Reading Reviews for New York's Crown Princess
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ali Mirror Man

23rd December 2011:
I've really loved this story, but this chapter was too fast paced and very confusing. The fact that Draco was a vella came out of nowhere. Good chapter overall but hard to follow and needs better explaining.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Little Blond Bellatrix Dealing with the Devil

28th June 2011:
So beautiful! (sniff, happy tear) I actually cried! I'm not joking! You are an amazing writer! You are truly blessed.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Dealing with the Devil

12th August 2010:
Awh! A baby girl. Such a lovely name too! I'm all happy and giddy now (: Finally, no more troubles from Mickey either.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Mirror Man

12th August 2010:
They're finally getting closer! I hope it won't be long now. And then he's finally out of the picture.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee Unification

12th August 2010:
Awh, I'm happy she can at least feel her babies. They seem such lovely boys.
It all sounds so foreign and nice. It feels strange to have them talk about things like that. I hope Hermione remembers soon;

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shellee A Plausible Plot

12th August 2010:
Oh, finally Mickey's going to be out of the picture! How wonderful. Although I do wonder how he could have established himself into Hermione's family like that..

 Report Review

Review #7, by Shellee Double Dating

12th August 2010:
I hope Draco isn't pushing her too much. She seems to be bordering on the uncomfortable. If only she knew..

 Report Review

Review #8, by Shellee The Big Date

12th August 2010:
Draco isn't sticking to his role all that much, hm? But, I understand. With a relationship as they have, how would you be able to say nothing and keep away.. Glad at least Harry's got his head straight. And Hermione's staying happy for a bit as well.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Shellee Sluething

12th August 2010:
I love Draco's attitude in the Muggle world. He's such an inexperienced little teenager. He's absolutely amazing. He always makes me laugh.
I'm glad they found her, lets just hope Draco lets her take her time to get familiar with things again.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Shellee Memories

12th August 2010:
Such an intriguing start. It's just about obvious it's Hermione, but what happened? Amnesia, name change, another residence. And pink bracelet, oh!

 Report Review

Review #11, by twistedtexan2008 Dealing with the Devil

25th January 2010:
How sweet! Hermione finally got her girl and the boys got a sister to protect! Looking forward to reading the next one as soon as my browser loads lol!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked my comedy foray.

 Report Review

Review #12, by twistedtexan2008 Memories

25th January 2010:
WOW this chapter puts me at a loss for words...I Love the plot twist and am looking forward to seeing how Hermione oops I mean Amber.gets her memory back! I LOVE THIS SERIES! 10/10 FOR ALL OF THEM!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Nothing excites me more as a writer than when someone likes the entire series since I try my hand at every genre and really try to stick to the continuity.

 Report Review

Review #13, by leah Memories

8th December 2009:
Omg wtf is going on. I'm so confused

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Things become much clearer in the later chapters. You're at the beginning of the mystery.

 Report Review

Review #14, by alannalove2009 Dealing with the Devil

26th September 2009:
absolutely amazing! i see all the stories coming together now. the vampire & veela line combining. the charm bracelet. wow. you are a genesis. i love you SO freakin much. thank you. *alanna bows again*

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I appreciate hearing from everyone so I know ya'll enjoy it. xoxox

 Report Review

Review #15, by alannalove2009 Mirror Man

26th September 2009:
wow. i hate mickey. with a burning passion.

Author's Response: Thank you. Some of the clues started in Worthy.

 Report Review

Review #16, by alannalove2009 Unification

26th September 2009:
omfg!! what the hell?!? everything is going good then AH!! what happened?!? GREAT STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you. Suspense.

 Report Review

Review #17, by alannalove2009 A Plausible Plot

26th September 2009:
urg!! this is so irritating. i hate mickey. i knew he was an idiot!!

Author's Response: Thank you. See Mon Ange for the original.

 Report Review

Review #18, by alannalove2009 Double Dating

26th September 2009:
i hope this all get sorted out! im freaking out!!

Author's Response: Thank you. MTC.

 Report Review

Review #19, by alannalove2009 The Big Date

26th September 2009:
i hope that hermionie is okay!!! =(!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Hope you like the comedy of this.

