Reading Reviews for In The Middle Of The Night
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by whatyouonabout When Taking Your Locks

26th August 2010:
I'm liking the story so far!
BUT YOU HAVEN'T UPDATED SINCE LAST YEAR! oh noes. ;C
Is HP becoming less popular and Twilight getting more now?

PLEASE UPDATE!
i beg of you. ;C

I was expecting Kaelie to be the one who always got Remus to do ridiculous stuff...but now i'm wondering if it's actually Ella.
oh, i hope it's Ella.
I'M TEAM REMUS/ELLA!
or.REMELLA

 Report Review

Review #2, by The_Wolven_Critic The Secret Flamel

23rd September 2009:
There wasn't much to this beginning, but it was a start, and you have to start somewhere. There just wasn't much of a wow factor, and it's not much to go off of to decide it I'd like to keep reading or go find a different story.

Your writing is very good, though. Great grammar and punctuation make this easy to read. You also have a bit of humour - don't be afraid to let funny things be funny. Make them overly funny. Bring out your characters; don't make them like everyone thinks of them. Put quirks in, unique things that someone would never think of.

I hope this story goes in a great direction!
~ the Wolven Critic

 Report Review

Review #3, by foreverlikeafool When Taking Your Locks

17th March 2009:
I love this, really(: I love the whole Remus/Ella relationship; she so obviously likes him but he's kind of really oblivious, and it's just so adorably awkward.

Update soon please?(:

Author's Response: I really suck at updating right now, due to a suddenly hectic life, but I'm working on it, I swear. I'm glad you like the story! Thanks for reviewing! :]

 Report Review

Review #4, by kelli The Secret Flamel

31st January 2009:
I loved it! It was really really good. I hope you continue!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and I promise I will be reviewing. It's my favorite story to write, at the moment. :] Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Indigo Seas A House Invasion

28th January 2009:
Omigod, Shauna, this fic is absolutely hilarious! I can't believe I've never stumbled upon it before...

Yeah, I was pretty much laughing out loud through the whole thing. Really, really good stuff. Erm... I'm not quite sure what else to say! I loved it, really, and I'm off to read the next chapter!
- Rin

Author's Response: Hey Rinni! I'm really glad you stumbled upon this! I'm also happy it mad you laugh; some people don't really get my sense of humor. :p Thank you very much for reviewing, I'm SOOO glad you liked it! You're the best, Rin! XD

 Report Review

Review #6, by Beka When Taking Your Locks

22nd January 2009:
Ahahaha. I likes this one. Its he-lar-ious.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks, I'm glad you like it. The review is appreciated. :]

 Report Review

Review #7, by moony_ A House Invasion

22nd November 2008:
Oh, I absolutely adore it! I was so sad when I realized that there was only two chapters, though, so update uber soon! Wonderful, wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it, I should be updating next week, sometime. :D Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Anaesthetic The Secret Flamel

8th November 2008:
That chapter was soo awesome. Fabulous. Amazing. Wonderful.

Haha - The Adventures of Stickly, the Stick-Like Stick-Man! I loved how you put Lyra in this, as well. And the ending two sentences, ' Sirius had always been a bit... Well, off his bloody rocker, but who was I to judge? I sprouted hair and fangs monthly, after all. ' were ab fab. Oh my, and Nicholas Flamel! I thought I was going to die of laughter when they were speaking Ye Olde English.

Oh and I must point out to you, I do read all of your replies to my reviews. I have wayyy too much time on my hands. x]
And I was just wondering... what's your line-up? I'd love to know when the next chapter to each magnificent story is coming. Calliope, then Moonlight, then Game...? Stuff like that. If it's not too much to ask!

10/10. Off I go to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, you are so sweet! Seriously, thank you so much, yet again! And I'm really glad you read my review responses. ;]

I'm glad you liked that I put Lyra in this, I really like her with Sirius, so I had to bring her back. And thanks for pointing out lines again, always fabulous to know. Same for the Olde English bit, I'm glad you liked it.

And it's no problem to tell you. I'm almost done with the next chapter for Calliope, so that should be up tonight or tomorrow. And then I think Moonlight...And then I'm not quite sure, since I'm almost done with the start of another story. xD

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #9, by insider A House Invasion

6th November 2008:
Aw, what about Ella? I still don't know much about either of them, though, so I don't know who I'd rather Remus end up with. I love the humor in this story, though!

And you're doing NaNoWriMo too? I'm sort of taking a break right now, tbh :)

Author's Response: I'm super glad you like the humor in this story! xD And I promise, you will find out more about Ella and Kaelie in the next chapter, so have no fear, I'm not going all plot-holey there. :D Thanks for reviewing, and good luck with NaNo!

 Report Review

Review #10, by insider The Secret Flamel

6th November 2008:
Oh my god, I'm so glad I decided to read this! I'll be honest, it was so hilarious I almost cried. Especially when they teased Remus about secretly being Nicholas Flamel, not to mention Sirius being off his rocker!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so glad you read it too! This review made my day, I assure you. :] I'm so happy I made you laugh, I tried really hard to make the humor...Well humorous. :] Thanks fore telling me which parts you liked, that's always good to know, and thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverShadow04 A House Invasion

4th November 2008:
This chapter was funny a little slow as you said but as you said it'll speed up in the next chapter.

