Reading Reviews for The Long Way Home
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPlover101 Follow The Unknown

18th November 2008:
ACK! I like where you're going with this.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank You!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sternbetrachter Follow The Unknown

18th November 2008:
I can't believe someone seriously thought Ron was abusive in the previous chapter and he wasn't now either

Author's Response: That's what I thought too. Anyway thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shlesha Follow The Unknown

17th November 2008:
Agh, she's landed herself in Japan. continue this story please :D

Author's Response: Thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shlesha Frustration

13th November 2008:
Why is Ron abusive in this story? That's kinda disgusting no offense...and this story is so out of character. You should keep it up though, the plot is good.

Author's Response: I don't think Ron is abusive he has just wanted to be with Hermione for so long and she wanted it too... besides, this story is meant to be enjoyable and interesting, you're thinking about it a little too much. Thanks for the great comment though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shlesha Fork In The Road

13th November 2008:
This seems very unlikely...She just made ron so angry..she'd surely be very upset.

Author's Response: She is partially upset, but there are other things that are also going on in her head... find out soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shlesha Fingerprints

12th November 2008:
Amazing chapter. I'll go to the next one although I think Hermione would already be in love by this point

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks for the compliments!! With Hermione, she's just sort of in love at this point. Anyway, thank you for the R&R!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cuddlykids Fork In The Road

10th November 2008:
i never imagined Hermione to be like this and everything but it's cool. i like how she was having that argument in her head about Ron. You know that part with the 'sitting down with the Weasleys'? I'm not sure Ron does that sort of stuff. but this is great, you gotta write some more dude. yeah, this is for the first chapter. for the second, what's with the blood part, you know blood out of Ron's mouth? It's weird. oh well, still good.
btw, am i supposed to write two separate reviews?

Author's Response: Hey Kylie,
Thanks for the review. The third chapter is waiting for validation right now.I've already written the fourth chapter. The Ron bit is just whimsical.
Thanks for your R&R


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dilys Derwent Fork In The Road

8th November 2008:
great chapter, but what was with the blood coming out of rons mouth? i didn't understand that. but otherwise very good. keep writing.
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I put that Ron's mouth thing there because the story wasn't whimsical enough. Next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dilys Derwent Fingerprints

1st November 2008:
i really liked that last sentence. actually i really liked the whole thing. i think straight after the battle is really hard to write but you did it well. i thought how you wrote Ginny was perfect and i liked Hermione having a fight with her head about Ron. i always thought that she wouldn't have such a hard time deciding about him, but i suppose it is Hermione and Ron.
there are a few mistakes. in the 6th para you say that Ron runs to the table and stuffs his face with pancakes and then in the next sentence that the 3 of them sit down and Ron talks to the Weasleys. I'm not sure if that is entirely right or not.
also "Hermione through off her bed spread..." should be throw. i don't know why but a lot of people write that. i did until my teacher very got annoyed at me for it.
anyway, really great beginning to this story and i can't wait for you to update, so keep writing and do it soon!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Yeah I know about those mistakes... My friend pointed them out to me when she was reading it. My first draft of the 2nd chapter was even worse. I'm going to fix the mistakes. Thank You for reading and reviewing this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login