Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for You Can Let Go
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hp fan You Can Let Go

10th December 2014:
i loved it.the father daughter relatoinshp is jus so gud.keep up the amazing work

 Report Review

Review #2, by TeddyLupinGal You Can Let Go

5th August 2011:
This actually made me tear up. Not even joking. ;)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. It made me tear up when I wrote it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hihi You Can Let Go

23rd September 2010:
wow.. I actually cried while reading this.. and I don't cry easily. It was very moving, thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Beyond the Veil You Can Let Go

9th June 2009:
This is a beautiful story. You made the characters so real and captured my interest so well that I cared enough for them to be crying when Sean died, and especially when Ron was dying. I can't really describe it other than that you must have cared so much while you were writing it. I can definitely tell.

Blaire

Author's Response: Thank you! This piece meant a lot to me, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by celticbard You Can Let Go

19th May 2009:
Hi Empress!
It's celticbard from TGS' review exchange. ^_^ This one-shot was simply adorable...it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Your study of Ron and Rose's relationship was so touching and, I believe, entirely realistic. What father doesn't struggle with letting his little go girl? I found it rather ironic (and bittersweet) that Rose was forced to let go of Ron at the end.

The only thing I would suggest taking another look at is the wedding scene. The placement of the flashbacks and flashforwards threw me off a bit. At times, I wasn't sure exactly when the scene was taking place and which characters were involved.

Otherwise, this story was wonderful. I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you have a great week! Take care!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response: Thank you hun! I appreciate the feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by StepUpx_Gryffindor You Can Let Go

19th April 2009:
wow, that was longer than i thought lol. but it was worth it! the only thing i would change would be when her husband died...she could have just fast forewarded to ron's funeral. i dunno ,the death was so sudden. i really liked the plot. the concept was really cute. that adorable little bike ;] ahah.


“Really? We didn’t get married for years after that.”

“Women just know these things.”

LOL ^ hermione is a defiant thing, isn't she XD

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_Flames You Can Let Go

5th April 2009:
Aw! Shiloh!!

My dear this was so amazing! Aww. So cute and so sweet! I loved it so much!

As always you never fail to amaze me and impress me beyond imagination! Congratulations, well done. *applauds*

*glomps*

ILY!!

10/10

Author's Response: ILY too!! :D Thanks Drue, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serrafinna You Can Let Go

31st March 2009:
Wow. This made me cry. Like I am still wiping away tears. Definatly one of the most touching peices I have read. It was really really bloody good. Going on my favorites.

100/10
xx.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Poetic_Ruby You Can Let Go

17th January 2009:
*wipes at eyes* wow..you really had me tearing up when i was reading this and that rarely happens to me.

This story was so good and I love the constant connections between past and present and the never letting go...it was brilliant. Really great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Not to sound happy that you're crying ;) but it's great to hear that my work is good enough to move someone to tears. I know I cried when I heard the song, before I even thought of this story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by dramione4ev You Can Let Go

15th January 2009:
this song must have been really good, because this piece is ah-mazing! i might listen to it, since it gave you SO much inspiration, anyway, great writing!-kely

Author's Response: Goodness, the song is amazing. The first time I heard it I was driving along and I thought 'Wow, what a cute song.' Then by the end of it I was crying so much I almost had to pull over! I've never felt so inspired by a song before.

 Report Review

Review #11, by shinypennies You Can Let Go

11th December 2008:
Beautifully written, you are a evidently talented. It definently got to me at the end, the eulogy was very emotive. I look forward to reading more of your fics.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from my readers, and I'm so happy you liked it. I would love to have you read my other work, I've got a novel in the works, and a one shot awaiting validation. This piece meant a lot to me, thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rockstar101 You Can Let Go

19th November 2008:
You did a beautiful job in writing this. Good Job!
~Rockstar101

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Wonderful You Can Let Go

9th November 2008:
I love it!! It's really good...keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, I enjoyed writing it. It's always nice to hear one's work is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #14, by anni You Can Let Go

8th November 2008:
Very very very sweet - made my throat tight at the end - and the song/theme also reminded me of the song Butterfly Kisses. Beautifully written :) well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you, thank you, thank you, for reviewing! Yes, I liked the theme it has in common with Butterfly Kisses, though that song had a decidedly less sad ending. :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by shelly You Can Let Go

8th November 2008:
omg that was so good, i was getting teary eyed at the end

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for reviewing, I love hearing from readers! I'm glad you liked it so much, I enjoyed writing it. It is one of my more favorite works.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login