Reading Reviews for Wishing to Kiss You
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Seacoastmuggle Wishing to Kiss You

2nd May 2012:
Great song, well written - your style is nice and clear! Can't wait to read the next one.

 Report Review

Review #2, by livelife0890 Wishing to Kiss You

10th August 2010:
Excellent! Good song choice and everything!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sabrina_Hilling15 Wishing to Kiss You

19th July 2009:
You should definitely do a sequel! This is a very well-written story. 10/10 Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. :) I'm glad you liked my story. Yeah, I'm thinking about a sequel, but have yet to come up with anything. Too many stories ideas in my head and not enough time. haha :) Thank you again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by potterfacts Wishing to Kiss You

27th April 2009:
Hey!
Never really seen the point in song-fics, until I read yours! It helps that Jason Mraz is one of my favourite artists of all time and love this song.
Really brilliant, love the Harry and Hermione pairing XD

Author's Response: :) Thanks, potterfacts. I was actually like you, too. I never understood the point of song-fics. Then after I started listening to some music and thought of stories I could write to relate to them, I immediately understood. haha :) And yes, it definitely helps when you like the song and artist, like Mraz. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hyro Wishing to Kiss You

6th April 2009:
Very very good, I was dying for them to get it together!

Author's Response: :) Thanks Hyro! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rackylover Wishing to Kiss You

29th October 2008:
"They have nothing in common and argue all the time. They cant even have simple conversations, without one of them spouting off a few minutes later"... exactly what i think! theres no need to recite it; but its so true.. anyways they turned out to be married. LOL. such an idea of JKR.

this songfic's very sad, complicated, and no-way-out. how only one love can destroy three people's friendship; very touching. i wonder how would Harry solve it? so doing a sequel is quite interesting; i wanna know what would you do about them! usually, songfics like this always cliffhang us, like: 'the consequence's? oh, up to you!'. so, im hoping for a sequel =] 10/10 [like always] !

Author's Response: lol I just never understood it, but, again... I'm not JKR. :)

It is very sad to think about. Three friends; one love. How will it work? Will Harry be able to go through with it? Hmm... a sequel is definitely in the works. I can't just leave it there. ;)

Thanks, as always, for your review, Rackylover! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by chinery13 Wishing to Kiss You

28th October 2008:
Wow! do a sequel do a sequel! I have to find out what happens. you can't leave it like that. :P 10/10. Absolutely fantastic.

Author's Response: :) Thanks for the review, chinery13! I'm so happy you liked this. A sequel will definitely be coming, I'm just not sure when. But it will happen, so keep an eye out! Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by sazel_c Wishing to Kiss You

28th October 2008:
Hey, I don't think you've written one at the time of me writing this, but I so think you should write a seequil! It's awesome, but one maijor cliffhanger.

Author's Response: :) I will definitely do a sequel. I can't just leave it like that. I mean what will happen to the three of them? Thanks for your review, sazel_c!

 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshp Wishing to Kiss You

26th October 2008:
it is really nice...u cud have written more and made it a happy ending...

Author's Response: Well, perhaps my sequel will give it that happy ending it deserves. :) This was more of a story of Harry's thoughts. Glad you liked it. Thanks for your review, adluvshp!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Labby Wishing to Kiss You

26th October 2008:
It's Jason Mraz! I had to stop by and read this, since I absolutely love him (and I wrote a story using the same song - it's such an awesome fanfic song to use). I really liked the story line here and the confusion between Harry and Hermione. You really show the complexities of the relationship throughout the story and how it's really killing them to be hiding it from Ron. I just think you might be relying on the song a bit too much. The story was really good, but if you expanded some of the sections between the lyrics that could definitely make this story even better than it already is. I really liked this though!

Author's Response: :) I love him, too! I'm actually going to see him in concert in December. I can't wait!! :) I've listened to this song over and over, and I kept telling myself I need to write a fic on this. And so I did. You're right. It is definitely an awesome fanfic song to use. :) I'll have to stop by and read yours someday.

Thank you for your comments, as well as your criticism. Both are always greatly appreciated. :) I see what you're talking about, where I could have expanded some more of the sections, but at the same time, I was also trying to convey how those lyrics were his thoughts. So although I could have possibly written more in between the verses, I also didn't want to stray too far away, since that was what he was thinking in his mind at the time. haha Did that make sense? Either way, I'm glad you liked my story. Thank you again for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moondanser83 Wishing to Kiss You

26th October 2008:
*sob*
why do you do this to me.

OK, I'm just really sensitive right now and keep getting set off over absolutly nothing... yeah, I'll email you later... anyway... wonderful story.. as always.. I don't think I've ever read a H/Hr by you... but you nailed it... as always...lol

*Sniffle*

gotta go find a new box of tissues now...

*huggles*
~Moon~

Author's Response: haha... I'm sorry, Moon. Hope you weren't at work when you read this. :( Why are you so sensitive right now? Hope you're feeling better. Come on... big smiles! :D

Thanks for your review. I'm really glad you liked this story. This was actually my first real H/Hr fic (sure they were a couple in TGIAG, but it's not the same) :) I actually had fun writing this and am starting to like their pairing a bit more. Perhaps I will have more fics with them. :)

*holds up box of tissues* Will that hold you over for a while? :)

HUGGLES!


 Report Review

Review #12, by speak4silence Wishing to Kiss You

26th October 2008:
I really like this story. so much better written than some of the other stories on HPFF, and the story lines captivate you.. great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review, speak4silence. I'm so glad you liked this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Krystle Lynne Wishing to Kiss You

25th October 2008:
I love your portrayal of Harry and Hermione and I would love to see a sequel of Harry telling both Ron and Hermione and how they react. Great job.

~Krystle Lynne~

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Krystle Lynne. :) Your review put a smile on my face. I'm so glad you liked how I portrayed Harry and Hermione. It was actually fun writing them. I think I may actually write some more fics with them as a pairing. :) Hopefully it won't take me too long writing the sequel. But don't worry. There will be one. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by searching17 Wishing to Kiss You

25th October 2008:
Aw. The ending of this story was sort of surprising. Even though it may hurt Ron, Harry was going to tell him that he loved Hermione. But then agian, maybe Harry thought it would be better if he told Ron himself instead of Ron finding out by other means. That's good old Harry for you. :]

You had excellent portrayals of Hermione and Harry - I have to congratulate you on that, and even though I'm not a fan of Hermione/Harry, this one-shot almost made me believe it could happen. Good job! 9/10. The song lyrics fit really well too.

~Estrella

Author's Response: haha Yeah, as much as telling the truth would hurt, it would be a lot worse if someone were to find out the truth on their own. Their conversation should definitely be interesting.

Thank you so much for the comment on how I portrayed Hermione and Harry. That really makes me happy, considering I haven't really written a story with them as a pairing before. :) It was sort of fun to write them!

Thank you again, Estrella! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by apAidan Wishing to Kiss You

25th October 2008:
A very good moment between Harry and Hermione. That will be a very interesting trio of conversations, Hermione and Ron, Harry and Ron, and then finally Harry and Hermione. Definitely a sequel, especially since it seems that Hermione already knows what Harry is thinking

Author's Response: :) Yes, that will definitely be an interesting conversation. A big scary to think about. How will Ron react to the news? Will their friendship be over? Yes, a sequel is definitely a must here. :) Thanks for your review, apAidan!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login