Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.





  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DixieGirl Chapter 7: The Path Time Will Take.

19th July 2011:
That. Was. Beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #2, by X Chapter 23: The Curse Of Terence Petalsnout.

31st March 2010:
Thank you so much for producing this great story. This is my favourite HermionexOC story. You have managed to create an OC that's likable, not over powered and developed him. Have you thought about continuing with Terence through HBP and DH?

Author's Response: Wow I wasn't expecting a review after such a long time. Thank you so much.

Yes I do plan on carrying on the story and already have an idea as to where I'm going to take it.

Hopefully once I've finished the fic I'm currently writing I'll be able to pick this one up again.

Thank you again for the review. : )


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 23: The Curse Of Terence Petalsnout.

16th June 2009:
Great story, great characters (I love Terence!!! Woohoo!), and I actually can't think of anything to say other than thank you for taking your time to write such an amazing story, so thank you, muchas gracias, merci beaucoup, diolch yn fawr and ta.
Well done you.
Here endeth my review-a-thon. So aufwiedersehn pet! Take care and please keep on writing I predict great things in your future!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the generous reviews. I'm very grateful that you took the time to reply to every chapter, they were enjoyable to read. Hopefully I'll get round to finishing the current fic I'm writing but it's taking me ages because I keep changing the story.

Thanks again. : )


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 22: The Time To Choose.

16th June 2009:
Suspense! How very very interesting! Nailbiting finale or what? And this years award for slowmotion No! goes to. ;)

Author's Response: Yeah : ) Every story needs a bit of slow motion dramatics.

The ending to this chapter only came to me at the last minute and it was going to end in a completely different way. The original ending was rather uneventful so I'm pleased with the way it turned out.

Thanks once again for the review.


 Report Review

Review #5, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 21: The Night Of Loss and Gain.

16th June 2009:
That's so sad. But yet it just seems to fit. Yet another excellent job wells done :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoyed writing the memory scene but it took ages to get the story right so that everything fitted. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 20: It All Becomes Clear.

15th June 2009:
All questions are answered neatly but the answers are shocking! Great little twist as through the dreams you allow us to see that Voldies involvement is apparent but the whole Luke Skywalker "I am your father" thing is unexpected and suprisingly uncliched... Great work. Muy bien!!! :D

Author's Response: This was a hard chapter to write, to try and capture a villain as great as Voldemort is hard enough but I was hoping the final conclusion wasn't to far fetched. I wanted to end on the reveal but didn't want it to be using the words "I am you're father" for as you said it wouldn't of helped diverted attention away from the cliche.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 19: A Ruckus On Return.

15th June 2009:
The suspense is building and you do it like a pro, I missed Luna and can't tell you how glad I am she's returned :P
But I can feel this story closing now and I don't really want it to! I want it to go on and on and on and on and (you get the idea.)

Author's Response: I wish I had included more Luna, she's great.

Thank you once again for the great reviews. : )


 Report Review

Review #8, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 18: Fate in his hands.

15th June 2009:
Aw! How romantic! And yet you don't allow it to become pointless fluff by starting off with the appearance of that rather sinister voice. It maintains a balance between cutesy romance and the nail biting "omg please don't kill him even though he deserves it" moment.
En ce qui me concerne c'est maginfique! :D

Author's Response: Thank you.

I was quite pleased with the way this chapter panned out. Knowing what he went through before the moment they met. It was the biggest challenge to write this chapter as I've never tried writing something quite so intimate before. Being the "big moment" I was nervous I'd mess it up... I hope I didn't.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 17: The Godric Gryffindor Birthday Celebration.

15th June 2009:
"He's such a charming little creep." - Favourite line ever.
Poor Hermione, but it was never meant to be with Ron... even if DH says so. :( Ah well. Do the black shoes contain the feet of her dream man?
Thank you also for not giving Hermione a strangly OC slut dress for the ball, so many ball scenes involve her wearing something described as "classy" which has a slit up her thigh... How many 16 year olds wear Bond girl dresses to a school prom? Really?

Author's Response: If it was a 007 themed prom then maybe but I think only Dean would know who James Bond was. : )

I must admit I felt slightly guilty writing Ron out of his destined wife's future but it had to be done. : (

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 16: Truth Be Told.

15th June 2009:
And all is right in the world. Whatsherface shows her true colours, Hermione gets a book (shocking!), Terence gets the girl and it's Christmas!!!(in June...) :P

Author's Response: Yeah : ) I'll admit the choice of a book was a bit obvious but I liked to think that's where her love for them came from.
If things can't work out at Christmas then when can they hey?

Thanks again for the reviews.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 15: Confirmed Suspicions.

15th June 2009:
Whatsherface is most definitely delusional! But it really does provide just the right amount of antagonism for the couple... Who now seem to be slightly more friendly! Wahey!
But the dreams are foreboding, great way of adding a deep angsty subplot, which doesn't over shadow the daily life of our hero but still leaves us waiting for something to go terribly terribly wrong.

