as the little kid who was hurt so badly by his father just melted my heart. I always had a few favorite would-be romances (Remus and Bellatrix, Draco and Hermione) and I can't wait to read your next novel, Worthy.
I have to know, how did you learn all this French? It is amazing that you have all these French words Lucius says, and the French title. What does the title mean in English? Please write back.

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. The French is a little bit of it in college and google translate. The translation is Angel in the Rain. Worthy was actually the first one I wrote which got revamped. Mon Ange came about because I had to put the Lucius/Narcissa story to pen to answer the big question of 'Why did she put up with him for all that he has done? and Why did he do the things he did when he obviously does love his family?'

 Report Review

Review #11, by pooh Viva La Vida

18th February 2011:
that was a nice story...quite sad though

 Report Review

Review #12, by MalfoysCarolinaGirl2010 Scars

18th November 2010:
This is the second time I've read this story and now I remember why I enjoyed it so much! You dared to explore the history of Lucius Malfoy and explain why he treated Draco the way he did years of abuse and touture can harden the softest and kindest hearts. can't wait to continue on to the next chapter and relive how he romances Narcissa 10/10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Shellee Viva La Vida

8th August 2010:
I'm so glad that things have come together again. That Lucius finally took a step down from being the proud man he was for his family. Through all, I think he deserves the happiness he has now. He payed so much already during his life. It's beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you. I set the stage for more to come. While Lucius loves his family, he still has a dark side just not as bad. Throughout, you'll see him grow.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Shellee Success

8th August 2010:
Another chapter that breaks my heart. My love for Lucius and Narcissa keeps growing. They're such wonderfully portrayed characters, and I love reading them. Even with Lucius being a Death Eater and not showing much emotion. At least not around people. With that flashback part, he's such a lovely man! It's so sad that he actually thought he had murdered his son, and that he'd lost him.

I am very glad that Narcissa finally learnt something more about Lucius that makes her understand him better. She's not quite as ignorant about everything anymore. Lets just hope things get better.

Author's Response: Thank you and esp for leaving reviews on these. My writing has slowed down and sometimes I wonder if folks are still reading my stuff now that it has been a couple of years. Lucius was a character that I wanted to tackle and make sympathetic while still being evil in a way.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Shellee Teardrop Falls

8th August 2010:
I'm glad that Narcissa isn't a woman to just endure all of what Lucius subconciously lets her deal with. She speaks up - although still ignorant for most of the time - and finally takes matters in her own hands when she feels something is up. She's starting to lose the eyecaps, and slowly learning more, piecing things together, about Lucius.

How Lucius handles that little girl is just heart melting. And his tumult when she'd disappeared, heart breaking. He does have a heart, if only Narcissa could see it. It's so sad he has to hide so much from her, when it's not all bad.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Narcissa is the trooper just like in JKR. I wanted to portray that in her. Part of the reason she is so forgiving is when she does learn about his past.

Watch for the battle and the little girl to crop up much later in the series. It all has an effect on Lucius and more to it than what is shown in this story. The little girl is the last straw in Lucius' reasoning of 'why be good?'


 Report Review

Review #16, by Shellee Angel in the Rain

8th August 2010:
I love the relationship between Lucius and Narcissa. It's unusual though, but that makes it more special, I think. They both love each other immensely. Too bad Lucius took it a step further and killed her previous fiancé, but I think that Narcissa never truly loved Edwin, that is was just his powers that made her love him. If he hadn't interfered, then I'm sure both blondes would have already been together.

It saddens me to see Narcissa so ignorant and gullible though. She's always been one of my favourite characters, especially when she's pictured so nice like here. But, at least she loves him and I don't doubt that she would keep loving him no matter what he has done in his life.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. In later stories, the instant attraction will be explained as I am a firm believer in continuity. By reading this entire series and in order, you'll see the clues much better. I wanted the love at first sight thing to better explain why Narcissa sticks with him. Bear in mind that she is very young and is gullible because she wants to believe the best in him and keeps hoping that she can change that bad boy. Lucius has walled himself up so much that he just can't let anyone in for fear of being hurt again. Also, though the abuse wasn't his fault, those kids feel shame about it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Shellee Scars

8th August 2010:
I have started reading this dozens of times, but I always ended up distracted by something and this story disappeared into the background. I am adamant that I'm going through finally read through this, and all the future installment.

