Reading Reviews for Help Me Fly.
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MRss_TOmm_FELTOnn Reden

9th November 2009:
You know the way this story is written reminds me ALOT of the book speak. It's a good book. Read it(: I met the author too. She's nice(:
anyyway the story is really good(:

 Report Review

Review #2, by twinklinghazeleyes Reden

23rd August 2009:
I really love this story, I really want to know what happens next!!! Please update really, really, really soon!!! 10/10!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by whysosirius Reden

30th April 2009:
I love your fic! It's so different, which is good :)
It kind of reminds me of a book I once read a while back, can't remember what though :D

I like how you've written this, it's really simple but great. I can't wait to read more :)

10/10

Author's Response: Was the book you read Speak, by any chance? By Laurie -something- Anderson? I forgot her full name, but that's the inspiration for this fic. :) I'm glad you liked it and keep an eye out ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #4, by RonsGirlFriday Ready, Set, Go!

29th April 2009:
Tsk tsk, Sirius, taking advantage of a poor girl who nearly just died? ;-) I am really liking this, though - just started reading it today. It took a chapter or two to get into the writing style (but, by the way, I totally understand and agree with your reasons for writing it like this) - and once I let myself go with it, it flows in its own way, and it does give me a really good feel for Amy's character. I wonder, though, if Amy will soon stop feeling so detached and her "thinking style" will change?

Author's Response: Haha, that's Sirius for ya ;] I'm glad you like it. Makes me happy :) I know it's difficult reading it like this. I sometimes have to stop and rewrite what I've written because it just doesn't make sense. And the answer to your question is:

Yes.

And that's all I'll say ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #5, by zEthHPfrEaK Reden

28th April 2009:
Very nice. I love the start of the relationship. It's abrupt, and almost choppy. But it sounds real, and that's what I love =)

And I really like how during this chapter you show some of their emotional relationship, so that we know it's not COMPLETELY passion-oriented :p, though it (meaning passion) may be a major part xD. Once again, very nice.

I love how you convey things: it's very clear, but not scripted/blocky or forced. All in all, what I mean is this: The ideas/thoughts you bring across are understandable. It's very nice. I'm pretty sure that I interpreted their relationship right... But please tell me if I'm wrong! (about their relationship)

Oh, and... question: am I being hopeful/seeing things, or did the writing style... Change? I mean, it's different from the beginning (not that different is bad! :P)

Great chapter! I hope to read more soon! This is REALLY good. =)

Author's Response: So, I'm going to answer your review the way it was presented- it paragraph form xD

Thank you very much! A lot of people have noticed how 'choppy' it is- which is good, it's supposed to be like that. However, I think you're the first person who's said that they actually like it. To me, it's just how she's thinking in her head. And I'm soo glad that you love it :-)

Sometimes, all that I can write is passion and sometimes all I can write is emotion. For me, it's hard to put them both together. But both are very major in their relationship.

I'm glad that you like the straightforwardness. Not a lot of people do. And you definitely did- their relationship AT FIRST was completely just their sexual attraction. But then it started to be more and more emotional and more sentimental (that's when they actually started speaking and not just snogging). :-)

And BINGO- you got it right. The writing IS changing and I'm soo glad you picked up on it.

Honestly, you're my new favorite reviewer! So glad that you read it thus far and I'm very grateful that you've reviewed! So thank you again, very much!!

-Tomi


 Report Review

Review #6, by zEthHPfrEaK Monsoon

28th April 2009:
This is really, really good.

Normally scenes like this are pretty hard to write, but this pretty much seems like it came naturally... Which leads me to this question: Did it? that would be sooo cool. :D

By the way, I was skimming over the last chapter... And I saw the I-got-socks-from-my-parents-for-Christmas thing. What I see, are two possibilities: 1) Amethyst's family is poor. (Which I doubt... a lot) or 2)Amethyst and her parents don't have an excellent relationship (like it was a completely normal Christmas gift). And, taking her reaction into account, I get a lot of unconnected words and ideas... That are really confusing =P

I think I'm over-analyzing.

*reads review* Yup, I'm definitely over-analyzing.

idk. I'm confused. I mean, there are all these really small things that SEEM to have no connection, but I think they might.

Great chapter! This story is super interesting! =)

zEthHPfrEaK

Author's Response: HaHA. You're not over analyzing, you're right on the dot, my friend :) *cogh second thought cough* ^^ So glad you liked it and thanks for reading and reviewing!

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #7, by zEthHPfrEaK Scream

18th April 2009:
Me? Your favorite reviewer?

