Reading Reviews for Finding Grace
  
79 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mary Ann Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

25th December 2011:
really interesting and good story. I love your character Grace!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seriously_in_love Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

8th May 2011:
i cant wait to read the rest its really good

 Report Review

Review #3, by lovealbus<3 Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

30th March 2011:
Love your story :D You have to keep writing or else O think I'M gonna die ;P Keep writing dear < 3

 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstenalanna Chapter 7-Worth

24th February 2011:
I'm really bad at remembering how to review.

My bad

But anyways, I love this story so far! I like how nice albus is...and I really hope they get together!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bertle Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

23rd September 2010:
Hahaha oh poor Grace. It was really nice to get some answers about what happened to her! I wonder what changes the sorcery and prefect duties will make in her life? I can't wait to find out! Also, it was really nice to see what other people (like the professors) thought about her. Nice touch :D. And of course we forgive you for the late update! Your readers are very loyal haha. Update again soon!

Author's Response: I'm working on Chapter 24. The good news is that I have the essential plot points already mapped out, now I just have to fill in the details. And yes, we will begin to see the changes that sorcery and prefect duties have on poor Grace. Let's just say that life can't be easy for her.

 Report Review

Review #6, by miss_aurora Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

20th September 2010:
Now I become even more curious than ever about Grace's true nature. There're so many mystery surrounding her so I couldn't help that. Yeah, this chapter is sort-of filler-ish but I'm happy that now she finally gets the chance to be with Al more now that his girlfriend is trasported to France. What would happen, I wonder. Thanks for the lovely update :)

Author's Response: All will be revealed by the end, or so I hope. And yes...what WILL happen now that Adia is going off to France? Well, that I do know the answer to, but I am evil and cannot reveal it here. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm going to start working on Chapter 24 this weekend.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hushpuppy Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

20th September 2010:
Great choice of song, it's one of my favorites.

Interesting chapter where lots happened to move the plot along, which is fabulous.

While I'm glad the Evil One is gone, I would have liked to see Albus actually make a decision to break up with her. Hopefully you have a believable explanation for her moving and it's not just 'cause so that she's out of the way. Right now it seems like an out of character thing for her parents to do since they were excited that she was dating Albus, if I remember correctly. I could be thinking of another story though.

It's a bummer that McGonagall actually wanted Adia as the prefect. Although it might be because she had the confidence to do the job, it's always disappointing in real life when authority figures don't seen people for who they are and instead think they are darling... It's wonderful that Professor Walker has been watching out for Grace all this time. What he had to say was a little sad but heartening at the same time.

Can't wait for Al to figure out that he likes Grace, for her to own her power and for Willow to heal. Oh, and for Lily to get better enough that she doesn't want to fool around with guys like Jack. Grace is right, she can do so much better.

Thank you so much for the new chapter!

Author's Response: Holy cow this is a long review :)

The "Evil One", or as I like to think of her, "She-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named" isn't quite as out of the picture as you might think. Then again, she is evil, so don't be so surprised by this fact. There is so much more I wish I could say, but then I would be giving away basically the entirety of Chapter 24, and where's the fun in that? As for her parents, they are rather...interesting people. I left them ambiguous until now. Also, as you will find out when I get to actually putting my thoughts down on to paper, there is actually several reasons for her moving to France, and not just because she is an evil toad.

I will add that you hit the nail on the head with my reasoning for Grace being passed over for prefect. As for the rest of your review, I will have to admit that I will probably have several very shocked and angry reviewers in the
future, Al is really quite clueless when it comes to Grace. For the fashion fiends, aka Lily and Willow, well let's just say that it isn't only boys who can be stupid about relationships.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I have no way of knowing whether you or anyone else looks to see if I respond to people when they leave me reviews, but it really does make my day. I promise that I will get these chapters out as fast as my life allows me to. Fortunately I already have the rest of Finding Grace mapped out in my mind and how I want it to end. Now I just need to get writing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by raberbar Chapter 23- Essence of Insanity

19th September 2010:
Filler!? This was a really well-balanced chapter. I can that Grace is a really well-constructed character from how you write.

Looking forward to more and good luck with school!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you didn't think this was filler! There was so much more that I wanted to include but didn't out of fear for making the chapter too long. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I try to update every couple of weeks, but life seems to have the tendency to interrupt that. And thanks for wishing me luck in school.

 Report Review

Review #9, by RAWRMISTER Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

12th September 2010:
Illyria? Like Twelfth Night?

Awesome chapter by the way. :)

Author's Response: Good catch on the Shakespeare reference. I was re-reading Twelfth Night and I remembered that Orsino was Duke of Illyria and I happened to like the name. Thanks for reading and reviewing. P.S. New Chapter just got put up, granted much later than I intended.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ChaosxxLovesxxMe Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

17th August 2010:
Ah!! I'm sorry. I've been really busy with my horses lately. but anyhow. This was a good chapter. Can't wait to know what happens next. :)

Author's Response: i'll have the chapter up by monday. thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Bertle Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

26th July 2010:
Sorry it has taken me so long to review! I've been out of the country for a while.

