Reading Reviews for Through childrens eyes
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kjb Through childrens eyes

25th February 2012:
Oh, very nice. This is definitely a scene I haven't seen done yet, and you did it very well. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you liked this one!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Plata Through childrens eyes

28th August 2009:
Rather unlike Draco to yield like that. Not to mention that Dramione isn't really my ship. But I couldn't stop reading after I had started as it is the work of such a talented writer ;)

Author's Response: Aw thank you, thats really sweet of you!

I'm not really a Dramione shipper either, but I thought that little detail might intrigue those fans haha!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #3, by slithern_ice_elf Through childrens eyes

18th August 2009:
Awww, that was a sad story! I really liked it! I think i am gonna cry! That was really good!

Author's Response: Aww thanks, have a metaphorical kleenex *passes through screen*

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriusxRemus4life Through childrens eyes

19th June 2009:
Wow this was seriously intense and I loved the unrequited love part. I really enjoyed this oneshot. 10/10

Author's Response: Cool! I'm so pleased you enjoyed this one! Its my favourite one-shot I think.

Thanks for leaving a review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Zephyrus Through childrens eyes

7th June 2009:
This is my favourite one of your one-shots! You have managed to take the tiniest detail that no one else would have thought of and created a wonderful story out of it! And Scorpius was great, he looks like Draco but is clearly nothing like him! That last line was a brilliant end to a brilliant story!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! This one is my favourite as well. I loved describing the dichotemy between the two male characters.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravie_girl29 Through childrens eyes

25th March 2009:
Its really good, I never thought much about Draco, Scorpues, yes, but not Draco, great story, good emotions

Author's Response: I think this is possibly my favourite one-shot out of the lot.

I love reading this one allowed for the added effect. Thank you so much for your review, very much appreciated!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Starved4Romance Through childrens eyes

14th March 2009:
I was really bored so I said to myself 'Hmm, why don't I go read one of Leanne's fabuloso stories?' Then I realized I had not read this story(SHOCK!!!)! So I read it. I don't know what to say... but in a good way, of course. It's... I don't really (Who'm I kidding I freakin' hate it)like Dramione that much. I don't think that Draco does'nt like Hermione but he's still married to Asteria (Thank Lordy someone got the Asteria thing right), but putting them in a relationship is to much. I love your story, what else is the to say? Oh yeah! I finally wrote a piece of crap worth posting, have you read it yet? I dearly need reviews.
Keep up the super work,
- Starving

Author's Response: Hello you!

Oh thank you for the lovely review, i'm pleased you liked. No, i'm not particularly a dramione person, just a couple of one-shots is enough.

I havn't read it yet no, but I will do in a minute, and i'm sure its not a 'piece of crap' I shall review and let you know.

Thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by essenni Through childrens eyes

26th November 2008:
Wow! Great story! It is wonderful that you noticed such a small detail. I also liked how you described it. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

I would like to think that perhaps this little story could have been real.


 Report Review

Review #9, by AceShooter Through childrens eyes

31st October 2008:
Cool! I like thinking of Draco this way. Ya know, not as an idiot... Its really cool that you showed him in a new light as being good and having remorse for his past. =D

Author's Response: You again :D

I do sort of believe that Draco is a bit of lost soul.

And with age and experiance he has learned and redeemed himself.

Thank you again!!



 Report Review

Review #10, by Gondegoogoo Through childrens eyes

28th October 2008:
AW, this is so sweet! Scorpius is so loving towards his dad! And Draco was actually nice, not nasty!:)

Author's Response: As i have said before, i believe Draco to be a lost soul... and even if my story "A Martyr for you" portrays him quite nastily... i still believe him to be good, really, really, really deep down!

Thanks again for your comments!

Your a star!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Moondanser83 Through childrens eyes

22nd October 2008:
Incredible... I actualy have goosebumps from this one. As I read I could nearly here the ghostly screams of the past echoing across the cold marble. The mericle of this story though is that Draco grew up. Not agewise - that was inevitable - but mentaly and emotionaly. The fact that he kept the scars - both on the floor and in his heart - shows real growth in character. I particulary liked that he shared this story with his son - even though it obviously hurt him to do so - it was a tale with a warning. This is the damage caused by intolerance - this is the weight I carry - a subtle warning to his son so that his mistakes are not repeted.

Wonderful story with no errors that stuck out to me.

Much Love
~Moon~

Author's Response: I have got goosebumps just from reading your review!

Thank you SO much! For all of your kind words and thoughts.

I really love the close analytical way you have looked at this one, and i deeply appreciate your comments.

Thank you again!

LooneyLeeLeeLovegood (Leanne)


 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione_jane45 Through childrens eyes

19th October 2008:
Wow. I really liked that. It was cute, yet somehow heartbreaking. I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I'm glad you enjoyed this one and that you spent the time to tell me. Dearly appreciated.

Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by anni Through childrens eyes

19th October 2008:
very touching :) I like the idea, and how its not corny or stereotypical. Very touching, and it shows how i think Draco would have really been as he aged. Great writing!

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much!

I'm so glad you didn't think it was 'corny' i do try really hard to avoid those kind of cliché stories.

Thank you again!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by twixie Through childrens eyes

18th October 2008:
Wonderful! I can actually picture Draco as you showed him.

Author's Response: Thanks again twixie for another lovely review!

I'm so glad you enjoyed this one too.


 Report Review

Review #15, by AutumnRose Through childrens eyes

18th October 2008:
This is a very enjoyable piece.I like the thought of Draco contemplating his past in this way and admitting his mistakes to his son.The sentences flowed very well throughout the story and the dialogue was well written.Toward the end there are a couple of mistakes in one of Scorpius's sentences.'If you were against their cause.'was written with the words 'where' and 'they're'.All in all I liked this.In particular I loved the end,it was both fitting and poignant without being too obvious.The subtelty was good and the last sentence was incredibly powerful creating a beautiful picture that really made me feel for Draco.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for this lovely review!

And i'm very sorry for the mistakes (i have never been good with spelling and grammer so of course i shall correct everything) thank you for pointing them out!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #16, by AussieAnatomy627 Through childrens eyes

18th October 2008:
The plot and the reason why he didn't fix the chandelier was sweet and so was the bit about Hermione Weasley. I think you should fix your quotation mark and punctuation.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for leaving your thoughts.

And i must apologise for my most appaling grammer... its always been a weak point and of course i shall go and correct immediatly.

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login