Reading Reviews for Dirt Spirits
  
12 Reviews Found

Review #1, by teh tarik Dirt Spirits

14th July 2013:
*dodges rocks*

I think I love this pairing, too! Remus/Regulus! Gah, this was so angsty but so incredibly well-written that it's not cloying or melodramatic at all. The pitch of your angst is perfect here. Your sentences are so well-constructed and the fragments of description here and there are effortless. And the dialogue between Remus and Regulus was wonderful. There's a bitterness and a despair to it, from Remus, but Regulus was - different. He was enigmatic and strange and almost...taunting? There is definitely a shadow of Sirius' arrogance in him; tehre was something like amusement there. I had the strange feeling that he was perhaps being a bit playful? Darkly playful, of course. Because I don't think Remus was in the mood for much teasing. :P But gah, the interactions between the characters are so intricate and complex and fraught with so much tension and emotional baggage. Even between Remus and Sirius, and Sirius hardly makes an appearance at all.

And I loved that last paragraph. Brilliant, but oh-so-heartbreaking. Hopefully something good will blossom out of this odd pairing.

Well done for another brilliantly written piece!

-teh

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillylover22 Dirt Spirits

8th February 2012:
Aw poor remus. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kahlan Dirt Spirits

20th August 2010:
amazing. it such a plausible ship to stem from unrequited sirius/remus, as i also imagined them to be so, so similar. maybe i wouldn't have thought of regulus as a more unkempt version of sirius, but maybe a smaller one, skinnier and darker.

anyway, this doesn't matter, what matters is that i loved this fic.

 Report Review

Review #4, by angeless7fallenstarsong Dirt Spirits

21st June 2010:
This was absolutely PERFECT. It makes me want to write a Remus/Regulus, but I know I won't be able to write the pairing so convincingly. You are a gifted, gifted person. I worship you. :D I want to read more about this!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenna822 Dirt Spirits

4th May 2010:
No rocks, please. :D

I truly loved this little bit. I would take it home and marry it, if only you had written another hundred or so paragraphs. Honestly, though, I would have liked to see more. Sign me up if you ever decide to write a sequel. --Jenna

10/10

I know this is unrelated, but who is the guy on the right side of the banner?

 Report Review

Review #6, by malfoyfan Dirt Spirits

29th March 2010:
Aw... that's sad! :(
But Remus/Regulus? That's hot! ;D

 Report Review

Review #7, by mugglebornwitch_J Dirt Spirits

18th October 2009:
i don't want to be thrown rocks at so its brilliant, i love the idea of a new ship

Author's Response: Haha, I promise I won't! Glad you liked it - I love the ship actually. It's like Remus/Sirius, but ANGSTY SNOGGING. Yes. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by anna Dirt Spirits

17th October 2009:
oh my god, this was so beautiful. loved every bit of it, no exceptions. jesus, you write so amazingly!
10/10

Author's Response: Ohh, that is so sweet! Really, that means a lot to me when people say stuff like that. Thankyou!
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by louise Dirt Spirits

6th October 2009:
damn. i loved it. really, it was so beautiful. one of the best i ever read.

10/10, without a doubt.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I really appreciate that! :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Juliets_Sun Dirt Spirits

30th April 2009:
Don't hurt mee ^.^
Fabulous!! I never thought of this pairing! And I've come up with some pretty sick ones.
Like Dumbledore and Tonks.
Or Mrs Weasley and Sirius or Lupin
I wonder if anyone has written those... hum... new challenge for you my friend!
Will you accept?
The ultimate Sick Pairing!
Can you do it?

Author's Response: Ahaha, I will now have to try... :D Maybe...whomping willow/pimp cane. I like that one. :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by Musicnosity! Dirt Spirits

24th February 2009:
!>!?!?!>!>!!LK$%#$ NISTY IS A ENDING! Sorry >_< Momentary laps of sanity. Every day at time's ranging from 12:00 pm to 12:00 pm the next day. Asomnis storie though!

Author's Response: :D :D oh dear, you are silly.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Kittle Dirt Spirits

6th January 2009:
*dodges flying rocks*

It wasn't me; It wasn't me!!

Gawd, whattya have over there -- a catapult?

Love the angst. Love the ship. LOVE your Regulus. Just the right about of insubordinate, just the right amount of arrogant, just the right about of too sweet, a little quiet, watches without speaking, manipulative, ambitious, waiting for the opportune moment, sneaky. Such a Slytherin. Such a Black. He doesn't exactly mesh with canon but, as one of my icons says, Fanfic: Because Canon is Boring.

This is shorter than the norm, I'm sure. I think, I'm not exactly positive. Regardless, it's wonderful. Shorter, the review, not the story. Length isn't nearly as important as...experience. Talent, which you've got bucketloads of. Just add slash and stir.

Author's Response: It WASN'T? *is highly gullible* But...but...I was getting ready to marry you!

Anyway. Thank you. Again. I love you, honest. Yesh, probably he is not canon, but I don't think ANY of my stories are canon, so.

Yes, actually, I think it IS shorter than the other ones. And...and...yeah. ILY.

Love love!
Mx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login