Reading Reviews for The One
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyFlower The One.

11th July 2010:
i loved the ending it made me feel all warm inside !

Author's Response: :) Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by kassandra466 The One.

24th January 2010:
awee! that was so cute!! i LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!! : D made me SMILE!! :D

Author's Response: Good! Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pixileanin The One.

16th January 2010:
Pretty pretty! Beautiful words! Lovely pictures!

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #4, by laura lollypop The One.

17th September 2009:
beautiful. i loved it you are really talented.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by sreduaram The One.

10th August 2009:
that ending! so sweet. i loved this one-shot, how you've included bits of the war and its effect, without it taking over the storyline too much. And how you've characterised lily and James. its increidbly adorable with the line about the pillow indents. This fic made me smile :)

Author's Response: :) Thank you so much. I'm really pleased you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Katie The One.

4th August 2009:
wow. that was utterly amazing.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by walker The One.

3rd August 2009:
excellent!
i like your writing style, and the way you wrote the love story was easy to relate to. thank you for writing this - i feel like i have learned about myself reading it

Author's Response: :) Oh, I'm really glad. Thank you for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Harry and Ginny The One.

3rd August 2009:
great fic u have here. keep up the good work please.^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: :) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Me~ The One.

3rd August 2009:
That was amazing!
I wish that they wouldve been more fun, but truthfully, the mauraders werent like that anymore, too much hurt and worry, and u potrayed it perfectly!
I luved how James had to lose Lily to c what he had in the first place was right & I love ur last 2 paragraphs!
Perfection!
Almost Poetic!
10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. :) I'm glad you liked it, even though it was a bit sombre. (I agree, they should have been a bit more fun, but at 5am I guess we're all tired, eh?) Hah, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ignotus_Peverell The One.

20th July 2009:
awww very cute. i absolutely loved it :)

Author's Response: I'm glad. :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by nuttythebug The One.

12th June 2009:
i think i started to tear up a bit at the end
...
ITS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MidwinterMasque The One.

21st May 2009:
Oh wow. I've never read an ending like that before on one of these Lily/James oneshots. It worked brilliantly; especially that bit that goes,
"And as the dawn passed away into the day, as the city woke and life began again, no-one noticed a change. But there were twin imprints on the pillows on Lilyís bed; the remnants of two heads lying side-by-side, barely touching, fully clothed."
It's nice to read something that doesn't end in passionate sex!! Haha! Just that quiet sense of completion is so refreshing and beautiful. You're a skilled writer to characterize the changes in Sirius, Remus and James as well.
xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the amazing review. I'm so pleased you liked it. That's made my day.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JexMorgan The One.

17th May 2009:
It was really great!

Author's Response: :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Empress The One.

21st April 2009:
That was wonderful! I loved it. You use such beautiful language, and amazing description. Well done, I will definitely be adding this to my favorites.
~Shiloh

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by theProngsPadfootMoony The One.

12th April 2009:
This is the most fabulous fanfic ever

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Hah. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Natures Nobility The One.

29th March 2009:
I loved it
It is stunning
Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hem_hem (too lazy to log in) The One.

23rd March 2009:
WOAH
this was kind of freaking amazing if you dont mind me saying.
are you, like, a professional writer or something? BECAUSE THIS IS REALLY GOOD!
i totally mean it, i love how you described everything, especially the last few paragraphs. really, really nice, and even though it was writen seriously it was still kinda really cute. cheers!

Author's Response: Haha, no definitely not a writer. Just someone with a bit too much time on their hands. :D I'm really glad you liked this, and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 The One.

9th March 2009:
This was absolutely, completely and totally incredible. What is it with you and incredible stories? I am so terribly jealous of that! Marvelous. Thank you, Gutterflower. Thank you for once again being amazing and writing a brilliant story. I feel like this world would be missing something if you hadn't written this.

Author's Response: :) Wow, thank you! I am so thrilled you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sweetferal The One.

5th March 2009:
That was very sweet and very real. Not by the guidelines set in the HP books, but still... Keep writing.

Author's Response: Yeah, I like the idea of them being apart outside Hogwarts. Not sure why. Anyway, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by rosie_sirius93 The One.

30th January 2009:
Never tried a one shot before? My god you're good!!!
I loved it, if only it could happen for real!! So beautiful! I loved your descriptions of everything, particularly the details on their appearance!!
So cannot write a review worthy of it!!
10/10
(what else does it deserve??)
;D

Author's Response: Absolutely, huh? If only things happened like that. I'm still wishing. :) Thanks for the lovely review - your kind words are enough.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Kt_Clare_Lily The One.

29th January 2009:
OMG!!! I loved it i wish my life could be like that but it is all a fantasy i guess.
Excellent story

Author's Response: Pfft, fantasy. Here's to hoping all our lives turn out like that, eh? Thank you for the lovely review, that made my day. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by moony101 The One.

27th January 2009:
I love it! nice writing, nice ideas . . . Looks like it's Madeline personified in writing :) all in all, it's lovely.

Author's Response: :D Thanks. I'm really glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Belly The One.

26th January 2009:
That was... incredibly beautiful. You're an amzing writer and I just... Wow. I cried.

I wish I could give you a worthy review but I just don't really know what to say other than it was really touching and I absolutely loved it. Thank you so much for posting it up.

Author's Response: :) Thank you for such a lovely heartfelt review. I'm really glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by XxEatYourHeartOutxX The One.

13th January 2009:
Naw!
So...Adorable!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm really glad you liked it. Thankyou for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by maddiehptw The One.

10th January 2009:
why do the rejects always have the same name as me?

Author's Response: Because it's a beautiful name.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>