You make me happy. =) And don't worry, you don't sound freaky at all :P

Amethyst and Onyx... Nice.

Okay, so I have theory (sorry if it's wrong!... I normally think of weird theories :P), Amethyst is sick. Like, sick, sick... Not fever-sick. Her personality used to be different, but then we she found out that she was sick when she was 11-13 years old, her personality changed more to how it is now...

Don't tell me if I'm right! =)

Nice description of the owlery.

"As if I hadn't been glaring at him for the past minute, like he's just noticing that he's caught. He's a little slow. Hot as hell, sure. But slower than a snail."

Lol.

Author's Response: Ohhh, theories, theories...I won't comment. ;-] But I'm glad you like it. I'm kinda into it, kinda not (the story, I mean) but I think I still have chapters written (I don't have my flashdrive with me -.-) and I'll post them as soon as I can. Thanks so much for your input!

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #8, by zEthHPfrEaK Final Day

12th April 2009:
I really like this story. :) I love the way you're setting it up. I think that the only reason that you didn't get that much reviews for this chapter is because the plot didn't really start... So, yeah.

Once again, great story. I absolutely ADORE the set! And the little mysterious sentences... Like her legs burning, and why she was taking pictures :p

Author's Response: Can I just say that you are probably my favorite reviewer? You totally understand, not to sound freaky or anything, but really, you do. I'm so glad that you like it. And I don't really mind the reviews. I know some people read it. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #9, by ema_nikadee Reden

2nd January 2009:
You have a good plot but the writing isnt so hot. Its really choppy and short, kinda of like something a kid would write becasue the sentences aer so short. But its a really good plot. Is it your first fan fic?

Author's Response: :] Hi. Thanks for reviewing. The sentences are supposed to be like that- it's supposed to show how detached from everything she is. No, it's not my first fan fic, however Harry Potter wise, yes. As the story hits it's climax, you'll notice that the way she thinks changes too. Again, thanks for the critique, but I know that they're choppy and short, and yes, they're supposed to be like that. Thanks for reviewing!

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #10, by OMG Ready, Set, Go!

17th November 2008:
Loveddd the shower seen, omg, it was so HOT.

Author's Response: LOL Thanks

 Report Review

Review #11, by =]=[=[=]=]=[=[=]=]=[=[=]=[=]=[=]=[=]=[=]=[=]=[=] Monsoon

17th November 2008:
this isn't that good. I don't like how it's written and the charcterization is kinda weird. i mean it has a good plot, but if someone else was writing it...it probably be better. sorry. =[

Author's Response: That's okay, constructive criticism is always encouraged. Next time, tell me how I can improve in depth so i can meet your standards and make the story better! Thanks for reviewing anyway ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #12, by HalleyBerry Monsoon

17th November 2008:
uhoh. Hopfully remus wont remember what he is doing in the morninggg. he'd be so upset if he remembered D: Poor rremus, poor amythest. really like this story, it's really cute and written really uniquely.

Lovelovelove halleyberry

Author's Response: Yeah...I'll hav eto edge that in somewhere. Thanks for the review and compliments ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #13, by JennaBean Monsoon

17th November 2008:
hehee last pargraph was funny. poor amethyst. all alone on a slice of ice. call over a mr. black have some funnn :D

Author's Response: lmfao. Interesting. Could possibly make that in to a spoof of this chapterr... ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #14, by :DDD sjkhasjdh 1000 Oceans

17th November 2008:
love your penname love tokio hotel and love tom kaulitz

Author's Response: OMG LOVE YOU TOO

 Report Review

Review #15, by Hp Fanatic Ready, Set, Go!

17th November 2008:
AWWW SHIT! Sirius and Amy getting it on! Haha, just kidding. A little weird...and a little uh extreme? Idk, I liked it though. It was pretty cute how he saved her. And I'm sure she'll figure out that he's the dog soon!

-Hp Fanatic

Author's Response: LMFAO. Love youu. You thought it was extreme..? Huh. I didn't think so... ::shrugs:: Ah well. Thanks for the reveiw ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #16, by Hp Fanatic Monsoon

17th November 2008:
Remus, no! I wonder how she knows that Remus is a wolfie boy in the first place...hmm. Something else to ponder. Haha, Fan-bloody-tastic. Cute ;]

-Hp Fanatic

Author's Response: Haha, wolfie boy. Thats cute. And all in good time ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hp Fanatic Scream

17th November 2008:
Aww poor Amy- she's sick. The last paragraph is really sad. I also find it sad that her parents sent her socks for Christmas. I'd cry. She actually seemed thankful. That's really sad... :[ But good chapter, nontheless.

