Reading Reviews for Everybody Hurts
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lily flower Everybody Hurts

28th September 2009:
oh that's so cute...not the suicide bit...but the other bits...really good job.. i like it heaps!

Author's Response: :) Thank you lily flower. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Avantgardess Everybody Hurts

3rd July 2009:
9.5/10
That was striking, sad, and well-put. You are a good wroter, based on this (I'm intrigued to check out your other stories), the only negative thing I would add is the Draco part. It's a fanfiction cliche for Draco to make the characters he usually antagonizes (Hermione, Harry, etc) happy. But, with the way you wrote him, I can get over that. Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you, Avantgardess. I'm really glad you like my writing. Yes, many people didn't like that I used Draco, but I thought it was important for me to do. I wanted to show everyone that everybody hurts, even the ones you would least expect (especially for Neville to least expect). Perhaps it's a bit cliche, but isn't most fanfiction? :) I'm glad you were able to get over the cliche and enjoy it, though. Thanks again for your review. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by xxmusic_booksxx Everybody Hurts

3rd May 2009:
oh wow. this actually made me cry. it was so sad, you showed Neville's thoughts so clearly. i love the way you don't tell us its Draco at the beginning, making us actually connect with the character instead of instantly dismissing him as being ooc. great job, I'm gonna go read more of your stories now :)

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much, xxmusic_booksxx. I'm really glad you enjoyed my story and had even felt the characters emotions enough to cry. I'm also happy you liked how I used Draco here. I just thought it would be a good story if it was someone you would least expect to have his own problems. Just goes to show you that everybody hurts. :) Thank you again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Snagglepuss Everybody Hurts

4th November 2008:
aw it was so sad and cute and and ahh :]
love this.
You should carry it on!
10/10

Author's Response: :) Thanks, Snagglepuss. I'm glad you liked this story. It was pretty sad, especially when you see two very different people going through the same thing. Maybe I will do something more with this later, but for now it was just a one-shot. :) Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Luna Miranda Everybody Hurts

29th October 2008:
This was a beautiful story, and a true one too. Everybody does hurt differently. Thankyou for the happy ending :)

I liked how you 'went behind the scenes' and wrote how Draco must have been under all that facade. Because there's so much we don't know about what lies underneath...

You are a very good writer, your writing was pleasant to read :)

I look forward to reading more of your stories,
~ M

Author's Response: Thank you, Luna_Miranda. I'm glad you liked this story. :) It really is true that everybody hurts differently. I mean even the rich, popular kids have problems. :) Many didn't really like my use of Draco here, but I thought he would honestly be the perfect person for it. Glad you liked my choice. :)

Thank you again for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by harrylilyjames Everybody Hurts

24th October 2008:
Awe, I feel soo sorry for poor Neville. Hes so bloody cute and clumsy. I really really liked this story, you portrayed Neville really well. But Draco seemed a bit OOC, I was guessing it was him by the way you were writing, but I would of chosen someone like Harry for that part, because he always seems so tough and he would talk to Neville because hes like as close to him as Hermione and Ron are.
But it was a nice story, I really enjoyed reading it =]
Keep up the good job! I also love that song!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this story, harrylilyjames. :) It's sad about Neville, but at least he's not alone. I could understand someone seeing Draco OOC here, but that's what makes this story interesting. It shows you how even someone you least expect can have the same problems you have. Harry would have been good here, but we already know he has issues. haha I'm glad you still enjoyed my story. :) I love that song, too.

Thanks again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rackylover Everybody Hurts

22nd October 2008:
Ingenius!! The idea's wonderful! And you expressed the feelings so well [like you always did] .. sorry for, yet again, not being around here so long. I really want to read your fictions, but i cant stand same-sex pairings, to be honest. lol. especially Draco and Harry, lol lol, Keep up your great job!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Rackylover!! I'm so glad you liked what I did with this story. No apologies about not reading my slash fics. It's not for everyone. I will have other fics up that aren't slash, so don't you fret. :) Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moondanser83 Everybody Hurts

22nd October 2008:
*sniffle*
Great story.. as usual.
I've always felt bad for Neville, and I've always wondered if he was really as strong as he tried to be... though I honestly doubted it after all he had been through. I love seeing this story focused on him and his pain since in canon all we see for 7 books is Harry's miseries even though we all know there are others that have it just as bad if not worse. The concept of Draco being the one to find Neville like that is dfefinatly original, and though it seems a bit odd it fits well. Putting two chararcters together that both have inner turmoil as well as determiniation to hide it was wonderful. I admit it was a bit difficult seeing Draco change so completely as he broke down (well outside of H/D slashy fics...lol) but you did a great job with it. Also you picked a perfect song for the situation...

Lots and Lots of love
~Moon~

Author's Response: Thanks, Moon. :)

You know, when reading the books, my heart always went out to Neville. Things just always seemed to happen to him. And you're right, we never saw the others' pain in these stories. I know it was odd to put Draco in here, but who better than one of the popular boys who you never would expect? It just shows you how everyone can hurt. That's why I wanted to use him.

Thanks for your review! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login