Reading Reviews for I Take All the Blame
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Angelica Chapter One

11th April 2012:
Oh bloody hell. What a way to end the very first chapter. Very intrigued!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I hope you got a chance to read the rest. I really enjoyed writing this story, and I love it when I get new readers even after it's been completed for years :)

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #2, by Summon Chapter Ten

20th June 2011:
Gosh, do these people do anything but CRY!?

Author's Response: I'm sorry, but if you didn't like the story there was no reason to keep reading it. When you have nothing good to say and no constructive criticism, you should just not say anything. You could have stopped reading back in chapter three if it bothered you so much. I hope you somehow find some manners and kindness.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Summon Chapter Seven

20th June 2011:
Just to clarify...is Ginny her best friend? Or is it Ron? Or Harry? Or this Nick idiot? The whole point of having a BEST friend is just what the word means...the BEST, as in only ONE! I thought they tought you that back in the 8th grade, or whatever it is your studying right now...

Author's Response: Personally, I have three best friends, and I can't at all distinguish between the three of them as far as "good, better, and best". I'm sorry that you feel like you have to pick just one, because life's happier with three.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Summon Chapter Six

20th June 2011:
Sooo... an 18 year old muggle girl can track down the same Death Eaters that the "Golden Trio" hasn't been able to find? Of course, that's probably your idea of being clever.

Author's Response: And this review is probably your idea of being clever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Summon Chapter Four

20th June 2011:
Good GAWD...there are no words for how horrible and unrealistic that was. How about you get some life experience OUTSIDE the romantic comedy section on Blockbuster. "Gained a daughter", please. Try being engaged to a boy for two years and STILL having his parents hate you...even on the night of the rehursal dinner!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that happened to you, but they're obviously not the Rollins family. However unrealistic you think it is, I've seen it happen in real life. Sorry you haven't been so lucky.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Leuy Chapter Four

22nd November 2010:
this was a little too fast. now suddenly they like her? hmm

Author's Response: You have to remember that it's been years, and they don't necessarily 'like' her, but have decided to accept her. Again, I will admit that the entire story is rushed in places, but it's a fanfiction, not a real novel. Thanks for reading!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leuy Chapter Two

22nd November 2010:
I liked it. But Hermione isnt that strong. After her baby and husband had been murdered she would be depressed or even worse. i dont think she was sad enough.

Author's Response: I skipped over a few days, and it continues to be a struggle for her throughout the rest of the fanfic. I will admit that it was in some ways a little rushed, but to be completely honest that's not the main focus of the story. Thanks for your review!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #8, by AcidPops Epilogue

28th October 2010:
Great Story. Fantastic. So many stories on this site are so fluffy, that they're unbearable, or so ooc that I can't stand it, but this! This was great. Your writing style is really relatable, and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I try to keep my stories as realistic as possible. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ladyly Chapter One

20th August 2010:
Brilliant! I love the storyline and it'd written fantastically!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I'm glad you liked the story!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #10, by Mandy Riter Epilogue

17th August 2010:
This is a really good story, but I knid of wished that Rose had already been born. I also wondered if Hermione would ever tell her new daughter about Lizzie. Overall it was a great story, I enjoyed reading it.

P.S. You can have Ron, harry is much better.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I always enjoy seeing new reviews on this story. It's my favorite by far, and I had a lot of fun writing it.

(And I have to disagree ;p)


 Report Review

Review #11, by The Elite Chapter One

22nd June 2010:
I'm excited to start reading this one! A great, captivating first chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I look forward to getting new reviews from you (since this story is already finished it's nice to have someone else read it!)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ParadoxTremors Epilogue

20th December 2009:
A beautiful ending to a great story--glad I snuck back in after the credits to catch the last act. So they lived happy-ever-happy until the next story (?--will there be a 2nd story?). You are a wonderful and talented writer my friend. You should think of writing your own story with your own characters and breath into them the wonderful magic you put into this one. I look forward to seeing you published--send me a note when (not "if") you get your book deal. Loved the story and the magic you blessed us with in this story. Have a good day/night my friend.

P.S.
Please forgive the lateness of my review, a stroke kept me from doing much of anything for the past few months or I would've reviewed this much sooner. The happy ending helped me a lot as well. Thanks for the great and wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you for returning to this story after such a long time! I have always looked forward to your reviews and am elated that you were happy with the ending. I am so flattered that you think my writing is good enough to someday be a published author! I am currently working on an original story that is (hopefully) going to be a series of three or four books. I only started this summer and already have 20,000 words and a lot of ideas.

I wasn't planning a second story to build off of this one, but it's an intriguing idea. I've been working on a new story, Kissed By Death (which I would love it if you reviewed!) and am excited about it.