-Hp Fanatic

Author's Response: Thanks for the reveiw :) Yeah, I thought that was sad too. I was asking Amy what other christmas present her parents could send her, but she just kinda whispered socks would be okay. So socks it is ;]

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hp Fanatic Final Day

17th November 2008:
My favorite part was the paragraph with Lily and Amy. I really liked that for some reason, I can really see that being played out in a movie. I really liked this chapter. I actually went online and looked up this song- it's really really good. So thanks for a good chapter and a good song recommendation!

-Hp Fanatic

Author's Response: Aww, really? Thanks so much, you're awesome. And no problem, always a pleasure to get people hooked on Tokio Hotel ;]

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #19, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ Scream

9th November 2008:
Hmm, I really do like the writing style.
I haven't read Speak though, so is there a correlation between Amy and the main character in the book?
I'd like to know if there was anything that happened to make her so quiet.

Author's Response: ...Maybe... lol Yeah, there sort of is. I really truly recommend you read Speak. It's really an amazing book. The main character in that book however, Melinda, had something tragic happen to her and that's the reason she is quiet, not to give anything away though. Amy is quiet because one) she wants to be, two) she's observant. And sometimes when observing, you just have to take everything as it comes and not question it. And thanks for the compliment :) It really made my day, all of your reviews have, so thanks for that :)

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #20, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ Final Day

9th November 2008:
Does the reason that Amy feels the need to run come out further on? 'Cause I'm a bit curious about that.

Author's Response: Yes, it does. You'll see in later chapters. Thanks for reviewing! :)

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #21, by _Prongs_Lily_Flower_ 1000 Oceans

9th November 2008:
Oh, I like the way this story is written.
And it's also written really well.
Okay, now I'm off to the next chapters. ;)

P.S. I saw the title and was like "Oh my goodness!"
Hilf Mir Fliegen is one of my favorite songs. ^^
Also, would you happen to be on the TH-US forum?
Your penname looks like one of the member's usernames.

Author's Response: :D OMG!!! We've got a Tokio Hotel fan in the house :) Yes, will you be my friend?! LOL And yes, if you're talking about tokio hotel america dot com, then yes, I am, but I have only posted once or twice- so on the off chance that you saw my penname, it was probably someone else- probably something like MrsTomKaulitz- I have Tomi, ya know? LOL

SO onto your review- Thanks for it! It's pretty cool of you to do it, I know it sucks, but you did it anyway so kudos to you!

Hilf Mir Fliegen is one of my favoritest songs too :) And I'm going through an infatuation at the moment- I love Tokio Hotel soo much


 Report Review

Review #22, by BigTiggaPwnz 1000 Oceans

8th November 2008:
I can't deny that this was a great start, but where's the emotion? You have a little bit of a poet in you, I see, but where's the power?

In the end, you win. And just to clarify, I actually like this style of apathy.

Author's Response: Wow. You're pretty cool :) Where's the emotion- that's a great question. I'm trying not to portray that emotion JUST YET. It will come out. Think of her as kind of being uhh... not heartless and not cold...hm. I can't think of the word. Unemotional? I'm not sure, she doesn't really think anything is the greatest, or the worst- she's just taking it as it comes and has a no big deal kind of attitude about everthing. BUT IT WILL COME OUT. I swear. :) Yes, I am an avid poet, thank you, however, I didn't think that I incorporated anything like that into it. Interesting. And thanks for that amazing compliment, and this great review! :) You rockk.

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #23, by pineapple Scream

8th November 2008:
i like your story :)
its different, to well every other sirius/oc stories i have read
which is good
i hope you update soon, i cant wait to ready more
:)

Author's Response: Hey thanks pineapple :) I pride myself on thinking it is different, so thank you for that! And for reviewing! I know it's a drag, but thanks for doing it anyways :)

--Tomi


 Report Review

Review #24, by Lilyluna21 Final Day

4th November 2008:
Just wondering when you are going to post your next chapter of you story it is really good and I would love to see where you take it...

Author's Response: Aww Thanks! It should be validated soon, it's in queue! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Tomi


 Report Review

Review #25, by Hp Fanatic 1000 Oceans

27th October 2008:
This is interesting. A little vague, but it seems to have potential. I can't wait for th erest of the story to be validated. Good job!

--Tomi

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know it's a bit vague, but the story progresses too- I'm about to submit the next chapter right now. Thanks for reading! =]



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login