I thought that this was a really cool turn in events. Really interesting. I certainly didn't see it coming, and I'm excited to see what happens next and get more details about what is happening with Grace.

By the way, does Al know about her losing her powers?

Please update soon, I have so many questions that need answering!

Author's Response: I will be ready to update once the queue reopens on the 8/6. I can answer the question you asked about Al knowing about Grace loosing her powers; answer is yes. I don't know if I explicitly made reference to it, but he, Lily and Willow are the only people outside of Grace to know about her problem. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by miss_aurora Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

22nd July 2010:
Oh this is definitely enjoyable. Long chapter are always nice to read. Let's see... We were able to understand what's going on with Grace a bit though honestly I was a bit confused by this sorcery thing and how Grace actually acquired this ability. But needless to say, I'm happy about this chapter.

Thanks for the update :D

Author's Response: i had to make things a little bit mysterious on several fronts. gotta keep the readers guessing. however, there will be an explanation on all of the kooky magical hi-jinks i have planned. thanks for reading and reviewing! you guys give me the motivation to keep up with my writing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by City Lights Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

22nd July 2010:
It was really interesting, but would you please try to update a bit faster? I was about to give up on this story when you updated. So please try to be a bit faster!

Author's Response: i really am sorry about the long waits. writer's block isnt much of an excuse im aware, but it is the truth. ideally i am going to start writing chapter 23 tomorow and will hopefully have it up before the queue closes. but thanks for sticking with me and this story. it really does mean a lot to me and i do appreciate the feedback and im glad that someone is eager to read what im writing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by hushpuppy Chapter 22- The Darkness Within

22nd July 2010:
That was good but, as usual, I crave more! We readers are never satisfied, are we?

We finally saw the petty Rose and her albino bf. Good times.

Thanks fo the new chapter. It is such a pleasure to read this fc and I'm alwys excited when I notice that you've updated :-]

Author's Response: im going to try and avoid this whole "many weeks between updating thing". however the queue does go down on monday, so i, as per usual, cannot make any immediate guarantees other than the fact that there will be a chapter 23...eventually. thanks again for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #15, by CarreyBerry Chapter 21-Hogsmade Part III: Weeping Willows

28th June 2010:
Hey. I just wanted to say that this was a great chapter. I love Grace more and more as the chapters go on. You've created a really witty and interesting character. I'm really looking forward to what you have planned (and hope that it involves this new boy because he's kind of awesome), and am really looking forward to the next chapter. Which will hopefully come soon. Just saying.

Anyway, just wanted to tell you that you're doing a really great job with this. :)

Author's Response: Hopefully the wait hasn't been too long. I know I'm bad about this, but my mind wants to take Grace in too many different directions and it's hard to figure out which one seems to be the best. However, in good news I did just post the new chapter before responding to this and lets just say that this new boy will be certainly interesting and fun to write. thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #16, by Bertle Chapter 21-Hogsmade Part III: Weeping Willows

11th April 2010:
Hahahahaha I actually really liked this chapter. Lots of witty sarcasm! I don't know how Grace (or by extension you) come up with them all. I really liked the Clide bit too. Willow seemed kind of mean but I guess I can understand why. And Lily FINALLY explained things! I feel so much less confused lmao. Update soon!

Author's Response: im really glad that you liked this chapter. i know it's been awhile since ive updated, but it's like i say every time i post chapters; i havent abandoned this story. i guess you could say that i have writers block. it's not that i haven't been able to write anything; it's just that what i've written isnt up to my standards. but i think that sometime within the week i will be posting again; i really feel like what i have is decent enough to post.

 Report Review

Review #17, by miss_aurora Chapter 21-Hogsmade Part III: Weeping Willows

29th March 2010:
Finally, a new update! :D
Sorry, I promise to give a decent review next time but for now I'll only say thanks for the update!!

Author's Response: Any review is a good review in my book. And again, I'm sorry for how long it took to get this chapter out. Chapter 22 will hopefully take a fraction of the time. Thanks for continuing to read.

 Report Review

Review #18, by CarreyBerry Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

3rd March 2010:
New chapter soon? I love this story so much!

Author's Response: New chapter is up! And I'm sorry that you've had to wait over a month for it. I think I might be more sad than the readers on that. But thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by miss_aurora Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

14th January 2010:
Ach, you really know where to cut the chapter, don't you? Now I'm so curious, what's going to happen and how Grace will reveal things. So far Harry and Ginny haven't showed their presence that much, but I'm sure there'll be more next chapter (a.k.a part 3).

