Reading Reviews for Hogwarts Ramshackle
  
48 Reviews Found

Review #1, by accio_draco Hello?

1st January 2012:
i love it! you should do another one of these!

 Report Review

Review #2, by brittanyd8907 Hello?

9th August 2011:
This was so freaking fantastic! You are amazing. I love your stories. I'm heading to the third one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mindifislytherintom Hello?

8th July 2011:
That was freaking hi-lar-ri-ous! I laughed through the whole thing! Very entertaining!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fuzzylogic Hello?

16th November 2010:
This is soo funny! I cracked up laughing at the dancing thing! Well, I'm off to read your other stories. good luck!

Author's Response: Hee hee...thanks...this insane story still amuses me more than I should admit!

 Report Review

Review #5, by weasleywizardwheezes101 Hello?

17th October 2010:
Thats really an interesting way to write stories. I actually enjoyed it! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The method is called "Writing during a bout of insomnia after consuming an entire box of Girl Scout cookies". It was bound to be either hilarious or insane...

...or both. ;)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Melina_Foster Hello?

12th July 2010:
So funny when you showed Harry being the ghost. Favorite part.

Author's Response: Heh heh...me too. About time the poor kid got some control over a story for once, right? ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by No1HarryPotterFan Hello?

12th January 2010:
awesome i havent laughed so hard in ages

Author's Response: Oh good...I had a blast writing it, I must say. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sara_Sj Hello?

30th December 2009:
This was hilarious!! I was laughing so hard. I loved it. I loved how it was Harry all along. Draco was funny, and I loved how he was cheeky ;D

I really don't know what to say. Just know I had to grab a pillow from my bed to muffle my laughter so I wouldn't wake the entire house up.
Loved it!

Author's Response: Hee hee...hey, that was a great review! I'm so glad you found it to be funny instead of wanting to have me committed to a mental hospital! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by DracoFall243 Hello?

6th October 2009:
Ahaha that was amazing. And it was pretty freaking hilarious.
:Dani

Author's Response: Oh good...I always thought this story would get one of two reactions. Either A. This author is freaking insane or B. this author is freaking hilarious.

So glad you've put me in category B!


 Report Review

Review #10, by alias093001 Hello?

17th September 2009:
Have you ever seen the Looney Tunes cartoons Duck Amuck and Rabbit Rampage? Well, the whole ghostwriter thing reminded me of those cartoons where the off-screen character decides to mess with the characters the sequence is about. It was the first thing I thought of when reading this.

I've got to say that this was far more enjoyable. Draco, Lord of the Dance. I like the sound of that.

Although, rather than Harry, it might have been funnier if Ron was the ghostwriter, sort of as payback for stealing Hermione from him. Imagine all the possibilities he would have made with George breathing down the the back of his neck, whispering ideas into his ear...well, if they knew how to use a computer, which I doubt.

Still, very funny.

Author's Response: Well, I honestly thought Ron as the ghostwriter would be too predictable. Plus, it is essentially Harry's story we're taking all this stuff from...I just felt that the boy deserved to be in control for once!

Thanks so much for reviewing and I am so glad you enjoyed it!!

And yes, I know exactly which Looney Tunes cartoon you're talking about. That's where I got the idea from...good eye!


 Report Review

Review #11, by the emerald enchantress Hello?

6th September 2009:
He he he I love this! Death to all the tweeny fluff Dramiones out there and thanks for parodying (real word?) them! I snarfed for EVER when Malfoy put his hand on Hermione's 'cheek'! Loved reading this just as much now as the first time! Brillianto! x)

Author's Response: Still one of my favorites...I snarfed the whole time I wrote it, which was during a bout of insomnia (can't you tell). Hee hee...glad you enjoyed it!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kiana Black  Hello?

10th July 2009:
LOL that was really funny!
xD
Good job!

Author's Response: It's so nice to hear that I'm not the only person with a really off-the-wall sense of humor...thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MysticMagic97 Hello?

5th July 2009:
hahahahahaha harry always was one for making malfoy look ridiculous! man, would i give to see that picture...next time harry should be wearing a dress and Ginny should be the "ghost writer". hahahaha good times good times...

Author's Response: My friends and I did do a live reading of it for an HP meetup group (look up "Hogwarts Ramshackle" on Youtube), but alas, no costumes..;p


So glad you liked it & thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by purplestars4life Hello?

14th June 2009:
i love that one. ive read it sooo many times. *sigh* its a good one. makes me laugh...a lot. keep it up, purpleheart!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I had so much fun with this one--it's actually only a rough draft, but I'm so attached to it now that I can't bear to go back and change it. I may have to write another one of these days...lol


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jemione Hello?