Author's Response: I promise you that things are going to be faster paced in the next chapter. xD Glad you liked the humor! Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SilverShadow04 The Secret Flamel

3rd November 2008:
I have to say this is funny and I love funny :D So fabulous start in the story dear. It is so hard to find a Remus story that I like. I become so picky when it comes to him.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like the way I write Remus, and that you think I've done okay with the humor, I tried. ;] Thanks very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by meplusdraco The Secret Flamel

3rd November 2008:
Okay so I think it is quite genious. Especially the part with the Nicolas Famel. And the stick people thing towards the end. Very amusing.

Author's Response: Hehe, thanks, Beka. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lily evens P jr. A House Invasion

2nd November 2008:
oh i love it really good job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, I'm really glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by lily evens P. jr The Secret Flamel

2nd November 2008:
oh this is such a good idea for a chapter. You really cant give up on this one.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter, I'm not giving up on the story, I promise. :D Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsNorris17 A House Invasion

1st November 2008:
good luck with NaNoWriMo :]
hope all is going well after the first day!

rave in the Gryffie common room, awesome.
but nooo- i feel bad for ella! is she in love with remus???
:[
Kaelie better be very very awesome!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for wishing me luck, that's very sweet of you.

I would love to rave with the Marauders. xD I would call it a life goal, but it seems a little improbable to me. I can't really say anything about Kaelie right now, but you'll see. And you'll just have to guess about Ella, I shall not give anything away. xD

Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by flutterby271 A House Invasion

1st November 2008:
Looks very promising! It's funny and cute, and I can't wait to see what happens next. I really like Elle, by the way. And Remus is such a typical guy - too blind to see what's going on! He's totally adorable, though. Thanks for writing and good luck with NaNoWriMo!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you liked Ella, I tried really hard to make her a good character. ;] And yeah, Remus is a bit blind, isn't he? Boys. xD But thank you so much for reviewing, I'll try to update soon, I promise. ;]]

 Report Review

Review #18, by LynnHelven A House Invasion

31st October 2008:
I liked that chapter a lot, I really love your characterisation of Remus, not being completely perfect but more human than he is usually portrayed. And Sirius was so damn cute whn he was being all protective an worried for his girlfriend, I thought it was very him.

Anyway, another great chapter, I really enjoyed it. Good luck with NaNoWriMo, and I hope you get a chance to update some time soon!

10/10

Author's Response: Haha, wow, thank you very much! I'm glad you like the way I write Remus. I mean, I love the way he's normally done, but he's still a teenage boy, so unfortunately there's no way he could really be that perfect. And I'm glad you liked Sirius, too! I love him with Lyra (though I have yet to introduce her). And thank you so very much for reviewing, I'm going to try my hardest to update soon! xD

 Report Review

Review #19, by LynnHelven The Secret Flamel

30th October 2008:
I wish you could have seen/heard my squeal of joy when I saw this story- Remus? OC? Marauders? Oh, my prayers have been answered!

Anyway, I love your writing style, you get just the right balance between description, action and dialogue to make it perfect and interesting to read, and I love the random bits you add in that are of no consequence other than to amuse us, the readers. I speak, of course, of The Adventures of Stickly, the Stick-like Stick-Man. You know, I nearly had a heart attack when I read this for my friend, who is Sirius in many many ways, has actually written a comic about a stick man called Stickly. She drew him in all her books and on her hands. So when I read this it was very deja vu!

Anyway, that was a brilliant start to the story, and I can hardly wait to read the rest! *favourites*

10/10

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! You're one of the amazing readers of Moonlight and Marauders, I squeed so loudly when I saw you were reading this too! That is such a cool coincidence about your friend, she is instantly awesome in my book. xD I'm really glad you like my writing style, and the random things I throw in, that is so good to hear. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by shadowycorner The Secret Flamel

29th October 2008:
Whoa, what an exuberant chapter! It was so good! And hello Shauna, I didn't even know this was your story before I clicked on it. Couldn't help it...the summary grabbed me immediately. I love me some Remus that has other things on his mind than just his little werewolf inside. His narrative through the entire chapter was just like him: wry, humorous and intelligent. A true intellectual marauder! The comments and antics of the other characters were hilarious, along with Archie and defeating of Slytherins. Oh and the Secret Flamel thing...ingenious. Simply, I really enjoyed reading this and it looks like a cool story, so I'll definitely read more once it gets updated. *favorites* great job! :D

Author's Response: Ah, Mom! Haha, this is like, the coolest coincidence ever. I'm so glad you liked the way I wrote Remus, I was a little nervous about doing it from first person. And yay! You liked the Secret Flamel bit, I add tons of fun writing that. I promise I'll update soon, thank you so much for reading and reviewing, your the best NaNo Mommy ever. xD



 Report Review

Review #21, by Chelly The Secret Flamel

29th October 2008:
Yay! attack of the plot bunnies! I like this story so far and absolutely love the story summary. You really portrayed Sirius and James really well. The Nicholas Flamel thing was great. I hope you decide to keep this going! Good luck and thanks for the story.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked this, and the way I wrote the summary and the Marauders. I loved writing the bit about Flamel bit, so it's good that people liked reading it. xD I promise you that this story will continue, and I shall update soon. Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login