525 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fay Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

16th August 2013:
Wow, I love your story, it's very funny and I love how Adhara is such a relate-able character - she's not stuck up and perfect.

 Report Review

Review #2, by EmmaLois Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

7th August 2013:
Omigod. Adhara is amazing. Poor Albus. Whatever happened to Holden the muggle boy? And what about Gemma? Albus did just cheat on her. Still Adhara is awesome, so...spontaneous. Please update really soon. Bye!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rainbow Wishes Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

29th April 2013:
Oh my god, this is SUCH A GOOD STORY! I love it! I love the couples! PLEASE CONTINUE.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sapphire25 Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

24th April 2013:
Awww honey, her life just really isn't going well is it? I like the rest of the chapter, especially that little bit of Scorose. Like, FINALLY! Anyway, update soon right? Kinda want to find out what happens to Adhara and Albus next.

 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan Confessions of frogs, punches and questions

24th November 2012:
Good God, Scorpius sounds like a female with all that having Rose's babies talk. It's like he's a fangirl.

Hehe, that's a funny image in my head.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AlexFan Confessions of mental lists, awkward silences and screaming

23rd November 2012:
Unless Scorpius was up North in Nunavut or somewhere like that or he was visiting the Inuit, there are no igloos in Canada. We all live in buildings.

But damn, even I want to kill Scorpius at this point.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AlexFan Confessions of thickos, stalkers and lesbians

23rd November 2012:
Adhara is a strange strange girl. Seriously, who tells their crush that they're lesbian!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AlexFan Confessions of genius best mates, blond-haired cousins and peacocks

23rd November 2012:
If peacocks don't have legs then what the hell do they walk with when they're on the ground?

 Report Review

Review #9, by ddddddddddhuf Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

14th November 2012:
I'm kinda shipping Scorpius/Eleanor to be honest. But anyways I just found this story again after not reading it for more than a year. Please please update this is soo good

 Report Review

Review #10, by FireShye Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

19th September 2012:
Okay, so I read this story ages ago and I never left a review. Which is silly. I mean, this is one of the best Al fics out there. So I decided that today, by golly, I had better change that. So here I am. :) Keyboard and mouse at the ready!! X) Hehe.

Anyway. I just wanted to let you know that, first off, it is very hard for me to get into a fanfction. Very hard. But YOUR fanfiction kept me interested the whole way through. Seriously, this is hilarious. Your characters are wonderfully flawed and the dialog leaves me in stitches. I mean, like, there is gold on every page! I love this story!! I’d list every part that made me laugh but we'd be here for ages… Okay, fine. Adhara “promptly” rolling into a nearby bush. Adhara pushing Albus into the lake. Turning him into a peacock. Scorp’s “Anti-prejudice club.” Eleanor. Scorpious. And: “Albus Severus Potter just poked me. He touched me. Conclusion: he wants me.” Eleanor. Adahra. And: “‘What’s that smell?’ blurts Scorpius suddenly. Real smooth, blondie. ‘My perfume,’ replies Rose, crossing her arms over her chest. ‘It smells like wood chips…’ begins Scorpius. Oh, sweet Merlin. Rose narrows her blue eyes. ‘… In a rose garden with… rose petals.’” Seriously, I died. DIED!! And, y’know, there’s a bunch more stuff but gulpin’ gargoyles, this is great.

Now, I Georgia Nicolson a long… long, long time ago. (And I think only one or two books.) I don’t remember much of it at all but still. This is awesome. I was looking everywhere for a good Albus Potter fanction and eventually, I just typed into Google, “good Albus Potter fanctions” and this was one of the stories that came up. (I know, I’m pathetic.) Anyway, I hope that you are doing well and that you continue this story at some point. But even if you don’t, I just wanted you to know that I loved this, and your writing provided me with many, many smiles. Thank you! :)

- Shye

P.S.

I was super excited about the kiss! Even if she did puke on him. Hahaha. XD Anyway, hope you are also smiling wherever you are~! Keep writing!

P.S.S.