Thanks for the update! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ChaosxxLovesxxMe Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

13th January 2010:
:D I know you are already working on the next chapter, which by the way is WONDERFUL, but I think it would be sort of fitting to have Willow as the narrator for the next chapter, since this one kind of is focused on her. I mean at the end anyway.

Just my point of view, but I am no writer my any means. I'm 100% reader. But I do want that next chapter. I never seem to have enough, kind of like ice cream. yum.

10/10

Author's Response: Sorry to say that Willow will not be the narrator for this chapter, but I do like the idea of having her narrate at some point in the story. I actually tried taking up your suggestion and tried writing chapter 21 from her pov but i just couldnt get into her character comfortably enough for me to actually develop on it. so sorry to say that grace is still in the pilot's chair, but hopefully you will be satisfied. and i hope that this chapter lives up to your hopes and expectations; I've been unintentionally cruel by not making the time to continue to write.

 Report Review

Review #21, by perfect_lily Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

13th January 2010:
Whats up with Willow? Emotion overload? And why is Al so angry all of a sudden? Very happy with the update though it seemed slightly OOC... maybe because I forgot parts of the story. Can't wait till the next update!

Author's Response: Willow definitely has her issues, which is highlighted in the next chapter (which is finally up =) I know, long enough wait? ). I'll take a look back and see if it did get slighlty out of character. I always try to keep consistent with the previous chapters but the story is like a dozen chapters farther in my mind than on paper so I can never know what is what anymore without going back and looking to make sure. Sorry for the long update period. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bertle Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

13th January 2010:
Ohhh! So exciting! What's up with Willow? I would have guessed that she and Teddy had a thing except the ages seem a bit way off :S. But I'm so confused about what else it could be!

Al actually irritated me that chapter. First of all, he had NO right to complain about Grace's looks. It's her choice and he's not even dating her. And then freaking out at her because of her sarcasm at his flusteredness? Like really! She was joking. Over sensitive much? Actually this chapter I much preferred James. Hahaha he was funny. The conversation he had with Grace was classic... Nice opener to his character! And funny way to show Grace's rising confidence ;).

Hahaha Mrs. Potter doesn't like Adia. Hehehehe. Poor Adia.

Anyways, this was wonderful as always. Update soon! I can't wait to solve the Wilow mystery ;).

Author's Response: Willow and Teddy is a no-no, but you get to find out what's going on with them finally. And hopefully you didnt figure it off during my mini-hiatus of not finding time to sit down and churn out a chapter. As for dear old Albus, if he annoyed you now, well.let me just leave it at that you will probably want to throttle him through your computer in the future.

 Report Review

Review #23, by hushpuppy Chapter 20- Hogsmade Part II:A One-Two Punch

13th January 2010:
I'm totally confused. Harry and Ginny didn't reveal their news in this chapter, did they? Was part of the chapter cut out?

Author's Response: It was supposed to be in this chapter, but things were going to end up getting rediculously long (like 20k+ for a single chapter rediculous) so I had to make use of strategy and split the Hogsmade part into 3 parts and add some extra intrigue and things for you guys to ponder that I may or may not adress later on. Perhaps if I get amusing guesses I'll have to add them in just for kicks. But no, I'm really sorry about the confusion. I had to make an executive decision. Hopefully chapter 21, now (finally i might add) published, will answer those issues. Thanks for reading/reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bertle Chapter 19-Hogsmade Part I: The Taming of Blondezilla

7th January 2010:
Such a great story :). I'm so glad you updated! Grace is a type of character I haven't seen yet on HPFF and it's refreshing! I love her new hair! (In my head haha.) I'm so glad you updated, and please do so again ASAP!

PS! Rinoa Caraway... haha anyone here playing Final Fantasy VIII? Love that game :)

Author's Response: bhahaha.yes i love FFVIII. i was wondering when someone was going to pick up on the refrence. kudos to you for that! and as for how grace is compared to other protagonists, i will admit that she is definitely not traditional in the super confident or super depressed. i suppose why she is that way is that i want this story to be a realistic expression of what it's like to be 17 and head over heels while being slightly akward and imperfect and how to deal with it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ChaosxxLovesxxMe Chapter 19-Hogsmade Part I: The Taming of Blondezilla

5th January 2010:
AHH!! Sorry I haven't reviewed until now! I read it yesterday, but I didn't have time to review.

Anyway, it was great as per usual. I need to find different ways to say that. Oh well. I'm not sure about Grace at the moment though. She seems a bit too eager for change, well maybe not change, but like. . . to embrace her new self. To me it seems a bit sudden. Still I like it. :D 10/10

now where is that 2nd part?

Author's Response: you definitely win the award for most redicated reviewer and i always look forward to reading what you have to say! and yes, grace was a little to eager for change and as will be seen in the next chapter, that desire will bite her in the behind. and the second part is up now. just dont hate me for making you wait for a third part and perhaps one of the more shocking moments of the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>