Reading Reviews for The Letter
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Haley The Letter

9th June 2009:
Omg this was so sweet! This is one of the best stories about them. Great job and you should keep writing more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I appreciate all the compliments =)

 Report Review

Review #2, by WitnesstoitAll The Letter

11th May 2009:
I just read this and the "Blanket" in succession and wanted to tell you that they are beautiful. I love Ron and Hermione together. Ron is a flawed knight and hermione is a bookworm. She has a way of eating away and the things that matters the most to her. This is evident in her and Ron's long history together. They are a beautiful couple and you did them justice. Well done... You should write more of them. :)

Thank You for these wonderful stories. They warmed my heart and brightened my day...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! It brought me the same feeling that reading my story brought you, and I am glad for that. In my mind, this was always how they would reconcile that time in their lives, and it just felt right the whole time I wrote it. Thanks again for reading and for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by datbenik513 The Letter

11th March 2009:
Sweet...sweet reconciliation. Finally, the letter she'd written finds the addressee.

Although they know they're meant for each other, they still hadn't realized this, not until this particular moment. And this is what draws a border between past and future and lets them start anew. They will still hurt each other, they will fight and bicker and quarrel but they will always have each other.

The last sentence speaks for thousand others. There's everything in it: their past and their future.

Perfect reading, with the perfect amount of fluff. It calls for a perfect score.

Cheers,

Zoltan

Author's Response: I always felt a deep sense of both history and destiny while reading about Ron and Hermione, so you can imagine how thrilled I was when they finally kissed! No relationship is perfect, and theirs would certainly not be, but as you said, they will always have each other. Thank you so much for another wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sara93 The Letter

5th January 2009:
Hi was wondering how do you put up the banner in your story?

Author's Response: Hi, sorry it's taken me so long to get back to you. I'm not sure if you've solved the problem or not, but here you go:

In your manage stories section, hit 'edit story' for the story you want to add the banner to. Click on the little picture of the mountain and sun and then paste the URL link of your picture in. You'll have to upload a picture to an internet site first.


 Report Review

Review #5, by SpringTime The Letter

4th January 2009:
That was so sweet. I really do love this pairing, and you have done a great job of portraying them. You have gotten both down (especcially Ron since he is who we deal with most in this fic) very well.
Their kiss was so tender and sweet. Nice job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Ron and I find that I can really relate to him, so I'm glad that he came off as being very canon. Thank you again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by cmw2 The Letter

2nd December 2008:
Goodness, that was beautiful! I like that you added in the scene after Hermione wiped her parents memory. I loved it! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Aingeal The Letter

26th October 2008:
Very well written. Excellent work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Georgia Weasley The Letter

26th October 2008:
"It's only ever been you." OMG! That was simply fantastic. I think the line where she calls him her knight would ring in his ears, knowing how he feels about himself. I could just see him berating himself for all he'd done as he read. They are not perfect, and Hermione openly acknowledges that when she tells him that she knows he WILL hurt her again. Maybe not purposefully, but he will. Real people do that occasionally. But the fact that they love each other will make it alright in the end. Gorgeous work, hon. I give it two thumbs way up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! Your review made me so happy, and I got that wonderful warm, bubbly feeling! Thank you so much!!

I think hearing her say that would make him really happy, too. He feels so inadequate, so to know that she feels that way about him would definitely make him feel good.

I wanted to show that - like you said - they aren't perfect. They just happen to love each other completely :) Thank you so much for another wonderful review - I really appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Labby The Letter

26th October 2008:
Yay, it's nice to see this after the other one! I'm so glad the letter had such effect on him... on both of them. This was really emotional and I loved how you showed Ron and Hermione's relationship going through a tough time here, but eventually them figuring out that they need to be together. The way you describe their relationship is beautiful and I just love that it was that simple letter that made Ron realize how much Hermione meant to him. Beautiful story! I liked it a lot!

Author's Response: It's been such a long time coming for them, and I wanted to get the point across that it doesn't all just fall into place - relationships take work and effort, and even one as perfect as R/Hr is no exception. That was a really emotionally stressful year for both of them, so I knew it had to be something meaningful. I'm so glad you liked it and thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by amieharry_ginny The Letter

26th October 2008:
Ahhh i used up all my tissues because of you!! I mean no offense or anything but seriously why do you write such sad stories. You are so amazing and i'm tired of telling you this so i will only concentrate on your stories from now on.

