Reading Reviews for Of Saints and Souls
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by foreverphoenix Saints and Souls

25th March 2009:
That was the cutest Rose/Scorpius one shot I've read! I love it:D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Childish_Fairy Saints and Souls

20th January 2009:
You're writing is so elegant! I adored the way you tied you're story into shakespeare so nicely!

I loved Scorpius, he was just perfection.

Great story! If anything I'd say write more, but thats just me wanting to read more!

xoxo
10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by x0xcaitlinx0x Saints and Souls

26th October 2008:
Aw, so cute, and sweet, and aw. Never been a fan of Rose/Scorpius, but I've read a few today, and I think I may be changing my opinion on them. Scorpius was so sweet, not what I imagined, but I am so lacking sleep that in character is not on my fic check list :P Great job!

-Caitlin

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MysteryRB Saints and Souls

26th October 2008:
I love the way you tied Romeo and Juliet into this story. It is such a sad play and yet I love it. I never really thought of Rose as Juliet and Scorpius as Romeo but it seems to fit very well. I do like the way that Rose takes after Hermione, but for me Scorpius and Rose kissing happened too fast. I would have liked this better as a short story, to find out why it could never be. I do love the way you ended the story and it is a very good idea.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :) I do appreciate your point about it being too fast, and actually, making this into a short story does sound pretty good. I'm glad you liked it though :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by lyrix82 Saints and Souls

23rd October 2008:
Of course! Of course! This is why I love Rose/Scorpius so much! why have I never seen it before? Rose and Scorpius are a modern day (future day?) Romeo and Juliet, of course they are...I'm so frustrated that I had never put two and two together before, it make such perfect sense. The forbidden love, the warring factions...I guess this could also be said about Hermione adn Draco ones too, though to a lesser extent as they are not as pure as R &S are...hmmm You really have given me food for thought. I like it when I read a story that makes me think...and rest assured, I will be pondering this story for some timeto come, I'm pretty sure. Excellent job, wonderful one shot...Thank you very much! xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the review :) I'm glad you liked my story. I'm glad to have given you something to think about :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jemione Saints and Souls

22nd October 2008:
"What's in a name? That which we call a rose." I hadn't realized that was Shakespeare - I've only read Romeo & Juliet in Finnish. But now I'm a tad bit wiser!

This was a nice little one-shot, left me feeling happy. :)

Author's Response: Aw wow thank you for the review :) Wow, in Finnish? :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by calliepotter2123 Saints and Souls

16th October 2008:
That was so sweet. I loved the comparison to Romeo and Juliet, it was really nice. This story is great, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story :) Thanks for the review, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosie Saints and Souls

15th October 2008:
Perfect and sweet.

9/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by joojiepoo Saints and Souls

15th October 2008:
This was simple and sweet. I really liked it and it made me smile. You have this... comforting way with words. You just write beautifully.

Who's the girl in the banner for this?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. That made me happy, reading that.

It's Miranda Kerr, the model


 Report Review

Review #10, by XxXVickyBXxX Saints and Souls

15th October 2008:
I really liked this one. One of the best Rose/Scorpius oneshot's I've read in a long time! Please write another Rose/Scorpius oneshot - I would love to see what else you could do! Keep up the fab writing! Vicky

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I have a couple of plot bunnies running around, so we'll see.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LadyRedRoka Saints and Souls

14th October 2008:
so sweet
very nice writing style

Author's Response: Wow thank you. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login