20th May 2009:
Lol, that was funny! I checked the re-enactment on youtube and it was hilarious, too :D You're really good at this stuff. Harry writing a cliched Head Boy - Head Girl story... Lol, I suppose everyone has their secrets x)

Anyways, I liked it and hopefully I'll get to reading Respite soon :)

Author's Response: This story was the result of a sleepless night and one too many Girl Scout cookies. I normally don't eat that much sugar, so when I do, madness apparently ensues...

Not that I'm all that sane normally... (pun--ha!)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Laughing in the Dark Hello?

13th April 2009:
That was hilarious to the extreme! Funnier than a crutch! I think I burst one of my lungs!

Author's Response: Can you believe that I wrote it in a half an hour? Scary what goes through my mind when I can't sleep!

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed it that much--thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ranilyn Hello?

1st March 2009:
That was so fun to read and so...hilarious!!! Love your conversation with the conversation...and who would've thought - Harry Potter...writing a Dramoine fic, even if it was only for awhile. LOL

And the 'kick me' sign...wow! You seriously have very original ideas. On to ur other fics!

Author's Response: That fic is what happens when I have insomnia, believe it or not! I don't know if it would have been as creative on a full night's sleep...lol

Anyway, thanks for a great review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Renegade Niffler Hello?

18th February 2009:
I confess that I had my doubts when I clicked on this, but it's really funny. Great job!

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got to work on that summary, but the story concept really IS tough to describe! Thanks so much for giving it a shot!

 Report Review

Review #19, by dobbyandkreacher Hello?

1st February 2009:
ok it took me a while to finally sit down and read this
but i love it
its hilarious

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! Glad you like it...it IS a little crazy, so it can be confusing!

 Report Review

Review #20, by SpringTime Hello?

26th January 2009:
I am laughing so hard I am crying, that was brilliant! I loved it, so in line with you WotM thread. I am definitely going to have to read this again and again, I don't know that it will ever get old!
Wonderful stuff.

Author's Response: Hey Springy, thanks for reading! I think Jude was right in her review--this was the precursor to the WOtM thread. I just saw that pet peeve challenge on eHPF, and I guess I got a little...*ahem*...carried away...

So glad you liked it & thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by vballinamazing Hello?

23rd January 2009:
lol i love this story! lol. only there was some inconsistency with the ways how they were talking ya know like when its scripted and when it is actually there opinion. but other than that it was a FABULOUS story. 10/10

Author's Response: Actually, it's supposed to be like that. The "writers" (myself and the ghost writer), speak like a script, and the "characters" (Hermione and Draco), speak like it's written in a book. It's all done that way specifically to show the difference between writer and character. If everyone spoke the same way, it wouldn't work if the writers tried to "enter the story".

But I'm so glad you read it and also enjoyed it! And thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by BKL8008 Hello?

23rd January 2009:
Hilarious!
Thanks for steering me towards it.

'Draco Malfoy and the Attack of the Pet Peeves'...

I can see it!

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I may write Dramiones, but there are definitely some major pet peeves I have with the storyline, as you can see...

Thanks so much for giving it a try!


 Report Review

Review #23, by gnilworkj Hello?

22nd January 2009:
Oh Purple, you are one twisted lady ;) So tell me, was this the precurser to the WotM thread? It is too darned funny and to have Harry be the ghost writer...HAHAHAHA!! You need to refer to Hermione's heels as FMP (if you've ever read a Stephanie Plum Series book you will know what that stands for) I really need to get back to your other stories and leave a review now that I'm back in HPFF. I look forward to reading more of the twisted fun you and Gem have planned with the new and improved WotM's.

Author's Response: Yeah, I guess you're right...this WAS the precursor to the WOtM thread! Can you believe I wrote this all in one shot, no corrections? It's actually the rough draft. This is what happens when Purple has insomnia...

Thanks so much for stopping by and giving this a read!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ZomgShaylex Hello?

18th January 2009:
I love it!
It had a completely different feeling than any other fanfictions out there.
5 thumbs up!
And yea, I have that many hands. :3

Author's Response: Yay--5 thumbs up! Now THAT's a rating I haven't gotten yet...lol.

Thanks so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by J_O_I_Rowling Hello?

17th January 2009:
i enjoyed that very much thankyou! another favourite, and onto the next sequel!

Author's Response: I wrote that one in about a half an hour...can't believe it turned out as good as it did...lol.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>