Reading Reviews for Love With Loss
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dreamer13 One Torn Heart

29th December 2011:
Aw James is so cute!!! I like how you showed Lily trying to give Severus a second chance because I always took her as the forgiving type. Really well written, I enjoyed it a lot :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, I've always seen her as wanting Snape so badly to be good!! sigh, it only took her death for him to do so...lol! anywho, thank you so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lupr One Torn Heart

5th September 2011:
thats the best story ever! I LOVE IT SO MUCH!

Author's Response: ahhh! Thanks so much!! XD i love seeing reviews like this. hehe! you should check out my other stories! you might like them as well (;

 Report Review

Review #3, by sk8trmafia08 One Torn Heart

7th February 2011:
Aww, so sad! I've always felt bad for Severus. Good story!

Author's Response: oh yay! thank you! i feel bad for the guy too... **sigh** but i hated him so long after he killed dumbledore that even when i found out he was a good guy all along i have a that grudge against him. lol!!
glad you liked this though!! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by jamesandlilly4ev One Torn Heart

22nd April 2010:
it is really good but i think lily should have more friends than just snape. but other that that it was really good

Author's Response: understandable.I think since I knew it was going to be a short story I didn't add in any other characters, but I'll definitely keep that in mind when I go back and edit it.again. Haha I'm always going through this story XD
thank you for letting me know :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Megan and Charly love HP One Torn Heart

24th February 2010:
Okay that was so totally sweet and amazing! and James is just the most adorable guy in the ENTIRE world! Loved it SO much! Amazing Job and write more!! *Claps and loads of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: oh yay! thank you! i know i love james at the end of this one. shows his passion and ferocity! it's like mess with lily? BAM! haha! but thank you so so much!! eat a cookie for me (;

 Report Review

Review #6, by Megan and Charly love HP Confessions by the Lake

24th February 2010:
ADORE!! Gonna keep reading now!.

Author's Response: ahh! yay! haha! going to next reivew

 Report Review

Review #7, by draco14 Confessions by the Lake

21st February 2010:
oh that was so good i think that what makes a story is the first and last chapters and this one has made a mark! keep on writing!

Author's Response: yay!! i'm glad you liked it all! :D
i will always be writing :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by LOLhaily One Torn Heart

21st February 2010:
LAST CHAPTER!!! u gotta be kidding me!! it got soo good and then BOOM!! this is the last chapter!! aw darn.. write more or start a sequel!! its soo good and ur realtionship between jamesXlily and LilyXsnape is really goo.. and siruis is so funny love him in this...

Author's Response: i have definitely been thinking about doing a sequel! but we'll see how that goes (;
i'm super glad you enjoyed it all though!! and the way i did my relationships and of course sirius. hehe that guy is just such a character...
thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lady Starstruck. One Torn Heart

17th February 2010:
Loving it. Loving the Lily james and the Lily rejecting Severus. Please write more and dont ever stop. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! i think i'd have to die before i stopped writing :) i just hope i improve as i go along!haha!
but again, thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #10, by PlasticinePorter A Fresh Summer

6th February 2010:
Mountains? In the Netherlands?
I really like your chapter quotes and chapter art. And the name of Lily's owl. Your story is pleasant, but not as strong as its frame.

Author's Response: Thank you I was really excited when I got a free trial for photoshop so i figured i'd get some chapter images and such going on while i could. haha.
not as strong...well you just inspired me to go back and redo the chapters like i said i would when i finished. thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Kale One Torn Heart

4th January 2010:
I thought this was great! It kept my interest through out the story.
If Harry only knew.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D
and i knooow! **sigh** just their entire history drives me insane. it could've al been so different!


 Report Review

Review #12, by starstrukk One Torn Heart

20th February 2009:
it was soo good
please write more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! :D
and i'm thinking about a sequel, but i'm still in thought process about it. haha. but check out my other story! guessing you would like it!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Maddy One Torn Heart

30th December 2008:
great!! The best fan story ive read.

Author's Response: really?
lol! thank you so much for saying so!!
:D
i'm glad you like it :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Kiara One Torn Heart

24th December 2008:
What, the end of the story?
You don't mean you're not writing anymore do you?
Please do!
It's really good!!!

This chapter is absolutely gr8, you can see the rage James gets when Snape hurts Lily, and his feelings are clear!!

