Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Respite
  
501 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LizMalfoy An Invitation

18th June 2014:
This was a great start for this story. I had to go back and read all the other ones.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hedwig and The Owl Post The Pawn

30th January 2012:
I usually don't leave posts until the end of a complete story, but this chapter had some really funny parts, like Draco beating his mother in Chess.

“Wait a minute…I have to stand up to say this, to get the proper inflection,” Draco pushed himself up out of the armchair, grinning diabolically. He made a big show of clearing his throat.

“Son, let’s not make a career out of this.”

“CHECKMATE!!” he roared.


Yeah, I really liked that part.

Author's Response: Hee hee...thanks. That was actually one of my very favorite parts. :-P

 Report Review

Review #3, by brittanyd8907 Conclusion

9th August 2011:
I loved every single word of these stories. They were absolutely wonderful and hilarious! I loved that Draco didn't turn out to be a COMPLETE softy. Really, I don't know what else to say, I was addicted from the start and I'll definitely be reading more of your stories!

Author's Response: Oh no...Draco will never turn out to be a complete softy in any of my stories. That would totally take all the fun out of writing him!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by brittanyd8907 Reverse Psychos

9th August 2011:
I really, really love that Malfoy still calls Hermione, "Granger" haha. I think it makes the story more believable. Great job! :]

Author's Response: I did that on purpose to show that Malfoy still kind of keeps his guard up--he's not totally ready to open up just yet. I'm glad you think that makes it more believable because that's EXACTLY what I was going for.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by awesomeness099 Overloaded

7th November 2010:
Excuse me, purpleheart, but isn't the 'Why you insolent little-' part said by Snape in the 3rd book? Just inquiring, because this is a very good piece, was that intended? Very good story btw...

Author's Response: Oh, it was intended, all right...I like to see if any readers ever notice that kind of stuff. You are obviously one of the very conscientious ones! Great eye and thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by FreakingWeasley An Invitation

13th June 2010:
i thought that it was a great start-off chapter! i am interested as to what happens next! i have already read the others in the searies that you have read.. there great!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love to hear that a reader is following the whole series. It really makes my day!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ginny2951 Conclusion

27th May 2010:
I love your stories, I just wanted to keep reading. Too bad this is the last part. I could read 20 stories of this. You're really talented! :)

Author's Response: Well, just let me know if you ever want to tackle reviewing my original novel for me... ;)

But thanks so much for giving all of my work a try!


 Report Review

Review #8, by x3Draco Conclusion

18th January 2010:
seriously awesome story :)
i loved every bit about it ..

i loved draco's thoughts & how its hard for him to show emotion, but he slowly changed since story one ..

good work

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate you reading the whole series. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by rainbowsocks Conclusion

22nd November 2009:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVED IT ♥
it was bloody brilliant ♥
i'm looking forward for more fantabulous stories from you
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Unfortunately, I'm on hiatus because I'm working on an original novel. But I still have some other stories left that I don't think you've seen yet... ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by rainbowsocks Sacrifice

22nd November 2009:
YEAAAYYY.
woot woot !
love it ♥
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Still here, eh? Haven't scared you off yet? Great--so glad you're still reading!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ecogirl Conclusion

8th November 2009:
You, my dear purple, are an excellent writer. There's just so much talent oozing from all of your pages. I am well aware that you're working on an original piece, and I would love to be able to read some of it at some point. I had better see you getting published!

With love until your next posting,
ecogirl

Author's Response: Aw, shucks...I don't know if I'm deserving of such praise, but it's so great to hear that I'm certainly not going to stop you! :D

And I would LOVE it if you would read my original novel! You can contact me via the HPFF forums if you're interested...I can tell you a little more there.

Thanks again for reviewing every chapter I've written--I truly appreciated every review you gave me!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ecogirl Closure

8th November 2009:
"Merlin's moldy knickers!" bahahaha. Oh my :D

This is pure excellence. Not upset one bit that I wasn't there for the end of this, could you imagine how Lucius would react once the smoke cleared?!

