Reading Reviews for Unearthed and Unnerved
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katlynncore Calendar Girl

19th July 2009:
i really liked this story! it was very well written and the ending was written perfectly. i like that you left the end where it is. well done! :)

Author's Response: thank you very much, that means a lot to me to hear!

 Report Review

Review #2, by lilywithnojames Calendar Girl

18th July 2009:
As soon as I saw the word "chit" something clicked and I actually checked who wrote this. It's you!

You've set your writing style in my brain.

That actually sounded more impressive in my head than it looks on the screen...

Author's Response: OH THANK YOU, that is so very kind of you... thank you, really!

 Report Review

Review #3, by dianap00 Calendar Girl

27th March 2009:
It was perfect. I like the implied happiness. I dunno that there's anything wrong with mindless fluff x3. It's really sweet, regardless, and not at all in a sappy way. I love how complete the story feels. You've written it real wonderfully. I loves it. I really really do. They're so earnest and wonderful together. Pity about the lack of Marauderness, but it's odd that it was really good as an exclusively James and Lily story. James is my favourite person ever. I love how well you've managed to portray him. It's really impressive.
Cheers.

Author's Response: oh thank you! you have no idea what a weight that takes off of my shoulders as i was afraid that it was a terrible end to it, but i just didn't want to go on forever with filler chapters until he OFFICIALLY gets her back

seemed pointless and anticlimactic to me, honestly.


 Report Review

Review #4, by dianap00 The New-Old and the Old-New

27th March 2009:
Oh my, Alice is quite a foul mouthed little one, isn't she? I love her a lot. I really like that she told Amos about it before anything happened, oh that principled Evans is such a kind one. James is lucky. Very lucky. Well mostly. I take it she's going to make James go through hell? Riiight.

"You liked it, though, right?" he repeated, that time far less securely and cockily as previously.
Lily sent him a soft smile, nodding her headómuch to his relief. "Yeah, I really did."

This part made me equal parts happy and miserable. They are so cute together. And it's so right the way they talk to each other. And how he so obviously is completely mad about her. Poor Jilly Bean, it wasn't to be, that's the saddest and sweetest bit I think. I love it.

Sorry about the mumbled review. >_<
I love this chapter.

Author's Response: yeah, she is :D but i adore her nevertheless, she is oh so much fun to write... a true beacon of honesty, lol.



 Report Review

Review #5, by dianap00 A Tailspin

27th March 2009:
Oh, no.
He's so... horrible.
It's not fair for him to be so sweet and thoughtful and surprise her like that. The album is inspired. It's too good. Way to work it all in. I like how he asked her if she could see herself married to Diggs. I actually laughed. Poor Lily. I am glad they're both the direct sort all of a sudden again.

"Well that's one more mistake, right?"
James' was a considerable bout of mistakes essentially rolled up under one umbrella of a mistake. I find him to be (not really but maybe slightly) justified in expecting some slack. I love how this line fits well with everything up to now. And how it sort of implicates certain things. I find (read: hope) that James has sort of learnt from his mistake fortunately.

Author's Response: LOL, yeah... he knows how to work her, to be sure... but then again, at least he cared enough to learn how to work her, right?

*i hope*


 Report Review

Review #6, by dianap00 Confrontation and Combustion

27th March 2009:
Ah context, how I adore it. I find them to be repetitive. Always the same arguments. I love it. I am so curious as to what'll make it turn. I hope he gets Remus and Sirius on his side soon. I just realized something delicious about the possible implication on Remus' sexuality but will henceforth remain silent on the topic because I love the implication I've chosen to commit myself to as it enables a complete and thorough love of this story and all aspects of all the characters. Oh.
I love when James says that he wants to update her wards, it sounds so suggestively promiscuous for some random reason.

Author's Response: well poignant feelings usually are the ones that constantly resurface and are repeatedly battled over...

wondering what the implication is, quite honestly...


 Report Review

Review #7, by dianap00 

27th March 2009:
I like how Remus is reasonable. He's so logical and his arguments are so well founded. I totally agree with James. I'm soft like that. I think it's odd that they all hang out in the same place all of a sudden. I like the odd. I find it incredibly funny that he thought he could go off and 'sow his oats' (oh how I loathe that odious turn of phrase) and come back to an awaiting Lily. He is such a simple man. Oh how I love how that makes me giggle to no end. I wonder where Pete is in all this... I'd assume he'd align himself with James fore the sake of balance and the fact that he sort of admires the dolt. x3

Author's Response: well someone has to be the voice of reason here, right?

as for them being at the same place, london's not THAT big, particularly not wizarding london... and then there's also the fact that people their age would generally be at the same places, esp when they all have the same friends...

as for your adjective of choice for James... at times, most definitely.


 Report Review

Review #8, by dianap00  Plan Gone Awry

27th March 2009:
La la la la la. I don't like Remus. I mean, I love him, but I don't like him too much. He seems a bit, I dunno, deviated from the typical character I've imagined him to be. So okay, he seems a bit gay!Remes to be completely honest and I don't know how to handle it. Remus isn't gay. He just sort of sent off that vibe. I don't like Remus sending off that vibe, it scares (read: threatens) the little itsy Remus fangirl in me. I love Lily. She is so completely BA. I find her to be all that is awesome and appropriate and I love any and all interaction between she and James. I hope I see her and Sirius chatting some time soon; am curious as to that dynamic. It feels all brotherly like considering how he's rather protective of Miss. Evans from Big Bad Potter.
I love him.

Author's Response: i suppose i can see what you mean by that statement, i don't particularly view him that way, but i can understand why you might and i apologize for it since it clearly pesters you.



