Reading Reviews for You Can Let Go
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TeddyLupinGal You Can Let Go

5th August 2011:
This actually made me tear up. Not even joking. ;)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. It made me tear up when I wrote it! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hihi You Can Let Go

23rd September 2010:
wow.. I actually cried while reading this.. and I don't cry easily. It was very moving, thank you :)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Beyond the Veil You Can Let Go

9th June 2009:
This is a beautiful story. You made the characters so real and captured my interest so well that I cared enough for them to be crying when Sean died, and especially when Ron was dying. I can't really describe it other than that you must have cared so much while you were writing it. I can definitely tell.

Blaire

Author's Response: Thank you! This piece meant a lot to me, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by celticbard You Can Let Go

19th May 2009:
Hi Empress!
It's celticbard from TGS' review exchange. ^_^ This one-shot was simply adorable...it made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Your study of Ron and Rose's relationship was so touching and, I believe, entirely realistic. What father doesn't struggle with letting his little go girl? I found it rather ironic (and bittersweet) that Rose was forced to let go of Ron at the end.

The only thing I would suggest taking another look at is the wedding scene. The placement of the flashbacks and flashforwards threw me off a bit. At times, I wasn't sure exactly when the scene was taking place and which characters were involved.

Otherwise, this story was wonderful. I really enjoyed reading it. I hope you have a great week! Take care!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response: Thank you hun! I appreciate the feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by StepUpx_Gryffindor You Can Let Go

19th April 2009:
wow, that was longer than i thought lol. but it was worth it! the only thing i would change would be when her husband died...she could have just fast forewarded to ron's funeral. i dunno ,the death was so sudden. i really liked the plot. the concept was really cute. that adorable little bike ;] ahah.


“Really? We didn’t get married for years after that.”

“Women just know these things.”

LOL ^ hermione is a defiant thing, isn't she XD

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Phoenix_Flames You Can Let Go

5th April 2009:
Aw! Shiloh!!

My dear this was so amazing! Aww. So cute and so sweet! I loved it so much!

As always you never fail to amaze me and impress me beyond imagination! Congratulations, well done. *applauds*

*glomps*

ILY!!

10/10

Author's Response: ILY too!! :D Thanks Drue, I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Serrafinna You Can Let Go

31st March 2009:
Wow. This made me cry. Like I am still wiping away tears. Definatly one of the most touching peices I have read. It was really really bloody good. Going on my favorites.

100/10
xx.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Poetic_Ruby You Can Let Go

17th January 2009:
*wipes at eyes* wow..you really had me tearing up when i was reading this and that rarely happens to me.

This story was so good and I love the constant connections between past and present and the never letting go...it was brilliant. Really great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Not to sound happy that you're crying ;) but it's great to hear that my work is good enough to move someone to tears. I know I cried when I heard the song, before I even thought of this story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dramione4ev You Can Let Go

15th January 2009:
this song must have been really good, because this piece is ah-mazing! i might listen to it, since it gave you SO much inspiration, anyway, great writing!-kely

Author's Response: Goodness, the song is amazing. The first time I heard it I was driving along and I thought 'Wow, what a cute song.' Then by the end of it I was crying so much I almost had to pull over! I've never felt so inspired by a song before.

 Report Review

Review #10, by shinypennies You Can Let Go

11th December 2008:
Beautifully written, you are a evidently talented. It definently got to me at the end, the eulogy was very emotive. I look forward to reading more of your fics.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from my readers, and I'm so happy you liked it. I would love to have you read my other work, I've got a novel in the works, and a one shot awaiting validation. This piece meant a lot to me, thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rockstar101 You Can Let Go

19th November 2008:
You did a beautiful job in writing this. Good Job!
~Rockstar101

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Wonderful You Can Let Go

9th November 2008:
I love it!! It's really good...keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, I enjoyed writing it. It's always nice to hear one's work is appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #13, by anni You Can Let Go

8th November 2008:
Very very very sweet - made my throat tight at the end - and the song/theme also reminded me of the song Butterfly Kisses. Beautifully written :) well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and thank you, thank you, thank you, for reviewing! Yes, I liked the theme it has in common with Butterfly Kisses, though that song had a decidedly less sad ending. :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by shelly You Can Let Go

8th November 2008:
omg that was so good, i was getting teary eyed at the end

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and for reviewing, I love hearing from readers! I'm glad you liked it so much, I enjoyed writing it. It is one of my more favorite works.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login