Author's Response: I had at least eight different lines before I finally decided on that one--mainly because it was the one that made me snort the most. ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ecogirl Checkmate

8th November 2009:
This was the perfect was to tie some loose ends with Lucius. I just love how it shows the sort of relationship he and Narcissa have together. The Malfoy family; such a wonder. I really wish JKR had told us more about them -sigh-

Author's Response: So did I, which is why I ended up creating this story. I just hope it jives in a way with JKRs envisioning of the characters, even if I did make it a Dramione...

 Report Review

Review #14, by ecogirl Check

8th November 2009:
(Wow, I guess I had reviewed more than I thought I had, haha)

Another wonderful chapter, but I could expect nothing less of you! :D

I absolutely love Narcissa, she's such an elegant character. She contrasts so greatly with Tooky, who is another wonderful character.

I can't believe I only have three more chapters to read! You better have something new coming out soon (:

Author's Response: Hee hee...there's always my original novel, if you'd like to take on reviewing that for me!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ecogirl Deflect

3rd November 2009:
I love Tooky! She's one of the best written house elves I've seen, and she just sounds so cute -huggles-

Oh boy, that Blaise sure is something! He was always an interesting character when he was shown briefly in the books. I wish JKR had told us more about him.

Narcissa too. There are so many amazing characters that JKR elaberated (sp?) on in the books, but there are so many that I feel should have had more time. Either way, the Cissy you write is simply wonderful.

As usual, I loved it. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: YES! I am always so happy to see that someone loves Tooky, my one and only original fan-fic character! I was so scared to include her at first, but she became essential to the storyline pretty darned fast...

So glad you're enjoying this!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ecogirl Antipositional

27th October 2009:
(I'm terribly sorry I disappeared on you! I had become ill last year, and am only just getting better. I've been reading the series again for the past few days, and I think I'm caught up, haha. This is the first chapter that's said I haven't reviewed!)

Oh my, Lucius sure is a character. I can just picture him glowering at Draco this whole chapter. I wanna eat him up, but he's just so evil.

And Pansy! Mon dieu, she's a little pest. What became of her in the series, anyway? She's always just been the annoying pug-faced girl, haha.

Poor Cissy, she seems so much like a doormat. The way you write her is so strong. She's a strong woman, but Lucius just saps that out of her. I've always wanted to be a fly on the wall in the Malfoy Manor, so many intricacies.

As always, an excellent job. When I was reading everything of yours again, it seemed redundant to me. That's not a bad thing, redundant was the only word I could think of, haha. It's just the way you write things so wonderfully; as soon as I started reading again it all came back to me.

I still love it all :D

Author's Response: Wow, what a conscientous reviewer--picking up right from where you left off! How very impressive!

And then you come back to tell me such marvelous things...I swear, I am going to get spoiled by all of you great reviewers.

Not that I mind at all. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by lovepauly Conclusion

21st October 2009:
I Love your stories! I've been reading them back to back for the past couple of days and their freaking awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really, really appreciate that. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by the emerald enchantress Conclusion

6th September 2009:
Ha ha ha that ending is perfection, poor Draco having his life planned for him! I'm so happy that Lucius and Narcissa came round, but seriously, how could they not like 'Mione when they were finally given the chance to get to know her. I really hope you start posting Reeltime again soon because I'm literally aching to read more! And geez, can Hermione let go of that stupid 'border' nonsense and just let Draco have his wicked way with her!? After all...I would ;)

C'mere Em...I've missed you.

Well...better make up for lost time then. *happy sigh*

Author's Response: I don't think I'll be touching Reeltime again being as this one ended the series quite nicely. Compunded by the fact that my original novel has really consumed me at this point. Speaking of, I would LOVE you to start reading and reviewing that one again for me..hint, hint... ;)

Thanks so much for reviewing every single chapter for me, Em--I really, really appreciate and love your reviews! You are the best!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by the emerald enchantress Closure

6th September 2009:
Ha ha ha ha ha oh no! Ha ha ha ha ha omg that is a PERFECT ending to the weekend. That was too funny!!! XD I can just imagine Lucius! Ha ha ha! Oh lordy if I keep snarfing this loudly I'm going to wake up my flat mates!!! That was so excellent, I'm so sad that there's only one more chapter to go...oh well :(

Author's Response: Hee hee...well, Lucius was such a PITA in the story, I couldn't let him get off scott-free, could I??