 Report Review

Review #9, by dianap00 The Illustrious Ex

27th March 2009:
Okay, so I like the tie in of Stars. It's all pleasant like. James is such an oddball. I love how everything he says has a funny tinge to it. When Lily called him on his joking manner I laughed real loud. It was awesome. I find her to be rather tense. She likes to dwell on the fact that he broke it off with her a bit too much. I understand that it hurt her, but it sort of alludes to the possibility of his still being important to her. She may not have been pining for two years, but she clearly hasn't just let it go. Basically: *squee*
I think that James is wonderful in his persistence and saying all the right things. The elevator chat was fantastic. I love how she is so defensive and awkward and how he came off as so horridly nonchalant about the whole thing. He is so internally desperate. Gah. I love it.

Author's Response: i adore the band >.< lol.

glad to hear that what james says gives you a giggle as i know that the theme is a bit sad so it's nice to hear that there's something to offset that, as for lily, nice call there.


 Report Review

Review #10, by dianap00 Rising Regrets

27th March 2009:
Oh, noes. It got better. I didn't think that was possible. I like Sirius. If Remus is in the next chapter I may die. I think that James got less likable more lovable. I think he's sort of moronic in that patronizingly endearing way if you know what I mean. I like that he realizes that he's being unreasonable. I hope he's realized he's been unreasonable. I love that Sirius is all protective of Lily. I can't really believe that Diggory's the bloke she's found happiness with. Sort of difficult for me to picture like. I can't believe that is why he broke up with her; well - I can, and even sort of suspected (read: expected) such a reason, but honestly. What a right horrid berk thing to do. Grr.

Author's Response: how kind of you to say that, wow thank you.As for James, well i think he wants to see what he thinks should be more so than the reality of things, which is why Sirius is so crucial to him.


 Report Review

Review #11, by dianap00 Prologue

27th March 2009:
I love it. It is succinct in the most wonderful. I like how Lily says things and I adore the way James' mind works. Already I like how its written. It's so enthralling. I am oh so intrigued by the facts thus revealed. It feels like it's happening. I am horrible at cognizant thought after a cup of peppermint tea apparently and all I can think is how much I want to continue reading...

Author's Response: oh thank you, that is very kind of you to say and i greatly appreciate it...

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Calendar Girl

26th March 2009:
An interesting way to see it. I think I like it this way. I think I do.

Author's Response: oh what a relief to hear!

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 The New-Old and the Old-New

26th March 2009:
That's heart-warming. It is. Fight for what you want, and know you don't deserve a second of it.

Author's Response: what a beautiful way to sum it all us, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 A Tailspin

26th March 2009:
It's sweet. I love it. What a way to go.

Author's Response: thank you so much for that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Confrontation and Combustion

26th March 2009:
Dang. Knife in the heart.

Author's Response: LOL... true, i suppose.

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 

26th March 2009:
James should just get over his self-pity. It's unattractive.

Author's Response: it really is, i'll admit.

 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393  Plan Gone Awry

26th March 2009:
Ooh. Sting to the ego. Great job, by the way.

Author's Response: oh thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 The Illustrious Ex

26th March 2009:
What does that mean? Does that mean Lily's thinking it over?

Author's Response: well you'll just have to rad on to learn the answer to that one...

 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 Rising Regrets

26th March 2009:
Stupid James.

You can't get rid of something good and expect it to come back at your beck and call.

Author's Response: my sentiments exactly, ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 Prologue

26th March 2009:
It's sweet. It's charming and alluring.

Author's Response: happy to hear it

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gutterflower Calendar Girl

9th March 2009:
It was lovely and sweet. I really enjoyed it, actually. It was fitting. Well done; a good ending to a good story. :)

Author's Response: oh, thank you so much, what a relief to hear!

 Report Review

Review #22, by iha_02 The New-Old and the Old-New

1st March 2009:
I loved it! the whole chapter was great, i love alice she's funny, i cant wait to see what lily is goin to put james through=) lol update soon

Author's Response: oh thanks so much, and i'm really glad to hear you like Alice, i wasn't too sure what the reception would be in terms of her blunt nature

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gutterflower A Tailspin

19th February 2009:
It's brilliant, as always. I really liked it, their relationship is developing really nicely. I like how you're putting fractures into Amos/Lily already, too. There were no obvious typos, no grammar mistakes, it flowed really well. I think it was great.

Author's Response: oh thank you so much, esp with the note on typos and grammatical errors (i don't have a beta so that's quite the relief)!

thanks again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mauge Prologue

17th February 2009:
I really liked it. I've never heard of Stars before but the song fits perfectly with the story. I liked the prologue very much as well. Keep on writing :D

Author's Response: oh thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LonelyWriter Confrontation and Combustion

20th December 2008:
Hey, this is LilyLuna from the forums with the review you requested. And I just want to say how sorry I am that it took me so long to review your story, but my computer had broken down. Sorry.

I'm really surprised after reading all of this that you don't have more reviews. Really, this a very good and interesting story. And you have a nice banner.

Characterizations is very good. You really managed to keep close to the canon characters. Pace and flow is excellant as well. Grammar and spelling is good too.

The only thing I have to say is that maybe your chapters are a bit too short.

9/10

Author's Response: oh thank you so much, that is such a relief to hear. after seeing the dismal amount of reviews i was worried that there was s0omethign horribly wrong with this fic and wanted to know how to ameliorate it. as for the chaps, i couldn't agree with you more, they could do with a bit of lengthening and I'll be sure to work on that!

thank you so much.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>