Reading Reviews for Family Arrangements
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheFourMusketeers Meeting

15th November 2010:
Hahahaha hermione! That was cute :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #2, by No1HarryPotterFan Meeting

10th November 2010:
Smiling? Outrageous? Who knew? LOL! This chapter was great and I'm very much looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Yes, smiling. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #3, by patchorjacedm No Damn WAY!

8th November 2010:
so good!
loved loved loved it!
More please?

Author's Response: To be up soon. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheFourMusketeers No Damn WAY!

28th October 2010:
I like where this is going but Draco's taken by who?

Author's Response: to know sooner...or later

 Report Review

Review #5, by mikalily No Damn WAY!

27th October 2010:
soo this seems interesting so pls update soon! :)

Author's Response: will do! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Chrissy No Damn WAY!

27th October 2010:
It sounds really great so far, can not wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: chapter two in the queue

 Report Review

Review #7, by Maggiemay No Damn WAY!

27th October 2010:
Pureblood, well-bred Draco would NEVER say dude! Altough I do get why you made him say that, b/c you wanted to show their connection, which worked:D And what is this Jonas Brother's reference everyone is either loving or hating?! I can't find it. Boo. I wanted to read it.

A great start! I'm wondering who Draco has fallen for;)

-Maggs

Author's Response: ah i took the jonas brothers reference out. no one really like it. :) yes yes. everyone is wondering about draco

 Report Review

Review #8, by No1HarryPotterFan No Damn WAY!

27th October 2010:
I can't wait to read more. It looks so awesome already!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #9, by Amparo No Damn WAY!

27th October 2010:
Ah, I like it already! Now I am very curious who this girl is! And is Hermione coming also to this 'date'?
Please write further soon!

Author's Response: Chapter two should be validated anytime now actually. Thanks so much for the review

 Report Review

Review #10, by nutt_beam No Damn WAY!

18th April 2009:
aha the jonas brothers! it all makes sense now!
love it.

Author's Response: Lol! KK. glad...you had it make sense

 Report Review

Review #11, by SiriusxRemus4life No Damn WAY!

27th January 2009:
Haha I love it so far. I love Draco and It's nice to see a good quality in him! 10/10

Author's Response: Lol! thanks you

 Report Review

Review #12, by spreaddapoo93 No Damn WAY!

13th January 2009:
HAHAHA!

Love the Jonas Brothers part!
Hahaha, I was thinking NO DAMN WAY to that one!!!
Love it so far!

Author's Response: Someone else who loves my Jonas reference. Ok, you alll have put me back in. Don't worry, I will updats and keep the story the way it is

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lolo_Lex_gryffindorgals No Damn WAY!

7th January 2009:
this is GREAT, micheal seems like an interesting character. im looking forward to reading more!!!

and DRACO, NOT HATING MUGGLES?! what is this?! :P
im guessing there's a reason. so im gonna read on now!
toodles!
~lolo
p.s. 10/10

Author's Response: aww, thank you. And also thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #14, by TwilightPrincess No Damn WAY!

17th November 2008:
I really love your opening, though I think it would have been more effective had you started right with "Dude..." I'm not British, but I don't think they say 'dude' across the pond. But since I'm American, it sounded great to hear a good ol' Dude in there. It made it clear that they were pals and had a connection, and you didn't have to explain that they'd been friends forever. With that one magical word, I already knew.

I love the whole conversation between them. It was very easy to read and I could hear their tones of voice, even though you didn't use many dialogue tags, which should be commended. They're often unnecessary. I'm not sure if I see Draco as being the consoling one, but it was interesting to see him as one here. I think you may have gone a bit overboard on that aspect, but it was tolerable.

I was with ya up until you mention the Jonas Brothers. Not only do I loathe them with a strong passion, but I don't know if they're popular in Britain either, just like 'dude'. Again, I'm not sure so don't take my word for law. But even if they were popular over there, I doubt Draco would be one to think they're 'pretty damn cool'.

Looking forward to reading more! Ganbare! Tanoshinde ^_^

.:.Ilia.:.

Author's Response: Ahh another Jonas brothers loathing reference. I may actually have to change that.

You picked right up on my "dud" reference. The whole point of Draco being consolable is really because Michael is really the only friend Draco wants to have. Since all he has is minions. I also wanted to make it seem as if they felt like brothers.

I plan to follow your afvice here because I do beleive it would make the chapters better. Guess I'd better look for a group that is popular in Britian


 Report Review

Review #15, by gitgit No Damn WAY!

13th November 2008:
lol that was so amusing
and i wonder who has taken young draco malfoy's heart

Author's Response: ha ha ha. I did not think of that for a minute. trust me tho, it's already written

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ynaffit<3 No Damn WAY!

11th November 2008:
ooo i like it so far~ catchy storyline. chapters are a bit short though. but other than that great work :]

Author's Response: thank you. I wlltry to make them longer, but i like some cliffy's in my stories.

 Report Review

Review #17, by SpringTime No Damn WAY!

8th November 2008:
I dont know if Dude would be a word that Draco would use, as I dont know Michael's character I cannot speak for him. I gotta admit that I also am not a fan of the Jonas Brother's reference. I know that this fiction, but I feel that those kind of references detract from the story especially since the Jonas Brother's werent around when Malfoy was in school. I am interested to know why Draco is being so cool about his friend marrying a muggle, and want to see what she is like to make him so calm about it all.

Author's Response: It'll be explained in Chapter Three. The Jonas Brother Reference may not be the best but I wanted to mention a group that is well-known and that may have songs that would match the mood. However I just may change that reference later on.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Christy86 No Damn WAY!

20th October 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters good work

Author's Response: Thank you. Chapter 2 should be up as soon as the latest chapter of TTSCD is up.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ballet Dancer No Damn WAY!

15th October 2008:
haha i like the story idea..

nice start please update soon :)

Author's Response: I lan too. Thank you for the review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login