25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pooh The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

8th November 2010:
the sweetest story ever...love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HogwartsAngel1224 The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

11th July 2010:
O Wow! That is great. Seriously. I wish all men were that creative!

 Report Review

Review #3, by babelfish The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

23rd December 2009:
The best proposal scene in fanfic ever ever EVER. I'm docking two points, because one short story of this just isn't enough.

 Report Review

Review #4, by BitterHeart The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

1st November 2009:
This is a cute story! And I normally don't go for H/Hr :)

I love Hermione's rules and the idea of the writing on the mirror. A great story, very well written :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by IS bookworm The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

17th June 2009:
Hehe! I loved it! Very sweet and short. Keep writing. :7)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Harrypotterfanforever The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

17th June 2009:
That was so good! I loved it! Clever Harry. I loved the note, loved it!
Great Job!
PS- Great Summery :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by thegeneralofmusic The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

17th February 2009:
It was a cute story. I really liked it. Nice way for Harry to propose.

 Report Review

Review #8, by - The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

15th February 2009:
Hi Kelsey :),
I really like this story, very cute!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dmali The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

4th January 2009:
i was def confused...lol. but it was so good, i dont see how it couldve been longer, it wouldve drawn out a goog thing...a very good story.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

:)

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #10, by someone The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

6th December 2008:
Quite enjoyable; I don't have any deep comments, though. I doubt, however, that a Patronus could transport a physical object.

Author's Response: You're probably right, but I figured that the Patronus was easier to use than an owl at that point. I also thought that using a doe provided some more sentimental value than a normal owl, when you consider the fact that it makes both hers and Harry's match. It is true that a Patronus probably doesn't have enough substance to carry anything solid, but I took the liberty of tweaking that fact in order to make this a little bit cuter. : )

Thank you very much for reading,

Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #11, by dis_1_gurl The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

24th November 2008:
aww..how cute!! i wasnt expecting that ...i loved it!!!

Author's Response: :) I'm glad my 'element of surprise' worked on you!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #12, by something random The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

19th November 2008:
I loved it, especially all the rules that Hermione had and how Harry always remembered the less important ones.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! :) I figured it would be typical of Hermione to pester Harry with tons of domestic 'rules' and for Harry to toy with her by only seeming to 'remember' the ones she doesn't really care about.

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ellaoptimistic The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

29th October 2008:
Aww, I definately loved it. =D

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #14, by AIMEE The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

23rd October 2008:
OMG!! that is so sweet! I love it! 10 golden stars~ (those are some of your stars:D:D:D)

Author's Response: I like gold stars. :)

Thanks very much!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #15, by HunnysuckleWilla The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

13th October 2008:
*giggles gleefully* It makes me so happy!

Author's Response: :) It made me very happy to write it!

Thanks for reviewing!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #16, by Seeker86 The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

10th October 2008:
*wipes away a single tear

That was amazing! Well done! Absolutely loved it! Spelling and grammar are excellent and the story is so engaging. Can't think of anything negative to say!

10/10!

Author's Response: :) Thank you very much!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sakura The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Aww... that was really cute Kels. I really like how harry proposes to her. It's so cute and fluffy and original:D It was weird that he chose a day he worked to ask her, but whatever, that didn't really change much. It's so fluffy. How on earth did a story just pop into your head6 What is your secret?:O
Hermione was cool. at times a found her a little ooc but the whole part about her having bathroom rules was very Hermione-ish:)
Keep up the good work kels!:D

Author's Response: :)

I figure that Harry chose a day that he would have to work so that he could avoid giving away the surprise. Also because it would make everything look very normal if he just went about his morning routine and then left Hermione to find his proposal by herself.

I don't know where on Earth this story came from. It just randomly blindsided me on some idle evening, and I had to go and write it before the plot bunny hopped away. I guess I don't really have a secret, unless you count my runaway imagination!

I guess Hermione could have been a little OOC at times in the story, but keep in mind that we've never seen Hermione before her morning coffee before, so maybe she IS in character... Muhaha. And yes, I figured that Hermione's Rules were very typical of our favourite brown-haired bookworm.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #18, by gryffindor_potter76 The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Aw.
Omg. i knew it was gonna happen like that lol.

This was too good and soo sweet.
I love Harry&Hermione.
:]]]
10/10

Author's Response: :) I guess you can sum this story up in that one word: Aw.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #19, by Timechild The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Very amusing and interesting fic.

Nicely written

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #20, by justanothermuggle The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Thank you for sharing this wonderful little story. Amazing!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thank you!

:)

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #21, by auror_snape The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Oh, when I start dating I would love for my boyfriend to plan something as elaborate as that! Hermione, you lucky devil!

Author's Response: I didn't think that Harry's proposal was very elaborate... But maybe the effort of it NOT being elaborate makes it elaborate, if that makes any sense at all! ;)

I envy Hermione as well.

Thanks for reviewing!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #22, by apAidan The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
An excellent little story. And she did get one clue, albeit a last second one.

Very nice. Maybe a followon regarding Hermione's Wedding Rules?

Author's Response: Hm... I hadn't thought of a sequel, but that might be a good idea. I'll think about it. (Although I'm currently committed to writing a sequel to another story, "Hermione's Song".)

Thank you very much for reviewing!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #23, by Geniusfollower The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

9th October 2008:
Amazing!! I loved it.

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #24, by canta_loupe The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

8th October 2008:
AW! That has got to be one of the most sweetest little one-shots ever! I loved it! :) The steaming up of the mirror and him writing on it was GENIUS! To tell you the truth, I just decided to read your story and review it because of the review fest... BUT NOW, I'm so glad I did read it. :D It was really, very good. You've characterized Harry and Hermione flawlessly, and the whole story flowed and moved along fabulously. *clicks 'Add to Favourites* 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!

I don't mind that you only came across this because of the review fest, as long as you liked it. :)

It's good to know that you liked this story so much. I wasn't very sure about it when I posted it, but you've definitely reassured me. Thanks!

-Kelsey


 Report Review

Review #25, by h hr dream writer girl The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

8th October 2008:
loved it
totally cute
10/10

Author's Response: :)

-Kelsey


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login