 Report Review

Review #20, by the emerald enchantress Checkmate

6th September 2009:
Gosh darn it Blaise!!! Just when it was getting good he had to interrupt!!! Argh!
But that scene with Lucius and Narcissa...that was breathtaking...I almost cried...that was such a beautiful moment. I'm so happy...so so happy. For all of them.

Author's Response: This scene between Lucius and Narcissa is the first thing I pictured when I decided to write this story. I always knew it was going to happen, and had to spend all of the preceding chapters basically writing up to this moment. I'm so glad it meant as much to you as it did to me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by the emerald enchantress Check

6th September 2009:
Argh! I'm loving this all so much! I never want this story to end!!! Only three more chapters!!! NOOO!!! This is brilliant, so so brilliant! This is definitely one of my favourite chapters. I love the sniping between Narcissa and Draco and Hermione's inclusion is fantastic...her definition of 'delirious' had me snarfing...and Narcissa's smile...gah I love it.just love it!!!

Author's Response: Another fun chapter--I also wanted to show what Draco and Narcissa's relationship is like when they finally drop their guard. The Malfoys really can be charming when they're not so blood-conscious. It's a shame how we can let our beliefs get in the way of being who we really are.

 Report Review

Review #22, by the emerald enchantress Overloaded

6th September 2009:
*groans* ugh Blaise seriously put his foot in it there and Hermione should have known better! Draco standing up to his father was dead sexy though...god that made me feel weak at the knees *glazed expression* ...yum! Things had to come to a head at some point though, that was quite wonderfully explosive *wiked grin* I'm rushing off to read the fall-out...it can either be good or, well, awful *cringe* I'm hoping it's the former...

Author's Response: The thing is, Hermione is also emotional--people seem to look at her as a brain only, but I always saw her as so much more than that. She's loyal to a fault and loves her friends--and Draco, of course--with a fierceness that might not always be logical. Which is exactly what the girl needs, really. So she gets carried away with gushing over her boyfriend--who hasn't, really? It just shows how very strongly she feels about him. If she didn't, she wouldn't be there in the first place, right? ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by the emerald enchantress Sacrifice

6th September 2009:
YES! In your face Pansy the petrified pestilential pirahna!!! Hermione was the bigger person and it looks like the puce-faced pug-dung finally got it into her unfeasibly thick skull that the jig is up and Draco is no longer hers to enjoy! IN HER FACE!!! HA!!! :D Back to Durmstrang you go you filthy deranged despotic dung-hurdler! Drinker from the slutty cup! Dabbler in the arts of ugly!!! Dripping with the sewage of stupidity!!! Bye-bye to the pea-brained pariah! Hermione didn't even need that 'Ho-be-Gone' spray! That filthy excuse for a thestrals nostril gave up the fight all on her ace! HA!!!

Author's Response: Holy Alliteration, Batman!! That was superb. I should be taking notes for insults to use in a future fan fic...

 Report Review

Review #24, by the emerald enchantress Breakthrough

6th September 2009:
He he he Pansy Parkinslime! That was AWESOMELY AWESOME!!! I was laughing out loud for about five minutes after that scene with the slime bomb! Comic perfection! And Pansy also helped to prove a point to Narcissa...Hermione is so much more worthy of her son!!! :) And did Draco just checkmate his mother...using their chess games as parallels to your narrative is pure genius!!!

Author's Response: Pansy Parkinslime...hee hee...I did enjoy writing that part quite a bit. Even amongst all the heavy emotions flying around, we've got to remember that they're still teenagers. I just can't seem to resist the occasional comedic scene...

 Report Review

Review #25, by the emerald enchantress Deflect

6th September 2009:
Hermione 1-Purebloods 0 Yay yay! Go Hermione! He he loved the exchnage between Draco, Blaise and Hermione in the beginning of the chapter, was hilarious! Too excited to see what's going to happen next to leave a long review, on I go! :D

Author's Response: But I am so glad that you've taken the time out to review every single chapter--that means a lot to me! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>