Again, thank you for being so responsive and supportive throughout this entire process. You are a gem!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #13, by Harry and Ginny Epilogue

1st October 2009:
it's sad to see that this story is finished but... anyway, i hope to read a story of urs soon.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on a new fic, called "Kissed by Death", and the first chapter (more like a prologue) should be up soon. Thanks for your support!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Seventeen

23rd September 2009:
You've passed all my expectations with this chapter and story as a whole. Most of the time, stories here starts off good but they tend to fizzle out, not yours--yours kept building, getting better. The "rush" kept mounting right up to the end. I loved it! I'm still seating in my seat watching the credits roll, taking in the whole of the story. This should be the true epilogue of the series done in a movie. I love the ending. The girl got the boy and she found a way not to kill Malfoy. Hope you start another soon my friend. You made me fall in love with the characters all over again - that's the mark of a great writer; to make the reader care and feel for the characters within the story like you've done. Thanks for taking me along on this journey of yours. I look forward to the Epilogue; and your next story. P.S. The story was so good, I stood clapping until the manager came in and told me "to get out," or he's calling the police (LOL).

This will always remain in my top three forever.

Author's Response: I can't tell you how much I enjoyed your reviews! Your comments meant so much to me and really have pushed me to be the best writer I can be. I'm currently working on the epilogue, and as soon as that's finished I'm going to start work on a new story called "Kissed by Death" which I am extremely excited about! I'm glad I was able to create those emotions within you--that is every writer's goal. Again, I can't tell you enough what your support has meant to me, and thank you for being such a great reviewer!

~hermionegarner


 Report Review

Review #15, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Seventeen

23rd September 2009:
omg this chapter was very intense and i'm glad all the evil is finished. by the way, u wrote "Youíre husband" when it should be "Your husband". will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction--I'll be sure to fix that. I'm working on the epilogue as we speak...or, uh, type...

 Report Review

Review #16, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Sixteen

20th September 2009:
Okay, now we know how Malfoy had come into his power. Another horcrux was left unfound until the right one found it. I wonder if Malfory even exist anymore. Is it too late to save him? Only Hermione can find the answer to that -- and would she forgive him if the cursed ring was broken and Malfory was freed from its influence? Can't wait for the next chapter to come along. This is my favorite of all the stories here at this site!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much! I'm so happy that you like this story so much! I have truly enjoyed reading your reviews; they have boosted my confidence as a writer and really made me excited to write more. Thanks for your support, and I really hope I live up to your expectations!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Sixteen

18th September 2009:
this is getting exciting and interesting. i hope Hermione will have to destroy that last horcrux. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It means so much to me that you are enjoying this story! The next chapter will be in vaildation as soon as possible! I need to edit it slightly before I can post it.

Thanks again for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sabrina Burton Chapter Fifteen

1st September 2009:
Tiff...more! i want more! you can't leave it off there! come on...even me who never wanted hermione and ron to hook up is hooked on this story! this is like one of the best fan fics i have ever read!

Author's Response: Thanks so much Pen!!! The next chapter is in validation but it's been kind of crazy trying to get everything together. I promise that as soon as Chapter Sixteen is posted, Chapter Seventeen will be put in validation within 24 hours. Thanks for reading it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Harry and Ginny Chapter Fifteen

30th August 2009:
i read this story and i enjoyed reading it so far. is Hermione gonna make it? will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks for reading it! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Fifteen

26th August 2009:
Okay, you know how to leave us hanging, don't ya. Well, anyway, the short and simple of it--your writing is getting better and better with each chapter. Love how this story has come together. P.S. love the pictures you're using.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love making the pictures!

The next chapter will be up as soon as the que opens up again. I've been trying for a few days now, but every time I've been told that submissions weren't being accepted. Anyway...I'm so glad that you're loving the story as much as I enjoyed writing it!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Fourteen

26th August 2009:
My heart got to beating fast on this one. The Troll, going back to Hogwarts, meeting Neville after all these years, and then descending down into the Chambers of Secrets--God, let me catch my breath. I'm really upset with myself for taking so long at getting back to this story (loving it).

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you're loving it! I loved writing it!

Hah, yes, the references to the books. I enjoyed fitting in ghosts from the past in Harry's puzzles.


 Report Review

Review #22, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Thirteen

26th August 2009:
Man, did you have to make this so sad? It pulled at my heartstrings something awful. Ginny is afraid of being a widower and 'Mione is trying to set everything right. I hope she isn't going to sacrifice herself for everyone else in the end. This has to end happily.

Author's Response: I'm glad that the bit with Ginny affected you. I have to say that I really did enjoy writing this chapter. It was a major turning point.

Looking forward to reading te rest of your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ParadoxTremors Chapter Twelve

26th August 2009:
I read this one time before, but I guess my post didn't take. Sorry about my long absence. This is turning into a nail-biter. I worry what 'Mione may do. But I believe there is a plan behind her madness. Harry and her would've thought it out more before committing to any action. Good chapter my friend.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #24, by panda_hg Chapter Fifteen

17th August 2009:
I absolutley love this story! Looking forward to a fast update!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll post it as soon as I have access to my files (a friend is borrowing my flash drive) and then you'll just have to wait for validation!

 Report Review

Review #25, by jlemon Chapter Fourteen

9th August 2009:
I think that the way you write the relationship between Ron and Hermione is done really well. I think it's totally believable that Hermione has strong feelings for Ron, even though it's soon after her family has died.

Author's Response: I think my goal was to put across that she always had feelings for Ron, she just hadn't realized it because they had always been so close. Ron did, however, and it was eating him up inside because he couldn't be with her. Glad you're enjoying the story! Hope you'll check it often, because you won't have to wait long for new chapters.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>