Author's Response: Thanks again.

I wanted to keep the two sides of the story (the romance and the subplot) separate for as long as possible. Sort of feed a bit of one and then the other. I hoped it would work better that way. It started out as a romance story first and foremost so I'm glad you feel it wasn't overshadowed.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 14: Honestly Hermione.

15th June 2009:
May I take this opportunity to say thank you for putting so much effort into what is yet again a great piece of writing, and commend you not only on your standard of story telling (high) but the realism which is contained therein. (Okay so a magical world of dragons, witches and a 16 year old boy with a conscience isn't really realistic but you get my drift)

Author's Response: Haha, true the term realistic can only stretch so far in this case. : )

But wow, thank you very much for the praise. I may have even gone red but with no mirror handy it's hard to tell.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 13: Adélaïde Aucoin.

15th June 2009:
That was an honorable thing Terence did allowing dearest Ronald to kick the insert swear word here out of him. And did I not tell you whatsherface was up to something? But what am I telling you for you wrote it... Oh dear it's much too late... And yet I must continue on my quest to review where reviews are due. Another hilarious chapter which left me cringing and laughing out loud. Superb.

Author's Response: Even though it's a rather painful chapter I really enjoyed writing this one too.

This is where I wanted to show how much Ron actually cares for Hermione, the fact that even though he was he wasn't too keen on fighting Terence he did anyway to get him back for her. His anger at anyone doing her wrong or causing her pain.

Thank you for taking the time to do these reviews, I really do appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 12: The Memory Holds The Key.

15th June 2009:
Oh dear oh dear oh dear oh dear! This Felonious Folts fellow is fiendish! But what is whatsherface up to? I don't approve I tell you! Poor Terence hopefully he doesn't wake up in a dungeon.

Author's Response: I know what you mean, I never trusted her from the start. : )

Thank you for the review.





 Report Review

Review #15, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 11: A Day In Hogsmeade.

15th June 2009:
Oh yeah! Bookworm - 6 (date has to be worth 5 points!) Whatsherface - 1 (for the "redeeming" apology)
This has to be my favourite chapter out of them all! I just love the pet shop scene, I really do want a miniature dragon of my own. I think he sounds so cute!
My second favourite pet shop scene ever! (Monty Python and their infamous dead parrot sketch must come first, I mean your good but you're not that good) In consolation though neither is anyone else! :D

Author's Response: "There, he moved!

No, he didn't, that was you hitting the cage!"

To come second to such greatness is fine by me. : )

This was definitely one of my favorite chapters to write. Taken out of the familiar places and into something totally new. I liked the idea of a wizards pet shop full of oddities flying and running around.

Thank you for the review and I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 10: A Fool And A Liar

15th June 2009:
Boys... Ask her already!
These dreams are getting more and more ominous... Oh dear oh dear...
And take that whatsherface! Terence is more than willing to spend time in an abandoned classroom at night with everybodies favourite bookworm thank you very much!
Bookworm-1, whatsherface - nil. Oh yeah!

Author's Response: Yeah I do like to drag out a romance. : )

I always wanted Terence to be more assertive with the situation and not just keep quiet and try not to hurt any one's feelings. I don't think I would have liked the character much if he had been too weak to speak up about it. Being older than Hermione I also wanted him to be more controlling with her when she loses confidence, not to just be nice about it but actually feel a little wound up as well.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 9: Felonious Folts

15th June 2009:
Who is the tatty clothed man?
Is Snape hiding something?
Did Gryffindor win or were they having a party after drowning their sorrows after defeat?
Will this friendly banter between the couple ever tire?
Is that how you spell tire?
Why do I keep misspelling Terence?
There is no end to the fascinating questions which your work provokes :D

Author's Response: Haha, if ever there was a back cover worthy review then this would be it. : )
I was ok with Terence but the amount of times I ended up misspelling spelling Felonious drove me mad.

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 8: Harbouring A Grudge.

15th June 2009:
Aww, a public display of affection! About time! :P very nice. Also refreshing to see that Hermione isn't miss all-knowing. She has to work for it too like a human being! I wish whatsherface would dissapear off the face of the earth but I respect that the story would be lacking without her antagonistic presence.
Also Ron is great and I think it is a realistic portrayal, Ron is a proud lad and proud of where he comes from even if he gets called a blood traitor quite often; therefore I think it would be silly to have Ron accept Terrence saving him from the bullies after all his pride has been hurt, I think it's a great way of showing how Terrence is willing to be friends while Ron hangs back.
Über realistic.

Author's Response: Thanks.

It's weird but I just didn't want Hermione to be exactly like she's portrayed in JK's books. I wanted to show a different side to her in the moments when she's not with Harry and Ron because that's the only time we normally get to see her.
Again the scenes with Ron were always hard to write because I really didn't want to make him out to be the bad guy. We know he dosn't handle jealousy well with the whole Krum/Hermione business but due to being a big fan of Victor Krum he was never able to express he's dislike directly. I felt it would be easier for Ron to be more vocal with someone like Terence especially because he dosn't trust him.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 7: The Path Time Will Take.