I quite love this beginning. History repeats itself, doesn't it? I feel for Lucius, but then again I don't. I would think such events at home would change a person drastically, but he chooses to take a different path than to something more good. But, he didn't quite understand much at that age, didn't he? He searched for appreciation and such, and sadly it was Voldemort who gave it to him. I quite like his instant infatuation with Narcissa though, it's so lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. You really are making my day! I love when someone reads through the series to get the entire meaning and secret somethings.

Lucius and Draco were always my favorite characters. Lucius because he obviously loves his family but chose such a horrible path so he's NOT a monster like Voldemort. Draco because he never had a chance. My ultimate goal is to make sense as to how they get to that point in JKR's books and make the Malfoy's more sympathetic.


 Report Review

Review #18, by rainbowsocks Viva La Vida

24th November 2009:
what was who ?
gah
and it was wonderful, although i think you should add more dialogue (:
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you. As you read the series, Lucius' favorite will become more apparent.

 Report Review

Review #19, by rainbowsocks Angel in the Rain

24th November 2009:
Poor guy D:
but why did he kill all these people
awww, even if he is a blood-ist man, i still really like him xD
loved it so far
xoxo ~

Author's Response: thank you. This story gives sympathy to the devil so to speak. Later I'm thinking of expanding.

 Report Review

Review #20, by mrslpm Viva La Vida

27th October 2009:
An excellent story Blong Goth Girl and an excellent start to the anthology!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. I hope you enjoy the rest as well. I love hearing from everyone.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bewitched0902 Viva La Vida

26th October 2009:
This was a beautiful story! Sorry I didn't review in the earlier chapters, but I was reading it from my iPod and I'm not very good with the typing on that. I have to admit that I was expecting more of Draco and Hermione, but the story of Lucius and Narcissa was very intriguing as well. I'm kinda glad that Lucius is a good guy in this, even if he doesn't show it very well. I look forward to reading the continuation. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you and welcome new reader. I'm glad you liked it. Next up is Worthy which is solely the DM/HG love story. Lucius' redemption comes in Winning Lucius which I hope you like.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclaw_princess Viva La Vida

16th October 2009:
Wow.an amazing story...and a gripping ending. I can't wait to read the rest of the anthology.

You have portrayed Lucius and Narcissa very well. I loved seeing their relationship through all it's ups and downs. So much time passes in this story, yet everything is well linked so it doesn't feel like their are large periods of time or events missing.

Well done, on a really great story. 10/10

Author's Response: THANK YOU and Welcome new reader!! I do hope you enjoy the rest. you will see a new side of Lucius throughout and more of how he and Narcissa relate.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclaw_princess Success

16th October 2009:
Nice chapter. I like how you showed Lucius interaction with Draco. It shows he does have a heart, he just doesn't want everyone to see it.

Author's Response: Thank you. More of it is in Winning Lucius.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ravenclaw_princess Teardrop Falls

15th October 2009:
That was quite a good chapter. I liked the telling of the relationship between Narcissa and Lucius. A lot of time passes in this chapter, but you made it flow all right.
I thought that the girl spoke too maturely for her age, but other than that it was good. It nice to know that Lucius still has a concience in there somewhere

Author's Response: thank you. I wanted to show he does have a tender side. The little girl will come up later and you will see exactly what happened. Look for it in Rotcellocxat and Wine and Revenge.

I never saw LM as bad as voldy because he does love his family but just has a bad way of showing it.


 Report Review

Review #25, by ravenclaw_princess Angel in the Rain

15th October 2009:
The snow globe was excellent, I just love the way that Luius proposed. What he did to Edwin though was pretty horrible, but you decribe his murder well so as we could see the grotesqueness of what he did without the full graphic details.

This chapter seemed to read better than the first one as well, there was bit more flow between the paragraphs and the storyline in general. Well done.

Author's Response: THANK YOU. That is one thing you will see that passes from father to son is a bit in the way of romantic proposals and dates because as they proclaim: Malfoy wizards are difficult to live with.

Watch for Edwin he comes up in the next story if you pick it up and in NY.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>