Reading Reviews for The Photograph of The Order
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfan0912 How to take a Photograph

16th January 2011:
very nice...i would love to see more "missing moments"/"hidden stories" like this one...very sweet and sentimental leave it to Dumbly-dore to make it perfect

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunylovegoodlover How to take a Photograph

7th March 2010:
This was really cute! I love the way James and Sirius act. But wouldn't Lily know how to use a camera? She is muggle born. But other than that one little thing, this was perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you! And you make a very good point, Lily is muggleborn. But I too am muggleborn, and I struggle with most technology! :D I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by shanelizken How to take a Photograph

19th April 2009:
I love this! It's so true to character that Sirius and James would run around like 12 year olds lol. Love it!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm so glad you like it. Oh! You're the author of the Fred and Hermione fic! *bows down* Thank you for reviewing - and I'm so glad you liked the banner :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SiriuslyCrack How to take a Photograph

8th January 2009:
Omg, that is so awesome, Lucy! *giggles at James and Sirius's antics* Seriously, EVERY Order member in this fic is so cute and total fun! I especially love the conversation between them. You wrote it very nicely and everything flowed well. If something like that had happened to me, I'd've remembered it for all time. Seriously, this was just precious. Thanks for writing such a sweet fic *hugglicious*

It's Tahi, by the way :D

Author's Response: TAHIII! -glomp attack-
I'm so glad you like it, this was sooo much fun to write :P I love James and Sirius. Thank you so so much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoslover1 How to take a Photograph

21st October 2008:
I loved reading your story. I liked reading the different reactions of everyone in the order and Lily trying to get them in order even though not everyone was paying attention. Your descripitions and characterizations are great.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by aks_potter How to take a Photograph

19th October 2008:
that was nice.. amusing .. intriguing .. full of life ..

keep writing..

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! This is a one-shot, so I'm not gonna carry it on (but maybe if you want more you should read my other fic, hint hint, nudge nudge) :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by the girl who lived 13 years How to take a Photograph

16th October 2008:
That was so sweet!!! I loved it! You wrote it wonderfully! I'm speechless soo sorry for the crappy review!

Author's Response: Hey, that wasn't a crappy review! I'm so glad you enjoyed- and I made someone speechless!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lunicle How to take a Photograph

13th October 2008:
Aw, what a cool missing moment! You know, I don't generally think about what missing moments there are in HP, so whenever I stumble across a fic like this which sort of speculates what may have happened, I always sort of facepalm because I can't believe I never thought about it before and then I think the person who realised it and wrote a fic about it was brilliant if they did it well.

So yeah. Very well done. It was cute and everyone seemed in character to me. :) I loved all the bickering. And the colour-coordinating sounds like when my mum takes a picture. ("You can't wear black for the family picture! Your sister's wearing pink and you've got to match her!")

Also, I thought it was great how you sort of explained why Lily wasn't sitting next to James. It made sense, too. I did actually wonder about that before. ;)

Anyway, very cute and well done, and probably best grammatically out of all your fics I've read. And it made me smile as usual. ;) 10/10

Reviewers, unite! Writers, write!

-Luna-

Author's Response: Oh, another über-happy-making review! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I too love the missing moments. The photograph was something I just had to do, it was too great an opportunity :)

Thanks for (even more of) your time!


 Report Review

Review #9, by TwilightPrincess How to take a Photograph

12th October 2008:
I really love the concept of this story. The fact that it all took place while getting ready to take a photograph is really special. I always believe that time right before the picture snaps is when people's true personalities are coming through, but that personality is never caught on film. This story provokes a truly interesting concept and I'm impressed by it.

However, I felt the humor was rather forced and at times it went a bit too far to the point of being out-of-character. I'm not a Marauder master but I know humor and this seemed very robotic to me. Some of it seemed too juvenile for the Marauders in my opinion. I believe you cannot sit down and decide to write a humor story. You have to kind of let the characters' personalities flow out of you, let the jokes come as they would to anyone in real life. Think of your characters as real people and everything will be better.

I saw some grammar mistakes and spelling errors. Just check out the beta section and have someone clean it up for you. Your story will get the much-deserved credibility if you have a polished story.

Ganbare! Tanoshinde ^_^

.:.Ilia.:.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much. I'm sad that you thought the humour was robotic - very, very sad :( Thank you for the advice, though.

I will definitely request a beta, like you said.

Thanks for your time x


 Report Review

Review #10, by RoseLolly How to take a Photograph

10th October 2008:
Haha. This is really quite lovely. Depressing too, really, when I think about what it ends up being...

Anyway, definitely well done. The funny bits, the petty arguments and concerns...sounds like school photo day to me :] And everyone ends up looking a bit of a nit whether they mean to or not.

-Rose

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your comments. And yes, everyone does end up looking like a bit of a nit, lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login