Sorry about the symbols if they are showing up on your computer. They're not there when I write them but they show up when I preview it. O__o This is the first time I'm posting anything on this site, so sorry about that!! Lol.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarah xox Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

6th August 2012:
OMG CAN YOU PLEASE PLEASE WRITE MORE SOON YOU ARE AN AMAZINGLY TALENTED WRITER! And I love you! Please I'm dying!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Pygmy_Puff_32 Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

26th May 2012:
This story cracks me up;) PLEASE UPDATE REALLY SOON!:D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Janvi Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

28th December 2011:
I love your story! Adhara is a comical genius! She makes me laugh so hard that it makes my Mum wonder about my sanity!
Finally they kissed! Can't tell you how relieved I am. Not really sure of poor Albie's resction after the heartwarming puke.you get the picture!
Cheers:D
P.S. Do update!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Jem Confessions of spoons, blond stalkers and broom closets

4th December 2011:
Omgeeez honestly can't remember when I laughed that hard over a fanfiction. I adore your version of Scorpius, "Why the snorkack did you do the full monty with Albus in the broom closet?" - oh, merlin... So damn funny! Actually, I love all of your characters, Elenor is so funny and creepy... and Albus is a babe. Adhara is by far the best though, I love her take on life! You're quite similar to the Georgia Nicholson series, but I have no complaints as they're really funny (although the film was way too CRINGEY) haha anyway, you're a great writer, can't wait to carry on reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Adrianna Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

15th November 2011:
Hi Amanda,
I've recently just discovered Confessions of Adhara Greengrass, and I found it so addictive I finished reading it all in one go!

I personally love reading Albus fanfics but haven't been able to find a lot of good ones. This has to be one of my favourites. I love the way you portray Albus, and I love love love your fic!

In your author's note you mentioned thinking that something was wrong with your chapter because of the lack of reviews. I don't think there was anything wrong with it at all! I think the lack of reviews is only because you haven't updated very often.

I'm quite devastated to have reached chapter 16 and realised that the last time you updated was 7 months ago :( I am so in love with your story, you've made me laugh out loud several times with your wit. I think it has so much potential, and I really hope you haven't abandoned this story.

Please please please update! This is the first HPFF fanfic I've ever reviewed - that's how much I love it! :) Eventhough you haven't updated in ages I hope that you see this review. I wish you all the best in your future writing endeavours - you are a talented writer!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Pallzc Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

6th October 2011:
Omg, I love this story! Especially eleanor and scorpius. And lucius ofcourse. And adhara. I LOVE YOUR STORy. Pls pls pls pls update soon.
Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Maraudress Confessions of thickos, stalkers and lesbians

15th August 2011:
I couldn't stop laughing through this entire chapter! I feel kind of bad for Adhara... I hope it all works out for her. Keep up the good work :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by moth Confessions of family time, kisses and eavesdropping

27th April 2011:
ah, those Potter boys. Always honourable...
I absolutely adore Scorpius and the fact that he simply cannot get his head around what is happening. Ever. Please, don't ever let him have kids with Eleonor, they would get lost on their ways from their rooms to the loo ;)

Author's Response: Oh, yes. Haha, I never thought about their children! It's true, these two should definitely not procreate. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blue Biro Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

17th April 2011:
heheh, poor Adhara :) please update soon! ;p

Author's Response: I will try! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Blue Biro Confessions of treacle tarts, dresses and parties

17th April 2011:
heheh, loving the fake id names :) must read more! loved it! :p

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like them :) Thanks for reading& reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Love Goddess Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

15th April 2011:
Rosie and Scorpy! Albus and Adhara! Eeee* 100! OMG this story is totally AWESOME!! Pls write soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I will update asap! Thanks for reading& reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriuslyawesome Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

14th April 2011:
hahahahahahahhahahahahahhahahhahahahah I i had magical abilities i would make the rest of the chapters of this story appear from your imagination. Is in wrong that i loved her reaction to kissing. Poor girl puking all over the boy she likes and gah Elanor dancing i picture my friend who has a um. a way with moving. I wish Albus would just say goodbye to Gemma and sweep our nutter leading lady off her miscoordinated feet, MORE UPDATES

Author's Response: If I had magical abilities I'd make all my exams go away. Haha, I was trying to think of the worst possible thing that could happen. Yeah, Eleanor's not the most... skilled dancer. Albus is too nice to do that to Gemma.

I will try! Thanks for reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by polarbrr Confessions of makeovers, idiocy and Quidditch practice

11th April 2011:
OMG this is hilarious!! I don't think I've laughed so hard in ages, can't wait to read the rest of it :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by loseristhien Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

10th April 2011:
Very glad to see this story updated. Again, a wonderful chapter. Poor Adhara, she can't seem to catch a break. And finally, Rose and Scorpius! Great job, 10/10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you read it! Thank you so much! No, fate seems to have dealt her a load of bad luck. I had to get those two together sometime! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by keio girl Confessions of pubs, kissing and proclamations of love

9th April 2011:
this story is fantastic!!
I really hope i get to see more action between albus and adhara :)
please update soon!

x

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Oh, there will definite;y be more "action." I will! Thanks for reading and reviewing! xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>