 Report Review

Review #20, by alannalove2009 Sluething

26th September 2009:
OMFG YAY! i love you. this is so FUNNY!! =]!!

Author's Response: Thank you. This is my tribute to Drarry

 Report Review

Review #21, by alannalove2009 Memories

26th September 2009:
omg omg omg i love this. i am laughing so hard. wow.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like.

 Report Review

Review #22, by porkersunite05 Sluething

14th August 2009:
why would you pick victorie as the name of harry and ginnys girl, thats the name of bill and fleurs you should have picked lily at least then it sounds right, james, lily and albus, sounds way better than james, victorie and albus. Other than that you do a great job at these stories, i actually reread them every couple of months, i like them that much. Just wondering though if when you have time would you mind sending me the correct order of the stories, seeing as some of them have numbers and some don't while some even have the same number on two different stories. Good Job!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. More on Mickey is a can do but not much more. In the very end you will see the twist with him and the idea behind a sequel to come. I’m glad you liked the breakup. We’ve seen this behavior from Ron in the past so I drew from it. You can see Fred surviving was the change that cascades. Remember Shpoolka.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LuckySeven A Plausible Plot

5th July 2009:
I'm back! I had to re-read a bit to remember exactly whats going on. I'm excited here!
Favorite parts:

"Even rarer, these abilities developed so quickly he can intern at Hogwarts, pair that with a possible extreme powers of persuasion. How rare is that?"
-The plot thickens! *dramatic theme song starts* I'm getting kinda hyper about this!

"She rarely gets insights from rumors. That familial line has the gift of extreme perspicacity; well the women have it far stronger than the men."
-Ahhh! *realizes that she is turning fangirl*...I mean...er...yeah.

Someone might have slipped her a paranoia potion in her food to keep her from analyzing her situation. But a very mild one since she has to continually ingest it for it to work,"
-The plot thickens...again! I'm loving this!

"Thank you, sir. Harry now had a new respect for Dracos politicking since he had to know how to approach hundreds of people."
-I may or my not have quoted that just because you said the word 'politicking'...

"Indeed, Hermione had wrapped the powerful Malfoy wizard around her wand. "
-The whole explanation before this bit is included! Very intrigueish and scandal filled! Hermione is so smart!!

"For this matter, ignorance was blissfully legal."
-Love it!

Wow! great chapter! I love all the political intrigue you've incorporated into this. And you managed to be sly on top of it! Great work!

Standard Issue:
Grammar: 10/10 I noticed nothing negative! And you taught me a fun new word. Politicking!
Flow: 9/10 There was a leeetle too much dialogue. But I definitely think that it was kind of necessary for all the stuff you had to cover. And it was fixed by Harry's ponderings. :)
Characterization: 10/10 I think that you've managed to portray all the characters properly, yet you've thrown your wicked sense of humour in too! Amazing.
Length: 8/10. The chapter length was great, but I think that you should divvy up your paragraphs a bit. They're getting a little longish. When stories have long paragraphs, people speed read. When people speed read, the miss stuff! And you don't want people missing all the stuff you cram in here! :)
Overall: Great job. This story is original, fun and full of my favourite type of espionage/spyliness. Awesome.
Please return for chapter six and have a nice day!

~Lucky
10/10 (as usual.) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I\\\'m glad you\\\'re liking the humor in this. Lucius referred to some things in Mon Ange where he was exonerated. The cousin was actually in worthy and displaying all those qualities. Hermione so has the Malfoys wrapped around her finger esp Lucius. The picture is from Nusquam if you care to read a mystery. I will ber sure to request. You made my day. I certainly appreciate it. Your suggestions are great for my revision.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Liana Dealing with the Devil

24th June 2009:
Wonderful. I loved the two boys' conversation about a sister. And finally we find out why Draco is wearing a pink bracelet. I thought I missed something again.

Author's Response: Thank you. You can see that Scorpius started his manipulation at a young age.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Mirror Man

24th June 2009:
Excellent as always. I loved the argument between Fred and George. It kind of makes you wonder. My usual comments remain: watch typos and grammar; and, build up some of these sections--they start and end abruptly. Although, you have a great outline--you just need to add more.

Author's Response: Thank you. I love the twins. Definite on the expansion.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>