15th June 2009:
Turning up to class unprepared... That feeling seems so familiar to me...
As for whatsherface Im now pretty sure that there is more to her than the perfectly lined with kohl eye... Maybe she's really a martian? I bet Luna would know, I bet she'd love to hear my theory... Where and when is her next meeting?
Many stories have an element of someone "hearing voices" particularly when such voices are murderous but I just like the way you do it. Not sure why like. But I do. :D

Author's Response: I kind of wish I had included one of Luna's meetings just to see what they were like. Don't know how I would have fitted it into the story though.
I wasn't quite sure how to approach the whole hearing voices bit at first, I knew it was needed but didn't want to make it too obvious who the voice belonged to and how it was controlling Terence.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #20, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 6: Midnight Memories

15th June 2009:
Indifference to Peeves made me smile; heart to heart with Harry made me think aww ain't that nice?
Not to keen on this French bird to be perfectly honest... But what I really really hate is people not giving credit when credit is due so anyone else reading this review now! Or feel guilty for not doing so!

Author's Response: Thanks again.

I'll admit that due to already knowing Adelaide's true intentions involving Terence I may have set out to make her grating from the start and I fear I may have gone overboard in trying to get the audience not to like her.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 5: Unexpected Additions

15th June 2009:
See bromance apparent here also!!! That wasn't even coherent English oh dear.
One thing that had confused me was Terrence's (Terrybaby is so last season...) age/year group. I had originally thought that he was in The same year as the trio but am I right in saying that he is the year above?
Ingenious * rating!

Author's Response: "See bromance apparent here also!!! That wasn't even coherent English oh dear." I just about got it. : )

Yes you would be right he is in the year above. I might have started out by making them the same age but due to the outcome of the story he had to be at least a year older to fit.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 4: Wrong Place At The Wrong Time

15th June 2009:
And here appears the green eyed monster with red hair (a must accessory for any hermione/person other than ron story this season) and also the girl in pursuit of any monster be it red eyed or green haired. Some stories forget her existence or downplay her... ahem individuality. But you have really utilized the character of Luna here: to provide giggles with snippets of enlightenment from the most random randomer who has ever been random.
Also I love the bromance sprouting between Harry and Terrybaby (if I may call him such :P) mutual respect = hot off the catwalk!
Note to self: Stop watching Style Her Famous and Gok Wan's Fashion Fix.

Author's Response: Thanking you.
I always felt slightly guilty when writing the scene's with Ron in for some reason since you know he's a good person.
I really loved writing the bits with Luna (I don't think I do justice to JK's great character) but she was lots of fun to write about none the less, there's always more directions you can take due to her being so unpredictable. The Harry and Terence "Bromance??" : ) seemed to make sense when I realised they held quite a few things in common with their situation at school.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 3: Questions Unanswered.

15th June 2009:
Harry Potter is set in Britain. Fact. Characters should therefore speak as though they are native to the UK... ( unless for reasons otherwise stated) What I'm getting at is that my pet peeve is stories where the language used by characters is americanised and one reason why I love your story is that Terrence actually appears to be a Brit. And not a Mallory Towers wannabe who speaks BBC English but possibly a scouser or a mancunian due to use of "girl" as in "hardly girl"... It just makes more authentic.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Yeah, it made it easier being English myself on the whole grammar part but I still wanted to make sure I didn't stray too far from the style used in the books. For most parts I just tried to put it in words I would have used in the same situation.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 2: For The Good Of The Boy.

15th June 2009:
Nice description of the train compartment, fits in perfectly with Rowling's random universe. I also love the irony of his father being an auror, it's funny but it makes you start to think "Why is he in Slytherin?" and after the final line bombshell "Auror + deatheater... That's... an umm twist." Definitely intriguing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I particularly love the train journeys in JK's books and I always enjoy writing about them. I suppose because I really like the idea of riding a cosy, comfy train at night through the country side across the endless fields and forests. I'd actually started the first two chapters with a slightly different story in mind but the last few lines came to me at the very end so I re-drafted the whole plot and went from there. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rasberry Danish Chapter 1 - The Curse of Simon Petalsnout

15th June 2009:
I have just finished reading your story and I liked it so much , (and was so horrified at the disproportionate amount of reviews - 6? Such a well written original story with a plot that makes sense deserves SO much more) that I have decided to come back and review every single chapter to make up for the stingyness of fellow readers.
What I really liked in this chapter was the way in which you introduced Terrence, he was immediately likeable (from my point of view) but not in a stereotype "oh isn't he dreamy?" way. Also the wit offsetted the "dark brooding" stereotype so that he seemed really... Tangible? Whatever... 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm really glad you liked it. I must admit I always feel a little bit glum when I check my reviews page to see that no one has written one but there are so many good stories on here that I'm not surprised. Having said that I have to admit you've cheered me up to no end so thank you and thank you also for going into detail as well as it gives me something to work on for any of my future fics.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>