You're writing extremly well!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Author's Response: yes, unfortunately that was the end of that story, but i have another one in progress right now! lol everyone seems to be liking it so far so check it out!
--and it's another lily/james :D
thank you so much for reviewing on all of the chapters! i love seeing it play by play :D
and merry christmas to you too!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Kiara Waves of Anger

24th December 2008:
Once again, back!

This chapter was really good!

The fight was written really well. It's almost like you just wrote it while 2 others argued!

Lily really does have a short temper though!

I'm glad you don't own Patrick Swayze, coz he's mine...lol!

brb!

Author's Response: lol that's why i love Lily's character. she's so stubborn and independent and no afraid to stick up for herself!

mmm i think we all wish we owned patrick! hahah!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kiara A Fresh Summer

23rd December 2008:
bak!

Nice, this chapter wasn't as full on as the previous, I'm sure it comes in handy with the rest of the story though!!

I've always loved the Potters, they're so welcoming and kind, you've pulled that off very well!

Well, next chapter, here I come

brb...

Author's Response: yeah i noticed it's a lot shorter than my other chapters, but it gives the jist of things going on. hehe

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kiara Confessions by the Lake

23rd December 2008:
Cool gr8 way to start the story!

The only thing about it was, that when I was readig about the kiss mum was behind me so it was a little awkward!
No biggy!

kk, gonna read the next chapter, brb!

Author's Response: hahaha omgsh i know i was always afraid that would happen when i would be reading stories with moments like that. now i have a laptop so i can just be in my room and read al i want. hahaha!

 Report Review

Review #18, by nickie02 One Torn Heart

22nd December 2008:
I have to say this was a great story. I think that you did a good job with the characterization throughout the piece. I really liked that you had James confront him after he left Lily's house, that way allowing Lily to confront him and then James do his best to protect Lily. LOVED IT

10/10

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you!! i'm glad you liked it :D
i think that ending part is my favorite too...i think it adds to severus a lot...and james fulfilling his role as the protector.lol like you said.
thank you for reviewiiing!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by anne_ One Torn Heart

22nd December 2008:
O that sucks it was the end! I really enjoyed it. The beginning chapters felt a bit rushed but overall it was a great story! Good Job!

Author's Response: lol thanks for the over all!
i went back and changed the last chapter a while ago cause it was really rushed then, and i know i need to go back and through the other chapters, so look out for updates!! and hopefully i'll make a difference :)
thank you for reviewing!!! :D


 Report Review

Review #20, by artika One Torn Heart

26th November 2008:
Good job--glad to see it come full circle. Ending seemed a tad rushed, but I just loved the first two chapters!

Author's Response: you think it was rushed?
hmm...i'll edit it then. lol i don't want it to look like that!!
thank you for reviewing and letting me know!! :D it really does help me!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Chantiella One Torn Heart

26th November 2008:
First of all thanks for the shout out:) I loved this chapter! i loved how James punched Severus, and then threw him back inside, The only complaint that I would really have is that you're not continuing this story, but ce la vie. Awesome job as always and i'll be reading your other stories!

Author's Response: i might, might continue the story a little bit more. but it might take a little longer to come up with a long story line, you know?
lol i hope you like my future stories though!! :D
and thank you for being such a dedicated reader!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Chantiella Waves of Anger

22nd November 2008:
I hope its just an error. But it says that this story is completed!:O:O Say it isnt so! I hope you continue thsi awesoem story, and update soon!

Author's Response: yeah there's one more chapter that's i'm waiting to get validated and then i think it's going to end!
don't worry, it's a good ending...i think (;

and i'm already working on another L&J story so i won't be out of the loop for very long!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Chantiella Waves of Anger

21st November 2008:
Loved this chapter too! I hope that Severus and Lily dont make up. LE and JP forever!!! Good job as always!

Author's Response: lol thank you, again :))
and i hope my future chapters don't disappoint you (;


 Report Review

Review #24, by Chantiella Confessions by the Lake

21st November 2008:
So I loved this chapter. I can easily see this becoming one of my fav. stories! You did an amazing job!! lily and James all the way! Cant wait to read the other chapters.

Author's Response: yay!!
thanks for reviewing chantiella!
and i'm glad you feel that way :D it makes me so excited, you don't even know!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login