About this story i loved the way you expressed Ron's feelings and though the writing was perfect you had a little problem with paragraph i mean did you mean to leave space at the beginning. Intends make a little difficult to keep up with the flow of the story. But this the last one shot now i'm off to read your longest chapter can't wait to read that. Good luck for your further projects though. Muah this ia a huge kiss for writing so many wonderful stories.

Love
Amie

Author's Response: I absolutely love romance (I'm a big hopeless romantic), so I try my best to create as good a story as I possibly can. Angst and separation comes naturally to me, I guess, because I live far from my parents and boyfriend (I'm away for school). Perhaps that's why my stories have a bit of angst. Sorry!

As for the indents, it's because of Microsoft Word. I started out fixing them all, but my computer now reacts poorly when I try to fix them at the same time as submitting a chapter, so I tend to just leave them. Sorry about that.

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing my stories, and I promise that I'll be responding to them very soon!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moondanser83 The Letter

26th October 2008:
*sigh*
That was so sweet, yet so sad. I'm not a big Hermione/Ron shipper but there's no way around it here. You did a wonderful job portaying their emotions here and even though I don't particularly like this pairing you made it very easy to see, and unlike many fanfictions you made it feel natural... perhaps more natural then it had been in the books.

I love your style and look forward to reading more of your works :)

~Moon~

Author's Response: I'm always thrilled when I get a review saying that normally they don't like the ship, but liked my version. It really makes me feel good about myself and my writing :) Thank you for such high compliments in your wonderful review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by lyrix82 The Letter

25th October 2008:
aww.that wass beautiful...absolutely beautiful...Thank you for a lovely one shot!xx

Author's Response: Thanks!! And a thank you goes to you as well for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by I_LOVE_love The Letter

25th October 2008:
That is such beautiful poetic like words to end it on!!! I love these two little one-shots! They are so adorable, and though they begin on a sad note, they end happily! I am also a big fan of your first kiss stories...just thought I'd let you know that!
10/10
*love*

Author's Response: I'm so glad to get such a great review!! Thank you so much! I'm really glad that you're enjoying my stories, and keep an eye out - I have a lot more on the way!! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by mommcgonagall The Letter

23rd October 2008:
Wow, bloody brilliant and powerful...

you could keep it going, make it a story how their relationship develops-hint, hint!

Weasley is our king!

Author's Response: I would love to do that, but I already have a big story of theirs up - No Matter What. I hope you check it out :) ..It doesn't follow the same storyline exactly, but it's still about their future. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I'm thrilled that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nini807 The Letter

22nd October 2008:
I love it. So sweet! It's totally believable and I really can picture this kind of thing going on. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried to make it as realistic as I could, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by nagus The Letter

21st October 2008:
This is a beautiful story. I love Ron/Hermoine centric fics and this one has just the right mix of sweetness and sadness. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much - it was very fun to write :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sea Buckthorn The Letter

21st October 2008:
That's so beautiful :) I actually was never very keen on Ron/Hermione pairing, but this one-shot is trully worth it. Wonderfully written, and I like how Ron seems to have a character in here, he's not some 'stupid but oh so lovely' guy.
Good story, loved it :)

Author's Response: I know what you mean - I hate when writers make the characters one-dimensional, because really, no one ever has just one layer to them. It made my night to see that you read mine even though you're not a shipper! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - I can't tell you enough how much it means to me.

 Report Review

Review #18, by twixie The Letter

20th October 2008:
Absolutely beautiful! I read both stories and they are both heart-wrenching. I am reading DH again now and when I get to the chapter Ron leaves I will look at it in a different light. You showed the raw emotion of their feelings and have made me cry--it is so beautifully written-both stories. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry to make you cry. It was a really emotional experience to write Hermione's pain, and so I understand what you mean totally. I wanted to really show it all in a different light, so I'm glad to hear that worked :) Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jen The Letter

20th October 2008:
Awww *sniff* I'm all teary now. :-)
I'm such a sucker for Ron and Hermione stories. They were always meant to be together and while I find some other ships interesting, they just don't fit in the same way. This is lovely... they're fated and perfect for each other, but they both know that life isn't perfect... or easy... but it's worth it.
Just lovely.

Author's Response: I am a complete shipper, too. They are THE ship for me - literally my favorite couple of all time. They compliment each other so well, and they're so much fun to write. As with everything, though, there are flaws, and nothing is ever truly perfect. When you want something as much as Ron and Hermione want each other, it's not always the easiest thing to get, and you need to be willing to fight for it. I think they definitely would :) Thanks so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hayley The Letter

20th October 2008:
I loved this - it brought a tear to my eye!

H xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login